We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
353
191
64
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
191
64
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelmango baysister hotelother guestspebbles beachpacked lunchmet some lovely peopleall inclusive hotelrum storelovely little hotelcourtyard areasuperior poolsideminute walksuperior garden roomcool bagmeal timesbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We arrived to blazing sunshine and a very friendly welcome at the hotel. Congratulations to the delightful Manageress, what a little gem of a place. Only 24 rooms but everyone was so friendly. We had a Superior Garden View room which was very spacious. The bed was large and very comfortable-even for one of our party who suffers from back issues. Bathroom shower was powerful and reliable. Staff were efficient and helpful - we had a minor issue which was resolved immediately. Food was excellent, plentiful and varied - no repeating of the same meals again and again. The bar was very good - try a Pink H concoction - and again staff were very sociable. The beautiful beach is around 50 yards away from the hotel, soft powdery sand and warm waters. It is worth rising early to see the horses from the local stables going for a morning swim in the sea. The hotel is around 1 mile from Bridgetown if you drive but less if you walk along the beach. We will certainly be revisiting this hotel along with many other returning guests.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are quieter. Courtyard/pool facing rooms more lively
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EverGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from 10days at this hotel. We were in the standard rooms which were a little dark but very well kept by the hardworking housekeeping team. Great powerful hot shower anytime of day. Meals were amazing with a great variety, BBQ on Wednesday was yummy. Staff are all so friendly but a special shout out to Sharon who is terrific on reception, Hasani, the best mixologist. Riecia and Dana our two favourite girls who looked after us in the restaurant. Loved every minute of our time with you in gorgeous Barbados.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank LalaRou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

For a three star hotel the 'Island Inn' does amazingly well. Rooms although a little dark for us were an ideal size & kept very clean by the housekeeping staff (tip these girls every day please as they work so hard in the heat) bathroom was basic but well equipped.
The food was really good, always a decent choice on the menu & with it being a la carte you dont have loads of people coughing & sneezing over a buffet selection. The staff make this hotel, from bubbly Sharon at reception, Dana & Raishia in the restaurant & Hasani behind the bar everyone was so attentive & professional while still being friendly. With it being a small hotel (24 rooms) everyone staying there speak to each other so there is a nice friendly ambiance about the place.
Location was fine but I prefer to stay nearer the 'Gap' as there is not much within walking distance if you fancy a change of scene at night.
The pool is relatively small but with so many beaches nearby it was not that big an issue for us.
Don't hesitate to book here it has far more going for it than the usual large soulless hotels & is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden rooms as they are quieter & away from the bar in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrscolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This quiet little hotel is a gem.
We booked through Virgin, the holiday rep - Linda was lovely, very knowledgeable, this was helpful when it came to choosing excursions.
The staff are absolutely great, friendly from the moment you arrive to the day you leave.
Fully inclusive hotel, I can honestly say there was not one day when we thought what are we going to eat as always choice was excellent. Vegetarian option always available.
Rooms were of a good size with walkin wardrobe, bath with shower attachment, showergel,shampoo, conditioner and body lotion supplied and replenished everyday. Crisp towels provided for bathing and for beach/ pool use. Tea and coffee making facilities also provided. The only downside was the poll which very small and gets a little crowded but we prefer the sea and beach so really an issue for us.
Set just a minutes walk from a small beach (Pebbles beach) where you can hire loungers and umbrellas for the day, you can take a 15 minute walk to a bigger beach in Carlisle Bay. We walked to Browns beach where we hired loungers and umbrella a couple times.
Would recommend and will return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trestel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have just returned from the Island Inn what a lovely place. Lovely staff lovely hotel. The bar staff are amazing Hasani Earl Dane all make the most amazing cocktails and drinks. The restaurant was lovely and the food was delicious we didn’t have a bad meal at all. We made some lovely friends who helped make our holiday. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with our new friends and we never stopped laughing they certainly livened up our holiday ( and the hotel) and we will stay friends with them all. The staff couldn’t be more helpful nothing was too much trouble. The only criticism is that some of the people who had rooms around the pool thought that the sun beds outside their rooms were their own personal beds and put Towels on them and then went to the beach or out for the day? Apart from that it was a lovely holiday and we hope to visit again next year

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank bandjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews