We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome view, excellent accommodations, Perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Row Bonaire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Row Bonaire
Dine to the sounds of the waves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front Row Bonaire
Dine to the sounds of the waves
This high-end 2200+ sqft apartment was designed as the primary residence of Sand Dollar's developer.
Klein Bonaire in front
The Blue Zone
Dive Shop at the Resort with boat diving facilities
Dive Shop at the Resort
Your hostess Catherine - and Dominique
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katzana
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome view, excellent accommodations, Perfect access to the water”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the moment we stepped into the Blue Zone condo, we knew our week was going to be perfect. The condo was well equipped with anything you might need, including an awesome view from every angle. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of towels. The sunsets were spectacular! The first day to the last day walk down the steps into the clear, turquoise waters was just amazing. We snorkeled our hearts out. The colorful fish including parrotfish, trumpetfish, wrasses, trunkfish, angelfish, jacks, snappers, foureye butterflyfish, and so much more. We were even spotted trying to catch up with the 5' tarpons that swam back and forth each evening, (often spotting them at the docks at the resort next door). We aren't divers, but enjoyed watching the night divers from the condo as we relaxed on the screened in verandah. We rented a car and drove around the island a couple of times. We stopped at many of the snorkeling sites and had a blast! We spent half a day at Bachelors Beach, where we enjoyed a sandy respite under the shade of the trees. Snorkeling was good here, too. We enjoyed the mangrove kayaking and snorkel adventure. There we saw a few sea turtles. We also took the ferry to Klein Bonaire, and were lucky to swim with the sea turtles as well. SO RELAXING. We highly recommend the Blue Zone. Thank you to our wonderful hosts. And for Barry, who met us at the airport and ensured we started our vacation with ease and excitement!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamielynn...
Kearneysville, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect oceanfront condo in paradise!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This condo is an absolute gem in the Caribbean and one of the best places to stay in Bonaire! It has everything you will ever need while on vacation including a full kitchen with a dish washer, a clothes washer, a on site scuba dive shop, and picture perfect views! The condo is completely screened in to keep bugs out and is fully open to the warm ocean breeze. It is also located right across from Klein Bonaire which has the best scuba diving and snorkeling that I have every seen!! I definitely want to come back here again and again!! Also Catherine is very kind and cares that her guests have the best experience while staying at her condo, she even arranged for us to have a guest service person pick us up and take us back to the airport and arranged a rental car for us for the week as well!! If I could give this place 10 stars I would! Thank you for making our vacation one of the best I have ever had!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind review. It was great to have you stay with us!
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wandering
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Billie T
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 couples on dive trip”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This unit has 2 bedrooms (others the same size have 3) so there is plenty of communal space for relaxing, eating, playing cards, etc. after diving. The patio area is incredible with the most amazing unobstructed views. The unit is well furnished and has very comfortable furnishings. The art is amazing, photography and paintings of the owners and absolutely stunning. The bedrooms are air conditioned for comfortable sleeping, the common area is not, but with doors/windows open a nice breeze comes through.
There is a dedicated dive locker and sink for the unit on the ground floor and diving is literally steps away. Put on your gear, walk to the ladder and you are on Bari Reef, one of the best dives spots on earth (#1 in the entire Caribbean for the fish diversity with over 300 species sighted and surveyed). Dive Friends shop has an on-site facility so you can swap out tanks 24 hours a day (note- only for Sand Dollar guests, recently stayed at Hamlet Oasis and the Dive Friends shop there is open 8-5).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family made our first trip to Bonaire in June. We will definitely be returning, not only to the island, but to The Blue Zone at the Sand Dollar. The location of the complex was ideal, about a 5 minute drive to downtown, but still within walking distance of everything that we needed. Coffee, breakfast, and lunch just a short walk away at Between Two Buns (have their frappucino!!!). The Blue Zone @ the Sand Dollar was absolute paradise - amazing views at sunset, ocean breezes, and a short walk (like right outside the door - really) to some of the the most spectacular diving and snorkeling that I have witnessed. There is a dive shop on sight, a locker to store your gear downstairs, and an outdoor shower.....no detail overlooked. Everything in the condo was working, clean, and very tasteful. This was the first vacation in which after a week, I was not ready to return home. We will be returning next year and look forward to working with Catherine again. Catherine helped us arrange a rental car, had someone meet us at the airport, and answered all of our questions in a timely manner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing