We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and sun beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden
Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
New fully equiped kitchen
New box spring bed!!
2nd bedroom apt 1
Dutch, English and German books available.
Modern comfy seats
Spacious living
Box spring bed apt 1
Living my dream surrounded by a baitball
livingroom apt 2
porch apt 2
Spacious bathroom with hot water
Spacious bathroom with hot water
bathroom apt 4 which can be connected to apt 1
Pool with Italian Sunloungers
Plenty of flowers in the garden.
Pool and garden with palm trees
Pool
Several lounge areas with tables and lounge beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Christian...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was picked up at the airport, the room is comfortable and the apartment is well situated. There is enough possibility to make sports, for exemple diving, bicycling and kayak. Jack, the manager, is an enthusiastic diver and I have done some dive with him. I thank Daphne and Jack for this wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thnx Christian! Hope to see you back in the near future.
Daphne & Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birte L
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Villa Alcyone for 9 days in February. We enjoyed this place so much. The garden is beautiful, with lots of flowering bushes and impressive palmtrees. And the pool! It was so nice to jump in the pool in the afternoon when we got back from snorkeling all day. And then sit on the pooldeck, relax, read, chat with our friendly neighbors and watch the parrots fly in the trees.
Our apartment had everything we needed, and it is built in a way that there is a breeze going through it which means that we did not need to use the air conditioner. We also enjoyed the decoration in the rooms a lot, pictures that the owner, Daphne, has taken underwater. Very nice. Jack and Daphne are terrific hosts, always there for a chat, to answer questions and to come with great suggestions on were to go snorkeling. It was so easy to stay here!
And I very much enjoyed the visit from Eclaire (dog) morning and evening as she came by for her cuddle. Very well behaved, she never stepped up onto our porch, just waited for me to step down :). And then there were the visits from the hermitcrabs that came by in the evenings to change shells, amazing! They were also well behaved and did not step onto the porch!
We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, pool, owners
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thnx Birte & Hans,

Thank you so much for being our gueast. We really hope you keep your promise and that you will come back!! ;o)

Big hug

Daphne & Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marijn001
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Divers Dream”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Jack and Daphne have a very hospitable nature! We felt very much at ease at their appartments-house. They arranged a welcome BBQ, got some groceries for the first day, prepared a chilled beer or two, helped us when the car broke down, when we needed stuff for diving and best of all, Jack knows where and when to dive! Some of the best dives of our lives where arranged by Jack; hunting with the Tarpons at night, witnessing the illustrous ostracod mating, filming the nurse shark and much more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, their dogs, the beautiful garden with pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
We're blushing!!! Thnx for your great review, it was fun having you as our guests. Hope to see on Bonaire in the near future!
(By the way... it was full moon on the 27th, so you know what I did yesterday evening with two new divers ;o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O
Appingedam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can`t wait to get back there.”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our best diving/relaxing vacation ever!

Booking our apartment went with ease, emailing Jack and Daphne straight away.
They provided us with the information we needed, and tips where to look for flight tickets.

A few hours later we booked the flight tickets and arranged the apartment, now the long wait started!

During this time if we had questions i just sended an email and got respones within a few hours.
(keeping in mind the 6 hours time difference)

On arrival at the Flamingo airport Jack was at the exit waiting for us, within 5 min our bags where packed
and we where on our way to the villa.

in a few min we arrived at there home, located in Sabal Palm.
Sabal Palm is a very nice neighbourhood laying a little higher up the hill, this provides
a nice few from the pooldeck and also a very comftrtable breeze on a hot day.

The Apartment is nice and clean and everything we needed was there, we never used the airconditioning due to
the wind blowing threw the apartement as we akept the windows open, all the windows are fitted with mosquito Netting! big plus.

In the morning enjoying there garden you will be greated by singing birds and there 2 dogs Fins and Eclaire.

Jack arranged a big car with 4 wheel drive and enough space to drag our diving gear acros the island.

They arranged our diving needs with Wanna Dive, They have a 24/7 accessible location close to Villa Alcyone where you can change tanks and clean gear.
As Jack and Daphne are both divers they can inform you about many beautiful diving spots.

We where invited to join them on a few dives and they where great, they showed us frog fishes and sea horses and other amazing sea life.

Together with Jack and 2 other visitors we did a night dive at Captain Don and it was one of the most amazing things i have ever seen!

you can hang your gear out to dry at there own rack at the side of the house, ideal not leaving your private gear somewhere else!

Afther diving it is time for relaxing at the pool site with a cold drink,

Jack and Daphne are very pleasant people, Villa Alcyone started to feel like home on Bonaire.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jack and Daphne`s hospitality
Liked least: leaving for home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing