We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cutters and friendly owners”

Jamaica Grill Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018

They can be found in the beach side car park between the Hilton Resort and the Radisson Hotel. The owners are Mark and Winsome, a husband and wife team. They are very friendly people that succeed in delivering terrific food with a smile. For the uninitiated, a Cutter is a sandwich. They serve either a Jerk Chicken or Fish Cutter with a variety of toppings. My favorite was with lettuce, tomato, mayo and cheese. Be sure to try a variety of side dishes too. Chana Pea and Potato was my favorite side

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark36109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely delicious! It’s a great stop for food after a long day at the beach. The Jerk Chicken Cutter (with mango) is great and has a small spicy kick to it. The owner was so sweet and can make good conversation to it. I 10/10 recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Dream717151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We was so pleased to have the pleasure to eat from the Jamaica Grill Kitchen!
Food was so delicious and the service from this family run business is second to none.
Such great people serving great tasty food.
They even offered to take our order and deliver to where we was sitting on the beach, which was a 5 minute walk from there spot!
You must visit the Jamaica Grill Kitchen you will be coming back for more! Trust me :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AntonyHigginson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing jerk chicken and fish cutters! Even our fussy boys loved them and wanted to go back (which says a lot). Mark will take your order from the beach (pebbles beach) and bring it to you on plates or you can simply go straight to the van. Absolutely delicious with great service and at a really good price.

BB$10 for the cutters! Can’t go wrong!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Normally I do not eat off the road so to speak but I was told to try this place.
The food out of this world came back twice and thats saying something you must give it a try I did and was very pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamaica Grill Kitchen also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Jamaica Grill Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing