We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekends riding”
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Cadair Idris - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
MudTrek accommodation
Transportation to and from your guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Groups welcome at at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Amazing riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Doethie Valley - just one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Ride from the door! - one of the many guiding options available at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Bring your own bike or hire from our fleet at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great guiding from the door at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Beautiful views from the accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Incredible riding options at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic food at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Epic riding at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Good times at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks!
Chalet girl service at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Fantastic off piste guided rides at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
Great accommodation at MudTrek Mountain Bike Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
steve l
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekends riding”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Awesome riding, great food and great location. Jay and Nikki have really got this sorted between them. The guided riding was superb, tailored to your skill levels and the food was too good (despite riding 25 miles and climbing nearly 4000 feet, I still managed to put on 1lb!!). Even the weather was excellent despite the conditions on the ground being a little on the damp side. Pretty much everything is laid on for you leaving you with nothing to worry about apart from staying on the bike. Can it get any better than this? Well, yes apparently. A bike workshop is just about to be built on site so the bikes get top treatment too. All in all a pretty perfect break, many thanks to Jay, Nikki, Gareth, General Picton and Jim Beam for a brilliant weekend, a return trip is certain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Great guys - can't wait for you to return. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top Drawer Mountain Bike Weekend”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

If you are looking for a decent mountain bike trip in wales with friends or family this is definitely well worth considering. Came here with 5 friends and could not fault a thing
Nikki and jays warm welcome was heartfelt and honest. The hay barn we rented was excellently appointed and easily large enough for our party of 6.nikki's home cooked food is to die for, generous portions and you don't even need to do the washing up! Try the chocolate jaffa pud!! Went on a days off piste guiding with jay which was catered for our needs (lots of fast descents) ending up in a pub for some well needed refreshment
all in all one of the best weekends we have had mountain biking in a long time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home Cooked Food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Really grateful for your time to review us and kind words. Looking forward to having you all back soon for some more Choc Jaffa Pud!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saba-95
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great biking, lovely food, top spot”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in this MTB chalet with 6 of us in October 2013. Great location with sweeping views. Cottage is well equiped and cosy, but a bit cramped for 6 blokes. On Saturday one of the guides took us out on the trails in Brechfa forest, which is a superb place for mountain biking. We ended up in pub and were driven back to cottage in Discovery with bikes on top. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, although lunch parcels (white rolls and kiddies juice) could be a bit more wholesome. Owners are very friendly. We had a great weekend, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, biking, dinners
Liked least: lunch parcels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thanks for your honest appraisal Colin :) For those reading this Colin and his team stayed in Bay Tree Barn which is definitely on the cosy side for 6! We do point this out to potential bookers and usually recommend The Hay Barn for groups of 6+ or, indeed both together for real luxury! Sadly The Hay Barn was already booked that particular week-end. Really glad you enjoyed the biking and meals etc Colin. The packed lunches are a little extra we provide to keep you going on the trails after a monster cooked breakfast. We've tried wholemeal rolls before and had a few moans (!) so stick to the basics with white ones. Most of our guests take hydration packs with water etc for refuelling so the juice packs we provide and just a little something extra. We do cater for dietary requirements where possible and will always do our best with special requests if we have advance warning. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hettie B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exactly what we were after - thank you!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Really wonderful couple of days. The chalets/barns were even nicer than I had hoped, food entirely delicious, and the days guiding suitably exhilarating! Jay and Nikki made us feel really welcome and at home.
I was sad to leave but felt after only two days that I had had a proper holiday.
Can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Ahhhh, happy MudTrekkers. Delighted you all had such a great time, and thanks for reviewing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieRKin...
Henlow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect exhilarating day with the bonus of being pampered with food and beautiful accommodation in-between!”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The cycle was perfectly pitched at the group's overall ability and we felt able to justify plenty of beers and calories later on in the evening. Brilliant hosts and a beautiful location. Thank you.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
So glad we hit the spot! Hope you can make a return visit some time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing