We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 106)
Filter reviews
4 106 results
Traveller rating
2 427
1 062
373
144
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 427
1 062
373
144
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyfrosted glassjuice barswim up barother hotelsbeach hutbeautiful resorttowel hutaqua grillclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 4 106 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our room was clean. The grounds were good. My son really enjoyed the Koi pond, black swans, iguanas and all of the gecco's running around. The pool was good; I wish it had more 3 feet areas so my children could stand. It was fairly easy to obtain an umbrella on both the beach and pool. The pool was heated well and the pool bar and tv were fun. It's in a very good location with nearby hotels, 'downtown' area, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Nabbs, Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience here at the Hyatt Regency Aruba. We appreciate your great comments about our ground and our 'pets' in particular. It is very gratifying to receive such detaild feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests comfort and overall stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We just had another wonderful stay at Hyatt Aruba! Once again I met Erica at the front desk.. always sweet and helpful with a wonderful smile. We head down to The Palms restaurant for lunch by the beach and our favorites Ingrid, Diana, Rita and Denise are there to welcome us. Always making sure we have everything we need and are such a pleasure to talk with. The food is always fresh and tasty with a great variety. We have lunch here everyday as we spend our whole day relaxing at their amazing beach and pool area. Its truly stunning.. with a gorgeous koi pond with black swans, turtles and iguanas. The open lobby and resort are always spotless. There are several shops and a Starbucks market on the premises as well as a wonderful spa. You are across the street from all kinds of small stores and restaurants.. Some of our favorites are Aqua Grill for great seafood and Giannis is really very good for an Italian restaurant in Aruba! We do love the restaurants at The Hyatt ... the restaurant manager Erik Alvarado is there to greet you and make sure all is well with your experience. Mexicado is beautifully decorated with a stunning bar and the best guacamole and margaritas I've ever had. Across the way is Cafe Piccolo with brick oven pizzas, pastas and fantastic desserts like the strawberry pana cotta.. my favorite! Martin our waiter was very accomodating and friendly. Two nights were spent dining at Ruinas del Mar .. a fabulous restaurant with amazing lobster, filet mignon cooked perfectly with an amazing cheesecake- red velvet duo cake.. so delicious! The restaurants setting is dim and romantic and our waiter Roley is always the best!!!
As you can tell we love this place and their staff !! Always highly reccomend !!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathyAuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018


Dear Ms.CathyAuf,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to offer such a lovely detailed and friendly feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. Your review is shared with the team. Thank you also for your kind and insightful words, especially about our star associates. We do have a recognition incentive and they will be participating thanks to you !
We are looking forward to complete our room enhancement project, positive the refreshed rooms will accommodate you even better in the future. Wishing you a beautiful day and the promise of new travels to our resort for you and your loved ones in the near future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Really enjoyed this hotel and its amenities. Location on the beach was wonderful. Plenty to do, and the staff was very friendly. It's a beautiful property, and we're looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. . We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones back to our resort again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My family and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency 6/18 and found the hotel and staff to be wonderfully appointed and friendly. Our room was courteously upgraded on check-in and was quite nice. The pool and beach were fantastic. The fitness club was well equipped and there was a video game room for the kids. The food at the beach cafe was good and they have an incredible "smoothee bar" beach-side as well. Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: ocean and pool views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpsim0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear family 'rpsimOns',
We appreciate your great comments and these encourage us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests comfort and a smootheeee stay. We will be looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Sitting around the pool with the Swans is so very relaxing. The wait staff are trained to the T. And of course the food preparation is and has always been excellent. Have never had a bad meal there.
The selection for appetizers is unparalleled. Then when you get to the mains it is almost impossible to select what to have as they are all very delicious.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank scohen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018


Thank you for your positive and kind words regarding our resort and its well trained Hyatt associates. We consider ourselves very lucky to have such caring and helpful staff. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Your review is shared with the team and will be highlighted to the kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you once again to our relaxing resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews