We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bougainvillea Barbados
Nearby Hotels
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dover Beach Hotel(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butterfly Beach Hotel(Maxwell)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 067)
Filter reviews
2 067 results
Traveller rating
1 179
666
159
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 179
666
159
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanterns restaurantpool barsand acresthe gapdeluxe studiost lawrence gapmaxwell beachboogie boardsbeach resortfull kitchenthe activities deskhappy hoursouth coastself cateringa short taxi ridebeautiful beachsmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2 067 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From stepping out of our taxi upon arrival we felt at home, such was the warm welcome from the staff. Check in was smooth and efficient, we were in our room very quickly.
The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable, a large firm bed ensured a good night's sleep, with quietly efficient air conditioning and ceiling fans, was nice and cool too. We had a view over the swimming pool and out over the beach from our large quiet balcony, a nice relaxing place for an afternoon rum punch.
The restaurant was efficient and the food of high quality, service was very good too, and the cold water dispenser at the pool bar was a nice touch as well.
Overall I couldn't fault it, the staff were really friendly and helpful, it's obviously a very well managed place with happy staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant ... I've often stayed in Barbados and never considered Bougainvillea ... Much to my regret.

The staff are all amazing - from front desk to beach, the restaurants and food quality is really of a very high standard. Our room [Jr. Suite] was very well appointed, modern and crisp & there is no lacking of greenery around the property.

I'd highly recommend this hotel as a great options for famalies or business as well.



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AllaWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a wonderful week vacation, family with a 4 year old.
We had the one bedroom suite and it was clean, quite and spacious! Kitchen and dining room along with a large balcony where we had breakfast :) The staff are amazing - shout out to Gail and Tara - they were always pleasant and accommodating . There was an Easter egg hunt and camp day for the kids - really well organized and the staff were professional. Great kid friendly resort and Gregory at the pool bar makes the BEST mojitos! Wonderful stay - we had dinner twice (arrival day and last night) at Siam- highly recommend for Thai food oceanside :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaila_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent 14 nights here as our honeymoon and can honestly say it was the best holiday of my life to date.

We visited in the 'rainy season' (it doesn't really rain much at all) and only half of the resort was open. this meant that it was very quiet and we could enjoy the pool, bar and restaurant pretty much entirely on our own.

The food in lanterns restaurant is incredible and you are seated right next to the smaller of the two amazing beaches. in the evening we rescued a turtle that had climbed into the restaurant area attempting to nest which was a special experience!

All of the staff are incredibly polite and will move mountains to make your stay as welcoming as possible.

Try the Rum punch, enjoy the beach and make sure you visit Brownes beach for the snorkelling and diving.

Thanks again Bougainvillea for making our stay in Barbados so fantastic.

Will and Gogs

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank westy401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fantastic stay here. The rooms are big & well decorated & really comfy beds! Such a Beautiful place & the staff are very welcoming & friendly. A big shout to Edwin on the water sports he was so professional & always helpful & smiling! He definitely made our stay a memorable one. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sharondykes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews