We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quiet studio near ocean and pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool at Hamlet Oasis Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at Hamlet Oasis Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool at Hamlet Oasis Resort
Bathroom
The Cliff
Dive Friends shop for tanks
Suzuki Grand Vitara jeep for rent
Toyota Pickup for rent
Toyota pickup for rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Erik S
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect quiet studio near ocean and pool”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the studio at Hamlet Oasis. The proximity to the Cliff dive site was wonderful, the pool was pleasant, and the resort was quiet. It felt comfortable, safe, and was the definition of quiet relaxation. We spent a few hours in the water almost every day.

If you want to see all that the island offers and eat out, get a jeep. We rented ours with the studio and enjoyed the mobility to explore all the reefs, towns, and the park. The town is a few kilometers away so it's walk-able but far easier to access with a bike or a car.

The studio had everything we needed for two full weeks:
Twin beds pushed together to make a king, nice bathroom with shower, a drying rack for our bathing suits and snorkeling gear, a couch, TV and internet, a front porch with table and chairs, closet space, and a safe for valuables.

The kitchen was well equipped:
Four burner gas stovetop, large toaster oven, charcoal grill outside, small fridge, a drying rack, basic spices, a few staples, pots, pans, plates, cutlery, and the like. We ate in about every other night and drove down to Kralendijk for dinner the other half. Many groceries can be found in the supermarket about a block away, but it's worth visiting Van Den Tweel for a broader selection.

You'll enjoy your trip wherever you stay on Bonaire, but you might enjoy it more if you stay at the Oasis.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1_T_Scot
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great studio!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time!!! The studio is very close to the water and to Dive Friends Bonaire dive shop! It is well furnished including a little charcoal grill which I used a few times during our stay.

A very short walk off the front porch and your in the water!

Ingrid makes Airport pick up totally hassle free! We rented a truck from her and it was ready and waiting!! The truck is a diesel and got so good of gas mileage I thought the gauge was broke!!! It wasn't it just hadn't moved.

Can't wait until our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SgmRetire...
DeLand, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Perfect for Two"”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

About as good as it gets on Bonaire. Wife and I just spent 10 wonderful days back on Bonaire snorkeling for our 5th time and this studio was just "Perfect for Two" avid snorkelers such as ourselves. Not only is the studio fully equipped with everything a couple could need, BUT the location is second to none on the island. Having stayed at several locations in the past, this was by far our very best vacation rental on Bonaire. Being right on the water at one of the best dive/snorkel spots on the island (The Cliff), next to a great dive operation with rinse tanks and secure gates in the evenings and sunsets to die; for makes this a must vacation rental if you are divers or snorkelers headed to Bonaire!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet secure location right on the beach (50 feet) water and sunset views
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eijerstep...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing