We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Awesome View

View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
View from apartment studio BR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from apartment
View from apartment
studio BR
queen bed
kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker and toaster oven
kayaking at waterfront
watching the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebSutcli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment has fantastic views and the owner Scott couldn't be more helpful. There is a 20 minute walk into Hamilton where you can jump on a bus easily. Great for couples looking to relax & explore the Island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for your great review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabakShir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views, clean and well positioned what else do you want”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

If you are looking to stay a little longer than your average traveler or are moving to the island and need somewhere to crash, you cannot go far wrong with this lovely studio.

The studio is part of a larger home perched on a hill very close to town.
I must note that you should get a moped if your going to be staying here as although you can walk into town there is no bus routes near by.

The studio is clean and well equipped although there is no cooking facilities there is a microwave and toaster.
All linen is clean and the WIFI is pretty good.
If your here for a romantic holiday I would go to a nice hotel and get all the trimmings although the views are something else. However if your here on business or settling in or perhaps visiting friends for a few weeks then I would highly recommend this place to stay.

We have thoroughly enjoyed it and felt very much at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the location and the friendly owner
Liked least: No cooking facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures posted do not do this place justice. The view is stunning, the setting is gorgeous and the room is perfect for one person. The owner is a genuinely a nice person and on ,y first night there took me to the city of Hamilton to show me where the shops were to get me started. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Bermuda. My retreat was strictly for myself to regain peace of mind and to see the beauty theat Bermuda holds. I highly recommend the accommodations and would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Thank you, Melissa, for your excellent review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit to Bermuda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaandB...
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely an Awesome View”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a week (Monday, October 20th - Monday, October 27th) of wonderful accommodations and great room views while in Bermuda.
Our host, Scott arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport and he was a wonderful host always available to answer any questions.
Arriving only three days after Hurricane Gonzalo (Friday, October 17th) was unfortunate for our first visit to Bermuda since the island’s vegetation suffered so much damage but we made the best of it and saw as much of the island as possible during our stay.
It was about 1.68 mile walk into Hamilton, so we walked most of the week to town and often took a taxi back to our apartments after being out all day.
It was nice to have some morning coffee provided and basic kitchen appliances for our use in the rooms.
After being out all day it felt good to come back to a relaxing evening of bread, wine and cheese we purchased as we played cards with our friends who rented the next door apartment that shared a common balcony with the “awesome views”.
We hope to come again someday and stay at the same place during the winter possibly when it is less hot and humid and not hurricane season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude and beauty of the location
Liked least: The long walk to Hamilton
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
It was a pleasure to have met you and have you stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your Bermuda experience enough to consider returning.
Thank you for staying at Summerside Guest Apartments and the excellent review.
Scott - owner/manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayCottag...
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, lovely accommodations, and awesome host”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I flew into Bermuda while my friends/crew raced in as part of the Newport-Bermuda Yacht Race. So I spent time alone - it is quiet and safe. When my S.O. joined me, it is romantic to enjoy the amazing views together.

Scott, the host is very thoughtful and provided lots of amenities - lovely bath robes, coffee, sugar, tea all for you to just relax and not to have to run to the store (too much).

It is about 3 miles to downtown/ Royal Bermuda Yacht Club, where our boat was. I walked down in the morning twice, took taxis several times ($15-$20 USD), and I eventually rented a moped. It may not be one of those "downtown" walkable places, but you are in Bermuda, take advantage of the views - it is not something you get from those downtown lodgings. You come to Bermuda for the natural beauty, not to "walk to the restaurants and shops". This is a place that you can totally relax and recharge.

I enjoyed my stay so much I am coming back in 2 years - 2016 Newport-Bermuda Race.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views. Views. Views.
Liked least: Price.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing