We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with stunning sea views.”
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom one
Kitchen
Bedroom two
East Coast
Bottom Bay
Sunset from balcony
South west coastline
24 hour security gate
Royal Westmoreland Clubhouse at night
15th hole at Royal Westmoreland
Infinity pool adjacent to apartment
West Coast at Settlers Beach
9th hole at Royal Westmoreland
Bottom Bay
Sunset from penthouse balcony
West Coast sunset
Apartment block and infinity pool
Infinity pool
Master bedroom at night
Lounge at night
Master bedroom
Ashana, our lovely Housekeeper
Infinity pool
Infinity pool
Infinity pool
West Coast
West Coast
Mullins Beach Club
Mullins Beach
Mullins Beach
Royal Westmoreland Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Debhegie
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Apartment 132 at the Royal WestMoreland resort on the stunning West Coast of Barbados is simply fabulous. We have just returned from a two week stay over the Christmas period. The accomadation is very comfortable and immaculately maintained. The infinity pool is just 1 minute walk away and is stunning. We used the complimentary shuttle bus to get down to Mullins beach which worked well but a car would be good if you wanted to explore the island. We had a fantastic holiday and certainly hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
We are delighted that Nick and his family had such a great time which adds further weight to our boast that "Apartment 132 is one of the best rental properties on Royal Westmoreland" We would love to see you return in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous apartment.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed apartment 132. It is clean, comfortable, spacious, great view out to sea and a well equipped kitchen. A great spacious bathroom with a wlak-in wardrobe with great shelves and plenty of hangers. The bed was enormous and so comfortable you can not wait to get in it. The shared pool area was nice and quiet and clean and the pool was nice and warm and refreshing when you need to cool down. All the staff at the resort are friendly and very helpful but then all of Barbados is this too.
It was a great first visit to the island and we will be back. Thank you very much

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thanks very much for this review, Richard. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love_Mini...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Apartment 132 Exceeded all Expectations!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you are reading this, keep reading as this is the one! We have just returned from our first holiday in Barbados. Apt 132 was recommended to us and we thought it looked great from the pictures, however it exceeded all expectations! Just waking up to that sea view! The apt was very comfortable, sumptuous sofas and the beds are exceptional! Really 5*. Beautiful decor and every facility you could need. All perfectly equipped. David is so friendly and helpful, giving us tips without having to waste valuable holiday time, also the visitors book was very good for tips on where to eat and go. Located in the Royal Westmoreland resort, rental also permits you to temporary membership of the resort facilities which is a huge bonus as you get entry to the beautiful Mullins beach including the shuttle bus or parking and the use of sun beds and their towels all at no additional charge, plus use of all the other luxury facilities, spa, gym, golf course, etc. Mullins beach has water sports and you can do the trip to swim with turtles. I can't rate Apt 132 more highly and as I said, if you're reading this, don't look any further, this is the one! We are going back and we can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you very much indeed for the glowing review! We're delighted that you have discovered 'the bajan dream' and that your high expectations were surpassed. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the future....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairen10...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Barbs at it's Best!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back from a wonderful stay at this apartment. I cannot recommend it highly enough.....very spacious, well equipped and immaculately maintained. It had everything we could possibly have needed and more, and was just perfect for the 4 of us (2 couples). Everyone we dealt with from the owner, David, Deborah from West Coast Villas, Desiree the Housekeeper down to the security guys on the gate, all made us feel most welcome.
The view from the balcony is stunning, perfect for breakfast in the mornings and then with a sundowner early evening.
This was our first stay at Royal Westmoreland, although we have been to Barbados many times, and we would certainly stay again. I would recommend hiring a car to get around though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, Claire. We're delighted, as ever, to have been of service and to learn that you had a great trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolp140...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolute Luxury”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A superb apartment in a quiet but convenient location. Everything you could possibly wish for is provided, even a welcome pack of groceries. The beers were most welcome after a delayed flight! Thank you. We have been coming to Barbados for the last five years and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed, in fact we have already booked to come back next year. Particularly enjoyed the world class gym, the beach club at Mullins and just sitting on the terrace in the evening watching the sunset with a nice cold drink. Can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Exceeded expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for the generous review, Carol. We do find such nice people as our guests.....We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing