We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Aqua Fun Bonaire
from US$56,42
More Info
from US$381,42
More Info
from US$96,16
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great captain daniel pace boat diving bonaire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had a very nice day with Daniel the owner of Aqua Fun. We have dived and snorkled near Klein Bonaire. Daniel has a lot of knowledge and experience with diving and snorkeling around Bonaire. In a previous life he was a dive instructor, so he knows where to go en what to see.
He has a great boat and he is very service oriented, he carefully monitors the safety of his guests (and of himself). All in all highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank petermaidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

As a suprise for my girlfriend I arranged a snooba experience at Aqua Fun Bonaire, but I must say Janny and Daniel really took it to a next level. They sorted out these two amazing snoobaspots and created for us an relaxed and romantic experience on board of the vitamin sea. My girlfriend totally loved it! So special thanks to Janny and Daniel. They really wanna make that extra effort for their guest and give you an Aqua Funtastic experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DavyTerwindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile


This was the first time out with Aquafunbonaire, and we will definitely be going with them again!

Did a two tank dive with Daniel, and was thoroughly impressed. Great Captain, crew, and boat!

After the briefing we were given the option to choose the available sites, told what to expect, and got some background about the owner/operator.

Very professional, but also easy going and fun to chat with. The dives went off according to plan and without a hitch.

Captain and crew very accommodating, went out of their way to help set up the exits in a way that did not stress a recent shoulder injury.

Hell, they even offered to go back to the site when l realised l had dropped a light getting back on the boat!!!

Professional, prompt, great boat and crew; HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I would highly recommend this company to everyone! Kevin, a PADI instructor was our guide and Daniel, was Captian. Right from the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well and were welcomed on the boat. We were told all safety information and where we were headed. Beautiful boat!! And easy to dive off and get back in!! We did 2 dives and saw so many fish, a Carribean Stingray, turtles, Midnight and Blue Parrot fish along with a few rather large lion fish! We plan to dive with them again while here and would recommend them to anyone! !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked the 2 stop snorkel tour on short notice and were very grateful that there was availability for 2 people. I emailed and received a response from Daniel with 1 hour. We confirmed all the details for the following day via email. Daniel also sent me a detailed map which was very helpful as there are lots of boats and tour operators at the Marina. On the day of our tour Daniel greeted us at the Marina and walked us over to his boat 'Vitamin Sea'. We were also introduced to his partner Jenni. After a brief orientation on where we would be going we headed out to our first snorkel stop at the north end of the Island. Jenni joined us in the water as our guide and pointed out an eel, turtle & cowfish. We were so luckly to see all 3. We then headed out for our second stop which was No Name Beach on Klein Bonaire. The beach was an amazing white sandy beach which was not busy so we had a chance to walk along the beach away from the boat and then snorkel back. We felt very safe & comfortable with Daniel & Jenni. They answered all our questions and even recommended other places to visit on Bonaire. We highly recommended Aqua Fun Bonaire and hope you have the same positive experience we had!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank PFeraBrampton_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews