We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dover Beach Hotel(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Mist Beach Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Infinity on the Beach(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Point Hotel(Silver Sands)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$136
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$378
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
113
232
158
71
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
232
158
71
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence gaptennis courtspure ocean restauranttimeshare ownersfull kitchenliving roomlarge poolmain pool isgarden viewself cateringnice resortbit datednight lifeflying fishgreat vacationharbour lightshappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

From the minute I arrived I was greeted by two friendly Staff members: Gail: Front Desk and mr. Philip a nice and helpfull Bell Boy!!! and last but not least the Aqua Robics Instructor Tyrone!!! enjoyed this part the most!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulineteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Pauline Teresa for your kind review. We are so pleased that enjoyed our friendly staff and welcome. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on future vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I'm a bajan and if if traveling with my family i only stay at Divi Southwinds. The five times that with my family its veen great. I enjoy the convenience of the location and the coutesy of the staff. The villas very spacious for a family of four and are extremely affordable. I highly recommend Divi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Ricardo for your kind review and your years of loyalty to Divi Resorts and Divi Southwinds. We are pleased that this stay was as enjoyable as the others. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This resort is well located to walk to the city. The beach restaurant is nicely placed in front of thr beach. Rooms are comfortable and staff is nice and helpful. The sea has just too much seaweeds but this is happening all over the Caribbean sea.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Saskia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Saskia for your kind review. Unfortunately, we seem to have a very strange year with seaweed. This is not something we usually encounter on our Dover Beach. As you mentioned, it seems to be happening in various parts of the Caribbean this year. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and where our resort is located. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Barbados.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My stay at Divi Southwinds was amazing. The room had every convenience and was extremely clean and comfortable and modern! The grounds and pools, shops, beach and restaurant were all excellent. The location could not be better and the staff is extremely helpful, efficient and professional. I highly recommend Divi Southwinds for all travellers!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for water side, although the other side has a view of beautiful grounds and trees!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frannie542018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Frannie for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will pick to stay with us again on your next trip to Barbados.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My family & I just came back from a great stay @ Divi southwinds we stayed in the penthouse which was renovated & suited us perfectly... loved the main pool, miniature Golf & tennis court. You step right onto st.lawrence gap from the back of the resort where there are plenty of restaurants & bars .. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank blakefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Southwinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you Blake Family for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our resort, it's amenities and your vacation. We hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews