We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home - Wonderful stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa_and...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home - Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Once again, we are having a wonderful stay at Kas Iguana. The house is clean and perfect for our needs. We spend most of our days diving, diving, diving, so to have a home cooked meal and a clean quiet place to sleep is essential for us. We also have the luxury of enjoying the pool which is set in the middle of a beautiful garden that grows more lush each year that we see it (this is our third say since 2015). Highly recommend this location and these hosts!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hi Larry and Lisa, thanks again for these beautiful words, and thanks again for your third stay. We will be seeing you next year! Best regards Els and Charl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry67...
Menen, Belgium
1 review
“Very nice bungalow with all the facilities you need”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This location is fantastic for divers ,there is a place to rinse your diving gear and hang it up to dry .
The bungalow has a nice kitchen with every thing you need to make your own food and at the porch there is an BBQ. The bathroom is good . The beds are nice and comfortable. You can see the owner spend time to make the bungalow an place where you really feel like your at home .
There is also an nice and very clean swimming pool . The area is located in an quite neighbourhood only a few minutes away from Kralendijk .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you so much Thierry for your nice words and review. We sure enjoyed your stay in Kas Iguana too. And we hope to see you and your beautiful family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin S
1 review
“Lovely for relaxing:)”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We (4 people) had a very nice time at Kas Iguana. It was the second time for me being here.
The house has a lovely garden where you will find a lot of tropical plants and birds.
You can start your day with a good breakfast in the porch.
The highlight of the house is the beautiful pool and the new palapa where we relaxed in the evenings.
Many thanks to our hosts Els and Charl for their hospitality.
On my next trip to Bonaire I will book Kas Iguana again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Dear Martin, Monica, Holger and Jurgen,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It makes us happy. And of course you guys are always welcome. You were such nice and friendly guests. And when you plan to come to our paradise island again, please let us know early enough, and we wil keep Kas Iguana reserved for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on7tq
Mol
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

we spend 11 days , and we had a brilliant time.
The house realy offers you all the comfort and the swimming pool is realy a bonus.
The owners are very kind people, and everything will be done to make your stay even more fantastic.
Surely recommend the appartement to all who want a relaxed holiday.
We were sad to leave and fly back to cold Europa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thanks so much on7tg. Your commend made us happy. Allways welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud M
Kockengen, The Netherlands
1 review
“"Hummingbirds in my own back yard".”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I have visited Bonaire 3 times now, I stayed in three different rentals and Kas Iguana is really the best. Kas Iguana is a new two bedroom (with airco) superclean colourful apartment in the quiet neighbourhood of Nikiboko, approx. 1.5 miles from boulevard and beach. There is a supermarket on walking distance. It has a well equipped kitchen, nice living, TVset, stereo and so on. But on Bonaire, with that weather, you won't be inside too often. The shady porch and garden are very spacious and the pool is just great! Peter, the manager, is very helpfull. You can ask him anything and everything about Bonaire. Kas Iguana has it's own, "scuba diving porch" with large sink, shower and diving suit hangers. Watch the sunrise from the porch at 6.30 am. and enjoy the early morning nature coming to life. Donkeys, goats, iguanas and lots of birds. I had a great vacation on Bonaire and a perfect stay in Kas Iguana.
Next year I'll be back, same place!
Ruud, (feb. 28 / march 21, 2015)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimmingpool.
Liked least: quality of tv.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing