We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Row Bonaire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Row Bonaire
Dine to the sounds of the waves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front Row Bonaire
Dine to the sounds of the waves
This high-end 2200+ sqft apartment was designed as the primary residence of Sand Dollar's developer.
Klein Bonaire in front
The Blue Zone
Dive Shop at the Resort with boat diving facilities
Dive Shop at the Resort
Your hostess Catherine - and Dominique
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Randall G
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there 5-2 thru 5-9-2015. This was our third trip to Bonaire. We love the island because it is laid back and you can dive where and when you want to. The condo is 16 feet from the water and right on top of Bari reef. What else could you want?? We took another couple with us on this trip. It was their first trip to the island. It won't be their last. We could not be more pleased with the unit. Catherine made it a breeze to book and her guest service person was waiting on us at the airport. The unit is right on the water, all screened in (no bugs), constant breeze, big sliding glass doors to open up the whole condo to the breeze and ocean sounds. You could not ask for anything more in a condo. The pictures on the site are spot on. Wish we could have stayed longer. Maybe next trip !! Soon I hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic. Couldn't ask for anything else. (More time there)
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calksgirl
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views and Location to everything. First Class”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The decor and condition is fantastic, the kitchen amazing!! Buy your groceries and feast in the gourmet kitchen. Every utensil imaginable is at your fingertips. The fact that the basics are supplied so you don't have to go buy napkins, paper towels or sugar for your coffee is there!!! Catherine thought of everything. This makes the trip that much easier. We were at the end of the high season so the live music at most places accept Eden Beach Spice Club were coming to a halt. We made the last flea market with the cruise ships. I loved the restaurants and the tips for fresh fish in the Blue Zone manual that made getting around the island much more enjoyable. We rented the car which was perfect and good on gas. We saw all the sights and went diving everyday from off the steps. Jib City beach was fun and you MUST eat off the Kite trucks near the salt mines. Pink flamingos on Gotomeer lake were an awesome sight. Diving is phenomenal and very cost effective. The easiest and cheapest diving I have ever done. The entire island is geared to diving. The only part of Bonaire that needs improvement is the restaurant staff service across the board!! But food quality is very good. We loved the Blue Zone sunsets!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Apartment itself and Location
Liked least: Dry and very dusty.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats H
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“We loved the apartment!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great vacation and the apartment was fantastic! Our youngest one wanted to move there for good (well, didn't we all?).
There are several dive shops just around the corner, the Bari reef right by your door step and a small but nice beach on the premisis. The Sand Dollar swimming-pool was not in the best shape though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Jos...
1 review
“Magnific place”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A beautiful condo. Great location with all the necessary amenities. The sea front is a real aquarium!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquamanse...
Eastman, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most beautiful Condo in Bonaire”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a perfect 5 stars all the way. It was over my expectation. The condo is just AWESOME,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Probably the nicest in Bonaire..............location just in front of Bari reef, very nice reef to dive on and on.............Beautiful view on Klein Bonaire and sunset from the balcony..Just great.............3 dive operators close by, walking distance...You can choose from Dive Buddy, just beside, Dive Friends or Dive Adventure..........The owners of the condo are true artists (photographer and painter) and their works (related to diving, of course) are on the walls, giving that special touch to the condo (look at the pictures, what you see is what you get)......They have a welcoming book with everything you need to know about the place as well as suggestions for restaurants, where to go for your groceries, etc.......The internet access is very fast...........AC in both rooms and ceiling fans in the rest of the condo.......There is always a nice breeze blowing in.....The bathrooms are all renovated ....All the appliances are new................I don't even see a downside........I will definitely go back to this place, not shop anywhere else..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Diving and sunset
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing