We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner!”

Passions on the Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Passions on the Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on Eagle Beach, one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stopped here for dinner with no reservations (although I highly recommend them) and were able to get a table for two. The staff was extremely attentive and our dinner was absolutely delish. A romantic enjoyable evening for sure.

Thank youngads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Passions on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are very happy to read that you had a great experience at Passions. Wauw, you must have been very lucky that night that there was still a table available for you two :) We are delighted to read that the service was on point and the dinner absolutely delish. Our team will be very happy to learn about you compliments. We wish you a nice stay on Aruba and we hope to see you again.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 4 375 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Very romantic night with my husband, we enjoyed the food and service, great for couples.
Adam and Tammy

Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Passions on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Adam and Tammy,

Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to read that you and you husband has an amazing evening, enjoying the food, service and atmosphere of Passions :) It's indeed a very romantic spot, perfect for couples. We hope to see you again1

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is a must do when in Aruba. So romantic and the food is incredible!!!! Try the Passion Fruit Mojito!!!!
Can not wait to return!!!!

Thank BetterTogether09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Passions on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for also leaving here a lovely review!
We are delighted to you call us a must when visiting Aruba. We are glad we could provide you with such a magical experience. Having dinner on the beach, with torches on every side of the table, enjoying the sounds of the waves on the background.. Sounds also pretty good to us! We can't wait to have you back ,we hope to see you soon.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is another case of dining in the sand. The folding chairs are covered in white, but when you sit down they sink into the sand and the table was then too high to eat at comfortably. This is a very expensive restaurant. My husband ordered the seven seas which was shrimp, mahi-mahi, a white fish and lobster. The lobster was tough and did not have a good flavor. It was left on the plate. I had filet minion. I asked for medium and what was brought to me was rare rare. It took so long to get our food that neither of us sent the food back. I left half the steak on the plate. The pina colada was excellent.

Thank joni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, General Manager at Passions on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Raleigh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write an in-depth review about your dinner experiences in our restaurant Passions on the Beach. Unfortunate your expectations were not met as the food served was not to your liking and/or was not prepared as ordered. Also you had to wait a long time for your main dishes. We would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to show you that this was not our standard, please contact the under signed if you want to make a new reservation.

Alfred Kaufmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Passions on the Beach is absolutely amazing!! We sat on the beach with our feet in the sand just steps away from the ocean. The food and service was outstanding. You are front row for a magnificent sunset as well...it is unbeatable. We loved every minute of it. Passions on the Beach is a must while in Aruba.

Thank texasmom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Passions on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this amazing review, we couldn't ask for more!
We are very happy to read that we could provide you this special experience. The setting and ambiance of the restaurant aren't something that you find every day ;) Glad that the service and the quality of the food made you evening even better.
We hope to see you soon.

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing