We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot wait to return....”
other travellers have booked this property
Cocktails on the wall while watching the sunset is a nightly event.   Look for the green flash!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cocktails on the wall while watching the sunset is a nightly event.   Look for the green flash!
Welcome to Kas Bientu di Pasat. Our gear rinse sink and outdoor drying rack.  Indoor drying area in the utility room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cocktails on the wall while watching the sunset is a nightly event.   Look for the green flash!
Welcome to Kas Bientu di Pasat.
Our gear rinse sink and outdoor drying rack.  Indoor drying area in the utility room.
The first picture of the newly remodeled kitchen.  New cabinets and granite countertops.
Living room with HDTV, DVD player
Kitchen and computer desk (bring your own computer)  with our secured, Wi-fi connection.
Another view of the master bedroom.
The air conditioned master bedroom.  Queen bed, private bath, changing room/closet
The master bedroom private bath.
Another view of the front bedroom.
The front bedroom private bath.
The screened in porch is a favorite dining and reading spot.
Our private tropical garden back yard with palm trees and shade sail.
Lighthouse Beach, our private community beach for diving, snorkeling or just relaxing on the sand
Lighthouse Beach pool, just steps away
The front entry hall.  Kitchen on the left, ahead to the living room with the bedrooms upstairs.
The document safe in the master bedroom changing room/closet.
Our full size BBQ grill on the back patio. Watch dinner cook from the chaise lounge.
Another view of the living room and dining area, towards the kitchen.
Aerial view of Lighthouse Beach Resort with local landmark references.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weatherto...
Waitsfield, VT
1 review
“Cannot wait to return....”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband & I spent three weeks in LBR #13. I have to say that it was, by far, the most generously and practically equipped accommodationl that we have ever rented in Bonaire. We really enjoyed our stay. Audrey & Stan have thought of everything & their attention to detail is impeccable.

The bedrooms are spacious, the mattresses are in great condition (very comfortable for us, but, yes, comfort is subjective) & the walk-in closets were a pleasant surprise. It was nice to not have to live out of a suitcase for three weeks.

The kitchen is abundantly stocked with good quality pots, pans, serveware, tableware, cutting boards, sharp knives and just about every gadget/appliance imaginable. As we cooked in most evenings, being able to prepare our meals without being limited by the typical sparsely equipped kitchen really made our stay all the more enjoyable. And, the outdoor gas grill was awesome!

The unit itself is east-west oriented so you can take your pick of sun or shade in the nicely landscaped, private courtyards. There are plenty of screened windows and a lovely screened patio. The cross-ventilation is great. In fact, it was so breezy while we were there that we never needed to turn on the A/C. The fans were more than enough for us. There is ample sturdy indoor and outdoor storage for dive gear, as well as an outdoor rinse tank. Although, in an effort to conserve precious water, we opted to rinse our gear at the dive shop.

We had never stayed in LBR before and it was a nice change from the barking dog bedlam that is prevalent in many of the other neighborhoods of Bonaire. LBR was very quiet, yet not deserted. Everyone we encountered (mostly other owners) was friendly & personable. The complex pool is very clean and well- maintained. The private beach has a nice sandy entrance.

In our minds, LBR#13 has set the standard against which all our future rentals will be measured. We won't hesitate to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at LBR 13, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best,
Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaG455...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious and well-located villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

LBR 13 makes a great base to explore this beautiful island. It is well-equipped, spacious and well-maintained, and renters have access to LBR's pool and beach (not a swimming beach but great spot for sunsets). The owners were very responsive and helpful with information about local activities. With 2 bedrooms and 3 baths you could easily accommodate a family or two couples. LBR is a very quiet community, and close to the airport and lots of snorkelling and diving spots. You need a car to get to grocery stores, snorkelling/dive spots and to tour the island. We enjoyed snorkelling at Te Amo (Airport beach) and the Cliffs, as well as diving with Dive Friends, and had a great drive all around the island - beautiful scenery in the north around Gotomeer and the national park, and spectacular waves along the east coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Linda,
Thanks o much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our home and your trip. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we really hope to welcome you back soon.
Best,
Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bencun
La Baie, Canada
2 reviews
“Great condo to rent in Bonaire”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented Audrey and Stan's condo at the Lighthouse Beach Resort 20-30 Dec 16. It was a great and Audrey was very responsive to questions we had prior to arrival. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival to a platter of food (bread, jam, peanut butter, oranges, etc.) and a note welcoming us. The condo has everything we needed, the screened in porch was a life saver because if the mosquitos. It was nice to enjoy the weather without getting bit. The wifi and free calling to Canada was really great since we were gone over Christmas, allowing us to get in contact with family. Air Conditioning in the bedrooms provided a good sleeping temperature. All the people we met at the condo complex were really nice and more than willing to provide island information. The Pool is nice and quiet which allowed for some relaxing afternoons. The condo is set up very well for a diver, the outdoor tub sink and soaking bins make it really easy to rinse off your gear at the end of the day and the set up to hang dive kit inside and outside worked out really well. The location is great, close enough to all the amenities of town but far enough so you can still enjoy the island when the thousands of people are on the island when cruise ships come in. This condo was great, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, well stocked kitchen and the grill
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We're delighted that you had a great vacation and are looking forward to welcoming you back to our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue H
Glendale, California
1 review
“This lovely house was perfectly designed for an easy vacation!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Audrey has everything set up beautifully, with clear suggestions and instructions. She has created a lovely environment, too -- very tastefully designed. Finally, both she and her manager Stephanie are very kind, considerate, and helpful. We could not have imagined a better experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Hi G and S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay at our home. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing