We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$527
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$398
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$509
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$634
US$566
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$586
US$466
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$519/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 764)
Filter reviews
2 764 results
Traveller rating
2 044
537
133
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 044
537
133
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspega pegafrench steakhouseike's bistrochop houseana mariaorange flaghigh rise areadel solall inclusive planall inclusive packageour honeymoonhappy hourgarden viewcouples massagelow keyrelaxing vacationrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2 764 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to the Manchebo and we will be back. From the welcome at the reception desk to check-out we had an exceptional vacation. My wife and I went for the 1st time without our daughter, a genuine couples get away. It was quiet and peaceful. Every single staff person was exceptional, they get it! Everyone form the housekeeping staff (they all say hello) to the General Managers are there for their guests. They remember your name and you feel very welcome. Our room was immaculate. This is a older hotel, but you would never know it. It is updated and very clean. The grounds a well maintained and very clean.We have been here with our daughter twice prior to this they are very accommodating to children. But don't let that change your mind about a couples getaway. The Manchebo is quite and not a zoo. The outside bar is fun during happy hour, the serve excellent food for lunch. The staff at the bar/ restaurant have been there for years, they are a talented friendly. Naico, Carolina, Alahandra, Junior, and others I can't spell their names are super. We met Patrick this time at the Managers reception (Held every Tuesday at 4, don't miss it) he was genuine and very welcoming and offered great onsite into things to do on the island. They have local venders displaying their crafts, and offer drinks and hors d'oeuvres. The restaurants at the Manchebo are also excellent. The Pega Pega for Bar and Lunch. Ike's for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The chophouse for a nicer inside atmosphere. I'll review those elsewhere. This is not the most expensive property nor is it cheap. It worth every dollar that you have saved for a trip like this. You will not be disappointed.*****

Room Tip: They offer beach views, nice more $$, steps from the beach and Garden View rooms quieter, great landscape. We have stayed in both.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned last night from a week long stay at the Manchebo Beach Resort and we haven't stopped crying since we boarded the plane. We were initially skeptical of an all inclusive type of vacation as we have never been to a resort for a trip. Normally, we'd rent a VRBO or something and do a lot of grocery store trips. But this was a special occasion (my husband's 40th) and we decided to try it. From the moment we arrived, Manchebo felt like a familiar place. The staff is incredibly kind and friendly and made us feel more than welcome- they made us feel like part of their family.
The food and drinks were incredible- the sushi bar, the chophouse, Ike's and Pega Pega exceeded all expectations. Thanks to the Chophouse we are now obsessed with local dish Keshi Yena and I'm going to make it tonight.
The beach is wide and beautiful and the whole place is quiet and unassuming. We never left the property-- something else new for us as we normally rent a car and go exploring. But the quiet majesty of the beach (and the allure of world cup matches) kept us from even thinking of spending the day off site-- And we got to see a nest of leatherback turtles hatch and start their lives with an incredible dash into the sea.

We started to plan our return trip already.
Thank you Manchebo for such an amazing week. You are our vacation spirit animal! ️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KittenPawsKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really don’t know where to begin.

Manchebo was amazing!!!!!

Everything about our stay was perfect. The resort is located in the low rise section of Eagle Beach. I was told the Palm Beach was about 10 minutes down the road. The quick 10 minute taxi ride from the airport was great!! Our driver was very pleasant and gave us a few details about the shopping area as well as about the island itself as we passed through it.

Upon arriving at Manchebo, we were immediately great by a very friendly staff member who took our luggage and escorted us to the desk. The gentleman at the desk was very welcoming and very detailed about the resort. As we made our way to our room, (room #40)we were more than happy with our ocean front view. Our room was clean upon arrival and was cleaned perfectly every day.

The beach area was always clean and we were greeted daily by “joe” who gave us new beach towels and grabbed 2 beach chairs for us and then set us up with our palapa. The waitress that serviced the beach was super friendly and quick.

The food and service at Pego Pego was amazing. The food was great, I highly recommend the grouper fish tacos, (I had them 3 days in a row) or the Thai noodle salad! Dinner at Ike’s Bistro was just as good, our meals were perfectly prepared and the staff was always great, Ana was awesome!!!! The Chop House......OMG, amazing. The filet, the shrimp, the rack of lamb....delicious! We had Alex as our server twice, GREAT JOB ALEX!!!!

One day, we ventured off of the beach and decided to go to the shopping area. So much fun! It’s not like Jamaica where you’re afraid to venture off. Aruba is super safe, people are friendly and welcoming and NEVER force you to buy things.

We also booked a UTV tour via the front desk (Around Aruba Tours), ill do a separate review but that was so awesome, if you can, do it!!!!

Finally, the spa. My wife booked a couples massage for us and it was perfect. Again the staff at the spa was fantastic. Tia was very friendly.

If you’re coming to Aruba....BOOK THIS RESORT!!!! You will not be disappointed. Everything about Manchebo is amazing!!! We will definitely return to Manchebo!!

Thank you to everyone associated with Manchebo for a vacation that we will never forget!!!! WELL DONE!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lucky21_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Manchebo is a small hotell and actualy one of the first (from the 1960). And thats why we like it. Its not a 200 room complex but a small familier place were the staff remembers you.

The rooms are clean (they clean every day) and I like how they try to be eco freindly. The rooms are big and have a view to the sea or the garden. We have tried both and they are good. In the room you have safty deposit and a refrigerator were you can keep your own food and drinks.

There are three restaurants in the hotel were you can eat. If you think they are pricy, there are also a small shopping street across the hotell were you find restaurants, a small food store and little shops.

The beach are fantastic! White sand and a turquoise sea! Its not crowded at all and you easy get at place. 11-17 the bar will serve you on the beach. Why not start the morning by walking up and down the beach before the sun gets to strong?

The hotell can offer a activities both inside the hotell (yoga pilstes etc,) and outside. Or you can just enyou the beach!

We like this small hotell and we like to return here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for an anniversary and absolutely loved it. The resort is in the perfect location for a super relaxing vacation. We bought the all-inclusive package and didn't regret that for a second. The food in the resort restaurants is fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Awesome beach - great food!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews