We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Never Return ”
Review of Blossoms Aruba

Blossoms Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Blossoms Aruba Chinese & Japanese Restaurant Blossoms restaurant has been crafting the finest culinary journeys through Japanese and Chinese cuisine on Aruba for many years. From the very beginning, our goals have been consistent dedication to excellent customer service while maintaining the highest quality and aesthetically beautiful presentation of Asian cuisine as is humanly possible. The only difficulty you’ll encounter at Blossoms Aruba is deciding what to eat! Choose from among many gourmet Chinese entrées and all your favorite Chinese dishes, feast upon a huge variety of Nigiri Sushi or Sashimi and Maki Rolls, or make an advance reservation for the ultimate culinary adventure at one of our Teppanyaki Tables to see an expert chef prepare your meal before your very eyes! But there’s more to Blossoms than the food. From the moment you step through the doors, you’ll feel as if you’ve been transported to China
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The Service is terrible here for Hibachi. Food tastes terrible, burnt from chef lighting everything on five ever 5 mins. We didn’t get the drinks we ordered until all food was served. No sauce was given for food. No impressed at all for how expensive it was. Not entertaining from the chef cooking. Would not recommend this place at all.

3  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Blossoms Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We were so disappointed to ready your review of our Teppanyaki Table or Hibachi experience. This is one of the highlights of our restaurant and so many of our customers have enjoyed it immensely. It seems it was not experience like most enjoy, so we sincerely apologize for that and hope you'll try again sometime for the kind of experience most people enjoy here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Blossoms is now located in the old Yee's restaurant. Expensive and not really worth the money. Only thing that comes with dinner is white rice. No soup, egg roll or fortune cookie. Mean was ok but not one that I would go back for. Service was excellent. So disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MichiganGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Blossoms Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We're glad to read that you enjoyed attentive service but were saddened to read that you didn't find the food as good as you were hoping for. We do hope you'll try again for a better dining experience like most people enjoy here at Blossoms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was an excellent dining experience, a little on the pricey side for Chinese menu items, but the restaurant upon returning home turned out to be the most memorable dinner of the week. We had a table that fit our family of eight- with a high chair with a glass lazy susan turntable in the middle that was perfect for family sharing. Several of the younger family members had never had hot towels presented at the beginning, so that added to this becoming a memorable experience. The food was very, very good. Wait staff was very friendly and attentive. We had vegetable fried rice, General Tso's chicken, some excellent shrimp and beef dishes. Had a coupon and they brought dessert for all to share.
You can also have Japanese prepared at your table, specify when you make reservations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Blossoms Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience dining at Blossoms! We're especially pleased that your family party of 8 found the meal to be your most memorable on the island! Thanks again for sharing and we would love the opportunity to serve your family again the next time you visit Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant did not pass my expectations, the duck was hard and the salads did not seem fresh the waitress was very rude I would not try this restaurant again!

1  Thank 827nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Blossoms Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We were so sorry to read that you did not enjoy either your food or service during you visit to Blossoms. Most people have a lovely time here and we sincerely apologize that your experience was not up to our usual standards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The servers were very attentive. Hot towels before and after the meal. Food was delicious and price was good. Always try to get there when we visit Aruba.

Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Blossoms Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks for your kind words about your experience at Blossoms! Yes, we think the hot towels before and after a meal are an essential aspect of service that people seem to really appreciate, so thanks for mentioning that! We look forward to serving you again when you return to Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blossoms Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Blossoms Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing