We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
254
198
77
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
198
77
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving freedom dive staff dive operation rum runners restaurant shore dive locker area klein bonaire unlimited nitrox night dive nitrox tanks junior suite hilma hooker rental gear boat dock villa island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Great place to sit with friends have dinner, and a drink. The views of people night diving near the shore are great. The staff was friendly, and let us take our time to really enjoy the ocean breeze as we drank our wine.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank seanmZ1605ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This was my first dive trip and it will be hard to top. The staff here is friendly, professional and fun. The dive shop and gift shop are fantastic and the grounds are gorgeous. The cabin that we stayed in was perfect, 2 bedroom, 2 baths and a well stocked kitchen. It was quiet and had a great porch

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank suecL9055SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoBordones, Online Support Team at Captain Don's Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear suecL9055SY,


On behalf of our entire team of operations and management here at Captain Don's Habitat, we want to thank you very much for this wonderful review! Thank you for your compliments about our diving shop, room service, and the excellent overall Captain Don's Habitat experience.

Our entire operations team works very hard every day to ensure excellence, and it puts a smile on our face knowing you've had a great stay. Please do come back and visit us again very soon!


Sunny greetings from Bonaire :-)
Yours truly,

Eduardo Bordones
Online Support Team
Captain Don's Habitat, Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

First time renting equipment there.. first set of regulators given to me did not have a depth guage or air pressure gauge. I returned them to the rental shop. The man there was about to hand a second set of regulators that had the depth guage broken. Finally I got a set of regulators that were ok. I went down to the tanks and continued to set up my equipment to find out my low pressure inflator hose was damaged on my BCD.. I had to return that as well. BEWARE OF RENTING THERE EQUIPMENT. I rented for me, my wif and son. My confidence in the equipment was really poor. When renting equipment that your life depends on, it xhould be top notch. They apparently do not check equipment when it is returned or prior to renting it out... Booo dive location is good. Just rent from home or bring your own equipment.

Room tip: Cottages are great
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martybmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoBordones, Online Support Team at Captain Don's Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Martybmc,


On behalf of our entire team of operations and management here at Captain Don's Habitat, we want to apologize for your experience. This definitely does not meet our standards of quality and it will be reported immediately.

Our entire operations team works very hard every day to ensure excellence. We hope that you can give us a second chance in the upcoming future and honor us with your visit again.

Sunny greetings from Bonaire! :)

Yours truly,

Eduardo Bordones
Online Support Team
Captain Don's Habitat, Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The habitat of captain Don is on the sea, the restaurant is on the edge of the sea on a prominence overlooking sunsets or the dive boats at mooring . The sun always shone, clean fresh drinking water flows out of the taps, the ocean water is crystal and filled with life. A buoyancy checkout dive becomes a full scale diving brochure just off the dock, tropicals in profusion.

Room tip: deluxe room all overlook the sea
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobhH7879AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoBordones, Online Support Team at Captain Don's Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear BobhH7879AP,


On behalf of our entire team of operations and management here at Captain Don's Habitat, we want to thank you very much for this wonderful review! Thank you for your compliments about our central location, delicious dining, unforgettable sunsets, 24-hour front desk, and the excellent overall Captain Don's Habitat experience.

Our entire operations team works very hard every day to ensure excellence, and it puts a smile on our face knowing you've had a great stay. Please do come back and visit us again very soon!


Sunny greetings from Bonaire :-)
Yours truly,

Eduardo Bordones
Online Support Team
Captain Don's Habitat, Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Capt Don’s resort, dive shop and Rum Runners Restaurant are superb. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The dive operation is safe, great rental gear, plenty of tanks and the dive guides/ instructors are first rate. Rum Runners restaurant offers great breakfast buffet as well as lunches, dinners and snacks. We were very impressed and would stay there again anytime!! Thank you all for a fabulous vacation!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoardingPass623127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoBordones, Online Support Team at Captain Don's Habitat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear BoardingPass623127,


On behalf of our entire team of operations and management here at Captain Don's Habitat, we want to thank you very much for this wonderful review! Thank you for your compliments about our central location, delicious dining, car rental service, room service, and the excellent overall Captain Don's Habitat experience.

Our entire operations team works very hard every day to ensure excellence, and it puts a smile on our face knowing you've had a great stay. Please do come back and visit us again very soon!


Sunny greetings from Bonaire :-)
Yours truly,

Eduardo Bordones
Online Support Team
Captain Don's Habitat, Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews