We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$264
View deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$264
TravelocityUS$264
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
621
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen buddy dive local cell phone office manager place to stay dive sites first trip to bonaire rinse tanks rental car dive package clothes line our home away from home own meals grocery store short drive dive lockers large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021

We couldn't wait to get back to Bonaire after our first trip in Feb. 2020! And of course we would once again stay at Coral Paradise with Caroline and Vincent as our hosts. Their motto is "Come as guests, Leave as friends" and that is indeed how it is. The room itself is well appointed, not fancy,with a practical kitchenette and outdoor space either by the pool (1st floor) or overlooking the pool (2nd floor balconies), and the service is wonderful. The dive lockers and rinse basins are convenient and generous, plenty of room to hang your equipment and everything is always dry by the morning. Their partnership with AB Car/Truck Rental and Dive Shop make shore diving a breeze. Fresh tanks dropped off each day and your empties picked up. Conveniently located next to Captain Don's and an easy walk to Buddy's Resort, or even Eddy's restaurant, so you don't have to go far for a good restaurant. But you have a truck if you want to drive to the downtown area where there is plenty to choose from. The pool is clean and inviting, a grill is available if you want to cook your own dinner. And Caroline and Vincent are always willing to help identify that weird fish you saw or recommend your next dive site. We'll see you again soon, hopefully for 2 weeks on our next trip!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlyMegsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Gamache, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Hi CarlyMegsMom ! Thanks for your review ! It was nice to have you back ! We really feel like we have known you for a long time ! Can't wait to have you back : in the mean while have a great summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Coral Paradise was perfect for us. It’s in a good location, the pool is lovely, and having a small kitchen was awesome. But the best part for us was Caroline and Vincent. They were so welcoming, responsive, and happy to help with anything we needed. They clearly love their work and are excited to help their guests have an amazing experience in Bonaire. They are divers, which was particularly helpful to us as it was our first trip to the island. We walked to dinner most nights (Rum Runners at Captain Don’s was our favorite, with great pizza!), and there’s a small grocery store just a few minutes’ walk up the road. It was so hard to leave!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sburgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Gamache, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hi Shannon ! Thanks for your review and good words ! We were really happy to meet you guys and that you could, at last, come down to Bonaire ! We do miss you around here : have a great summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We loved staying at Coral Paradise! Our air-conditioned room was clean and very attractive. We cooked all our meals there for the first two weeks since the restaurants had not yet opened up due to Covid restrictions. A grocery store is only a short walk from the resort.
The great thing about the room is that it faces the pool and the lovely palm trees where colorful tropical birds often show up. The covered patio has an overhead fan so it's always comfortable to eat outside if you prefer.
.The hotel is only a two minute walk to the water's edge where you can enter to snorkel or dive. There are tons of beautiful fish!!
Our hosts, Caroline and Vincent were so good to us. They are a wealth of information about the island and in addition they were a huge help to us. They helped us navigate through all the forms and paper work that we needed to have to go through emmigration and customs in order to return to the United States.
They definitely live up to their motto, "Come as guests, Leave as friends."

Room tip: All rooms have covered patios and all have a view of the pool.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariannes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Gamache, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Hi Mariannes83 !! Thank you for your review and good words ! We we're really happy to welcome you both, share our island with you and help you out with the paper work ! We appreciate the efforts you put in to travel down here with the Covid19 restrictions ! Happy to have 2 new friends !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at Coral Paradise many times and are never disappointed. Caroline and Vincent are wonderful hosts. They help make your vacation really special. The clean, comfortable rooms have everything you need and if you don’t have something all you have to do is ask. The bathrooms have been recently upgraded and are lovely.
Each room has a patio overlooking or next to a beautiful pool. We swam in it everyday after our snorkeling. If you are a diver everything you need to take care of and store your equipment is there.
The location of the resort is ideal for many excellent snorkel and dive sights. Because of Covid traveling was a challenge this year. Caroline and Vincent were very helpful in assisting with what we needed to do to get there. They also helped us with the requirements for departure. We were there for 4 weeks and it went by way too fast. We have already made our reservation to return and can’t wait!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mshrub6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Gamache, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Hi mshrub6872 !! Thanks for your review and good words ! We we're really happy to have you back in paradise ! I am not sure we did tell you that already ? ;) You are right : one month here is not even enough ! We are glad you made it home ok and are looking forward on having you back ! Stay safe until then !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Coral Paradise in March, right before the lockdown. The resort was full but with its excellent organization and cleanliness, we did not feel it that. We had very personal treatment from resort managers: Louise, Caroline, and Vincent. Dive equipment care and storage areas are well organized. With AB drive and dive package, our tanks were delivered to hotel, and we can take as many as we need (unlike other resorts that allow to check out only two tanks per person). This was very convenient since we did three dives a day, frequently in remote spots. Excellent place to stay for the divers who do not like large crowds .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Gamache, Owner at Coral Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Hi DlmaR_12 ! Thanks for your review and good words ! We are glad you are still doing fine and have a nice feeling about your stay. Our commitment to cleanliness always pays off and we surely will keep a particular attention on it ! We hope to have you back in paradise, until then : have a nice summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews