We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean peaceful and accomadating”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
valtrix
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean peaceful and accomadating”
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stephan picked me up from the airport and delivered me safely to the apartment while informing on local info.I arrived and was very pleased with the location and accomadations that was given. I grilled got some great sun and had a extremly great play to stay. I highly recomend paulines apartment .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very peaceful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassailor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 weeks while learning to kitesurf at Fisherman's Huts Beach. The studio apartment was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the wifi service was great (my netflix account worked in Aruba) The room was cleaned 6 days a week. Flat screen TV. I rented a car to get around easily, which worked well, I think walking everywhere or taking the bus would be inconvenient. I could drive to the kitesurf beach in 5 minutes. Lots of restaurants near the highrise hotels, also just 5 minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Daily cleaning service was excellent.
Liked least: A bit too far to walk to the beach.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason d
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

A great place to stay. clean, affordable and great apartments. Paula the housekeeper is a gem and the owners, Tamar and Stephan are great people. they even picked us up from the airport.
we stayed is a studio, which is about double the size of a room at the Hyatt and a quarter of the price. the apartment had a full kitchen so we did not have to go out for every meal.
It is located in the palm beach area and most things are within walking distance.
they have a deal with moomba beach so you have your free beach chairs there.
We loved it and we can definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean apartments, great service, close to everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanja v
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“like coming home every time”
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay! Cozy apartments, super clean and very friendly and helpful owners. The service is outstanding.
We keep coming back to this place because we feel at home here. It is pretty close to the beaches, restaurants, stores and casinos. The perfect vacation spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: very convenient, everything you need and more!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry A
Boston,MA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path and "Just OK"”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

You really do need a car to stay here. Even the distance to Moomba Beach is too far to walk to in the heat of Aruba. It is only a "short distance" (as described) by car. The offered "discounts" at Moomba Beach did not add up to anything but a free chair (which anyone can have)-additional charge for the umbrella (which is a necessity here as there is no other shade cover). Didn't take advantage of their restaurant discount offerings but these were not in the upper-end restaurants anyway. Checking in was a disaster for us. The owner was in the Netherlands but left us in "good hands" - the "good hands" contact person was on the beach playing tennis while we were trying to contact her on her cell phone (she didn't answer because she didn't recognize the incoming number) - In the meantime we were driving around Aruba in a rental car with all our food and belongings resulting in a very late check-in and calling the owner several times in the Netherlands trying to locate the "good hands contact". The room never got really cool - the maid services were excellent - she informed us the rule was that the A/C had to be turned off everytime we left the room, however, the room was very clean and maid very friendly. It's a pretty place and it's very quiet but just too far away from any action/beaches in Aruba. Room supplies were adequate.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate it when our guest share their experiences with us. Sometimes, like with this review, we feel that comments made deserve a response from us.

We are sorry to hear that you found the distance to Moomba Beach from our apartments to far to walk. Although many of our guests find this distance a nice walk, it is recommendable to rent a car for a part or your whole vacation on Aruba. Not just to avoid the sometimes high temperatures, but it also makes it easier to enjoy the other parts of our beautiful island. The different beautiful beaches, Arikok National Park, Oranjestad, Natural Pool, the Natural Bridge and other sights worth visiting are located all over the island.
In previous reviews former guests write that the distance from our apartments to the beach, shops, restaurants, nightlife or other action is perfect and nothing to ‘worry about’. Pauline’s Apartments is about a 15 minute walk away from the Radisson Hotel, which is in the center of the hotel strip. In this area you will find the majority of shops, restaurants and nightlife available on Aruba. The area is called Palm Beach, named after the long stretch of white sandy beach right in front of the hotels. From all of the apartment complexes on Aruba, we are probably located as one of the closest to the hotel strip.

At Moomba Beach our guests can make free use of the lounge chairs, children’s playground, bathrooms and showers. This service is guaranteed year round for guests of our apartments. You have shaded areas under the beautiful trees as well as areas open to the sun. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee that a lounge chair in a shaded area is always available. Next to the free use of the beach facilities, our guests also receive a 10% discount at the bar and restaurant of Moomba Beach.
As an alternative to Moomba Beach, every apartment has free foldable lightweight beach chairs, which our guests are free to take to any beach on the island. At several beaches you can find palapas or cabins where you can find shade. These are free to be used by everybody.

We are sincerely very sorry for the difficulties with the check-in. We always ask our guests at what time they will arrive on the island and at what time we can expect them to check-in. Unfortunately after sending several emails in the week prior to your arrival requesting this information, you did not reply to us. We do not have a front desk and during our stay abroad one of our colleagues handled our affairs. Without the arrival information we could not instruct her at what time to be at Pauline’s Apartments to do the check-in.

The air-conditionings in all our apartments receive preventive service at least 2 times a year. Unfortunately sometimes problems still occur. As soon as we notice this ourselves or when we receive word from our guests about this, we have the service company come in right away to fix the problem. Unfortunately the problem was not reported to us or to our colleague and we were unable to make the necessary arrangements.

Thank you very much about the great comments on our housekeeper Paula. She has been with us for years and we are very happy to have her as part of our ‘family’. We will pass your nice words on to her.
Thank you as well again for the whole review and our sincere apologies about any inconveniences during your stay. We hope that we can have you again as our guests in the future. We will make sure that your stay will be perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing