We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a solo traveller or couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool available from 9-6.  Other times upon request.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool available from 9-6.  Other times upon request.
Spacious Studio Full Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool available from 9-6.  Other times upon request.
Spacious Studio
Full Kitchen
Private Outdoor Seating Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a solo traveller or couple”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Centrally-located, comfortable, clean and well-appointed, with a very warm welcome ... what's not to love? 'Hibiscus Hideaway' is centrally located, just minutes' walk from the centre of Bermuda's capital city, Hamilton. You are quite literally close to everything: shops, restaurants, pubs, entertainment and public transport (taxi ranks, bus and ferry terminals). And after a 'hard day' of sightseeing and shopping, you can take a refreshing dip in the property's pool, surrounded by flowering shrubs and trees. The studio has A/C, TV, WiFi, a bright bathroom and fully-equipped cozy kitchen ... there is even a compact washer & drier. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time.

Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountyOmn...
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hard to imagine a better place in this price range”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We just returned from our third trip to Bermuda two days ago. For our previous trips we stayed at the Royal Palms Hotel which was out of this world. This time we wanted to try an efficiency apartment for a change and we weren't disappointed. Hibiscus Hideaway is just around the corner from the Royal Palms and we were able to walk to the centre of Hamilton in 10 minutes. The unit was clean and quiet and the hosts were unobtrusive but very friendly and responsive. We ate out half the time, but found a very up-market supermarket (Miles) about 10 minutes away with great produce and meat. We are already planning our next (even longer) visit. We would absolutely recommend it as a great place to stay and (by Bermuda standards) a very reasonable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your kind words about your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, beautiful studio right next to downtown Hamilton”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I lived in Hibiscus Hideaway while on a work assignment in Bermuda, and I couldn’t have imagined a better place to stay. There is no place on the island I would recommend more highly.

UNIT: The studio had everything I needed: washer/dryer in the unit, kitchen, full fridge, nice bathroom with a towel warmer, television, etc. It was cleaned regularly by the hosts and was always in pristine condition. Any maintenance issues were resolved the same day, unless the one plumber/electrician on the island was on vacation :-)

LOCATION: The location made this place perfect. It’s only a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Hamilton, which has everything you will need. It’s easy to get a scooter, but I appreciated that I didn’t need to because this location was within walking distance to everything – grocery store, bus terminal, ferry terminal, restaurants, shops, etc. Hibiscus Hideaway is the perfect mix of a serene residential area with the convenience of being on the cusp of downtown.

PROPERTY: Not only do you have access to the studio apartment, but the landlords grant access to the beautiful pool and terrace. I spent many afternoons reading by the pool or jumping in to “woodle” (wine on a noodle) with the hosts and friends. The property is well landscaped and beautifully kept.

HOSTS: The best part about my time in Bermuda was Jack and Linda. They are the kindest people you will ever meet, and they genuinely care about the happiness of their guests. Within 30 minutes of my arrival and them showing me the studio, they said, “are you up for an adventure?” and took me out in their boat on the unbelievably beautiful water of Bermuda. That’s the kind of people they are and I am lucky to now call them my friends.

In short, if you are looking for a cozy, quiet space with access to downtown Hamilton and transportation hubs, and you want a well-kept property with kind and caring landlords, Hibiscus Hideaway is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thank you Natalie for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay with us as well and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDBoutin
Newport, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hibiscus Hideaway, Bermuda”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'll start by mentioning this: we have rented apartments in Bermuda upwards of 10 times over the past eight years. Hibiscus Hideaway is, by far, the best property we've ever stayed at for a variety of reasons: The owners literally bent over backwards to ensure all of our needs were met (before, during & after our travel to Bermuda), the location of this property is ideal (literally a 5 minute walk from everything that beautiful downtown Hamilton has to offer), the unit is immaculate, complete with full kitchen & bath (it even has a washer/dryer!) & overall, it was an excellent value for the money. There is no reason to look any further if you are looking for a romantic getaway with your sweetie. Hibiscus Hideaway truly has it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for your gracious review. We enjoyed having you at Hibiscus Hideaway and do hope you'll come back to stay with us again.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansawe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Guest”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Happiness is 5 minutes away in Hamilton Bermuda! A brisk walk can land you at a jolly Pub or a coffee and danish spot! Beautiful weather and directions from the host to the bus terminal led me on a scenic route to other places of interest on the island. It was a delightful week staying in this comfortable addition upstairs from the main house. The communication and trip guidance from the host was fantastic and greatly enhanced my vacation! Absolutely I plan to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you Veta for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back.

Jack & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing