We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 045)
Filter reviews
1 045 results
Traveller rating
584
274
111
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
274
111
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool gold lounge hamilton princess crown and anchor gold level paddle boards bermudiana wing concierge desk art tour hotel restaurants sister hotel modern art beautiful hotel lounge chairs large balcony minute ride america's cup
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 045 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were actually booked at the Cambridge beaches resort and was not impressed so we checked out after one night. We booked the Hamilton Princess and wow what a difference! Great location, great service, great food! Our room had a great view of the harbor! Highly recommend staying in the lower rise rooms toward the end of the hotel...very quiet. We used room service a lot and ate on our balcony overlooking the water! The spa service was awesome! It is very expensive for a massage. However, they had a deal where your next massage was only $99. So we booked two days in a row for massages! It was awesome!

I highly recommend you taking advantage of the shuttle that takes you to the Hamilton princess beach club. It is a nice beach and you can eat while you’re there. The food was good.

We will definitely be back and would stay at the Hamilton Princess again!

Bermuda tips: Take the ferry if you want to go on the west side of Bermuda. It’s very cheap like $5 versus a cab which would be around $50.

Definitely go to Horseshoe Bay! The pink sand was pretty cool to see!

If you stay at this hotel, you can walk to all the shops downtown. Shopping was great! I love that there was no sales tax!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GlobeTrotting794454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonM628, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GlobeTrotting794454

Thank You for your review and for taking the time to share it with us, we really appreciate it.
We are Thrilled to read about your experience while staying with us and so happy that our staff took such good care of you.
We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the Island, it was a pleasure hosting you.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros:
1. In town location to walk to stores and restaurants easily. I like the option of trying non-resort restaurants and this gave us plenty of options in addition to the resort. Also, there is a market next store when you can buy food/snacks as well.
2. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3. Great food at 1609
4. Artwork in hotel
5. Infinity pool on harbor is great. I am not a pool person but this was warm and fun. We also saw lots of fish and jelly fish right over the railing.
6. Various areas on the property to relax - couches, fire pits, adirondeck chairs properly placed.
7. Beach club was fantastic with comfortable chair, call buttons for waitstaff, free non motorized water sports and the ability to walk to beautiful looks outs and other beaches from the location. They also have large containers of sun block which I appreciated.
8. one of the best hotel gyms I have been to.

We packed a picnic lunch and wine one day in a little cooler and walked to one of the deserted beaches on the other side of the beach club. A lot of fun and highly recommended. Grab a towel so you have someplace to sit!

Cons:
1. Shuttle to beach club was very crowded and it be stressful wondering if you are going to get on. But we got on every day.
2. Price of food expensive (but not unexpected for the island).
3. Food at beach club wasn't great.
4. I did not care for the food at Marcus's. While the fish was fresh, the flavors were bland.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonM628, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jnewyork

Thank You for taking the time to share such a detailed review with us.
We are sorry to hear about the few cons during your stay but are very pleased that this did not ruin your overall impression or stay with us. We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Bermuda, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel where we have stayed a number of times over the years. Recent renovations have greatly improved those remodeled rooms, but lost a lot of the "Old Colonial" atmosphere in the public areas. Statues that appeared to be Mickey Mouse, Snoopy and others were completely out of character, contradictive and meaningless, and we missed the fish pond. Lobby restaurant was outstanding, as was the service (Particularly Ean, from India). The real loss was the boat service between the Hamilton Princess and The Southampton Princess. That allowed you to stay at either and enjoy the other. We would have used the restaurants and facilities at the Southampton facility, but they were too hard to reach. Probably wouldn't stay at Southampton Princess again (have in past), due to it's remoteness from towns. The shuttle bus to the beach club just doesn't get it. The shuttle boat cessation was a great loss. Overall, the Hamilton Princess is a truly outstanding Hotel with some of the best service and best employees we have experienced anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Book ocean view, in renovated area. We prefer the lower-rise buildings in place of main building.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonM628, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dick C

Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate it.
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the lack of a ferry between our property and Fairmont Southampton. We are pleased however that this did not ruin your stay with us and are very happy to hear you enjoyed.
We hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Bermuda, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay for a Bermuda get away. Accommodations were great. Beautiful invisible edge pool. Hotel staff are so friendly and professional.

Bartenders are the friendliest o the planet...special shout out to “Joel” at the 1609 Restaurant Bar. Great guy!!

Housekeeping staff are excellent. Bottled water at bedside each evening with turndown service.

Easy walk into Hamilton for shopping if desired. Lots of activities available close by or at the hotel.

Five Stars all the way!!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H3740EQthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonM628, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear H3740EQthomasc

Thank You for taking the time to share such a lovely review with us.
We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an incredible trip we had, we cannot wait to come back! I would especially like to thank the amazing staff: Vernell, Keishaun, Kazim, Krishtian, Chelsea, Stephanie as well as the fabulous 1609 staff: Taabu, Fabio, Ram, and Joel for making this an unforgettable experience for us. Thank you all again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Tripp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonM628, Marketing Coordinator at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tripp T

Thank You for your feedback and for taking the time to share it with us, we really appreciate it.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for acknowledging those colleagues who made your experience so memorable, we will be sure to share your feedback with them.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Kind Regards,
Madison Mello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews