We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant spacious villa with lovely private pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Carina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Carina
Pool Garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Carina
Pool
Garden view
Master bathroom
View Garden from Porch
Kitchen
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nigelandc...
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant spacious villa with lovely private pool”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great villa in easy reach of all places of interest on this brilliant island. The villa was well equipped and had plenty of space for our group of 4 people, lovely breeze on the large balcony and great to have a private pool and sun deck. Ideal for divers and non-divers alike. A few bars and restaurants within short walking distance but many more within 10 minute drive. Supermarkets and Kralendijk also within 10 minute drive. Gaby (the caretaker) looked after us very well and made sure we had everything we could need. We loved it here - will definitely be returning soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kralendij...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with Oceanview and great privat Palmgarden”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

By arrival the nice Caretaker showed us around and gave us nice places for snorkeling and diving. The pool is great like the beautiful Palmgarden and flowers.
Next to the large area there is really wildlife with several births like parrots and even
leguanas. At the porch in the morning we see the arrivals of the cruiseships at the Ocean. We had a great holiday with our whole family and will return next year again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwain_Pip...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Sorry but average with disappointments”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 10 days here and had no major problems but a number of disappointments.

On the positive side: The location is great for exploring the island. The pool is lovely for a little cooling dip and the garden decking area is nice for afternoon relaxation and BBQ'ing with a good BBQ. The kitchen has the vast majority of things you require for self-catering. We liked the painted driftwood signs and the lovely decorative touches. Meeting Martin (and Nicole) was good, they were happy to help in anyway. We loved the Iguanas in the garden.

On the not so positive side: Electric gates would be much better. Cockroaches in the kitchen had to be addressed by us (but is expected in the tropics). Mosquitoes were worse here then in other parts of the island, so we were not able to spend evenings on the balcony or in the garden. Cannot understand why there is not an oven (as opposed to a small worktop oven) for a family sized home as you would not be able to roast a full family meal at all.

Disappointments: We booked a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom house but one bedroom and one bathroom was locked and unavailable to us. This is not what we paid for and so is very unacceptable to us. With just the pair of us staying we didn't need the third bedroom, but that is not the point. They didn't know if we had guests arriving during our 10 night stay so why was this room unavailable to us when we have paid for it.

The overall cleanliness was ok. When we arrived we found dust everywhere. This would have been from the previous guests having the windows open, but it should have been addressed before we arrived.

The dishwasher stopped working during our stay, it would not power on. We are told it was a motherboard problem and parts would need to be ordered. So this was another facility not available to us.

There is aircon in the bedrooms and with the windows open there is a good breeze however we found a notice on the back of the bedroom doors which I've photographed and uploaded. It basically says don't use the aircon all the time else you have to pay extra because energy is expensive. I've never seen a notice like this before and frankly I find it insulting. The advertisement for the villa says Air Conditioning, not Air Conditioning available only between 4pm and 11am or pay extra. What if you want to have an afternoon sleep or have children that sleep during the day? I found this utterly unacceptable and this is why we moved villas when we extended our vacation for a further two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Restricted aircon, broken dishwasher, paid for bedroom unavailable, dust / cleanliness, cockroaches and lack of oven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Dear guests, your price was based on 2 people and there you had 2 large bedrooms available. If you had ever get unexpected guests, then you could ask our administrator and he had make an extra room available, for a extra fee, because you rented the Villa for only 2 people with that special price. When renting a Villa with e.g. 6 people is, of course, a different price because of energy and cleaningcost. You can also check this on TripAdvisor. A dishwasher that suddenly goes down is beyond our control and for repair this directly with the correct part is difficult on an island. The warning note about additional energy costs for air conditioning is just to inform you that energy is very expensive on bonaire and only warn you that these extra energy costs could be deduct with your deposit. The note never mentioned, that the airconditioning is only available on certain jours. Bonaire is a very windy island that can suffer that if the shutters are not closed in the bedroom some dust comes in the room. Nevertheless, we find it very unfortunate that the complaints has not reported to our administrator, so that hè could explain soms thing to you. Once again, we hope that our explanation has appreciated and we do our best to make all guests happy, what we witness in accordance with the majority of the splendid reviews of our guests to have satisfied staying in our Villa Carina on Bonaire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyndiCSea...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Island oasis”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was a lovely 2 story home, close to the southern dive sites and nearby dive shops. We were a group of 3 couples, and I loved the idea of having 3 on-suite bathrooms in every bedroom. This was not clear in the description, but definitely a good selling point.
We loved the large upper deck with the cooling breeze flowing through. It made morning gathering fun, and evening dinners spirited.
The covered lower patio, was perfect for drying and organizing gear for the daily dive. The washing machine was a must for our 4 week stay.
The only problem, was that the tenant prior broke the oven/ microwave, not the fault of the landlord, but this made it difficult to cook for 6 without it.
All in all, this is a very comfortable home, simply decorated and a good value. We would love to return to this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing