We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$274
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Point Hotel(Silver Sands)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$228
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dover Beach Hotel(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MoonRaker Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$377
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 117)
Filter reviews
2 117 results
Traveller rating
1 210
681
161
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 210
681
161
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanterns restaurantpool barsand acresthe gapdeluxe studiost lawrence gapmaxwell beachboogie boardsbeach resortfull kitchenhappy hourthe activities desksouth coastself cateringbeautiful beacha short taxi ridesmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

From stepping out of our taxi upon arrival we felt at home, such was the warm welcome from the staff. Check in was smooth and efficient, we were in our room very quickly.
The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable, a large firm bed ensured a good night's sleep, with quietly efficient air conditioning and ceiling fans, was nice and cool too. We had a view over the swimming pool and out over the beach from our large quiet balcony, a nice relaxing place for an afternoon rum punch.
The restaurant was efficient and the food of high quality, service was very good too, and the cold water dispenser at the pool bar was a nice touch as well.
Overall I couldn't fault it, the staff were really friendly and helpful, it's obviously a very well managed place with happy staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant ... I've often stayed in Barbados and never considered Bougainvillea ... Much to my regret.

The staff are all amazing - from front desk to beach, the restaurants and food quality is really of a very high standard. Our room [Jr. Suite] was very well appointed, modern and crisp & there is no lacking of greenery around the property.

I'd highly recommend this hotel as a great options for famalies or business as well.



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AllaWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just back from a wonderful week vacation, family with a 4 year old.
We had the one bedroom suite and it was clean, quite and spacious! Kitchen and dining room along with a large balcony where we had breakfast :) The staff are amazing - shout out to Gail and Tara - they were always pleasant and accommodating . There was an Easter egg hunt and camp day for the kids - really well organized and the staff were professional. Great kid friendly resort and Gregory at the pool bar makes the BEST mojitos! Wonderful stay - we had dinner twice (arrival day and last night) at Siam- highly recommend for Thai food oceanside :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaila_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

spent 14 nights here as our honeymoon and can honestly say it was the best holiday of my life to date.

We visited in the 'rainy season' (it doesn't really rain much at all) and only half of the resort was open. this meant that it was very quiet and we could enjoy the pool, bar and restaurant pretty much entirely on our own.

The food in lanterns restaurant is incredible and you are seated right next to the smaller of the two amazing beaches. in the evening we rescued a turtle that had climbed into the restaurant area attempting to nest which was a special experience!

All of the staff are incredibly polite and will move mountains to make your stay as welcoming as possible.

Try the Rum punch, enjoy the beach and make sure you visit Brownes beach for the snorkelling and diving.

Thanks again Bougainvillea for making our stay in Barbados so fantastic.

Will and Gogs

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank westy401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had such a fantastic stay here. The rooms are big & well decorated & really comfy beds! Such a Beautiful place & the staff are very welcoming & friendly. A big shout to Edwin on the water sports he was so professional & always helpful & smiling! He definitely made our stay a memorable one. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sharondykes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews