We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden jewel in the crown”
Our amazing BBQ Hut is available for guests staying in our cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our amazing BBQ Hut is available for guests staying in our cottages.
Breathtaking rural views over 3 counties The Hay Barn (sleeps 4 +2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
218 reviews
Our amazing BBQ Hut is available for guests staying in our cottages.
Breathtaking rural views over 3 counties
The Hay Barn (sleeps 4 +2)
The Old Bike Shed (sleeps 2)
Bay Tree Barn (sleeps 4 + 2)
Totally dog friendly
Bay Tree Barn - cosy rustic country decor
100% dog friendly with no limit on numbers!
Amazing mountain biking on our doorstep with resident guide and bike hire available
Fabulous home made food delivered to your table
Spectacular dog friendly beaches
Enclosed gardens
Stunning forest walks
Beautiful coastal path walks
Open all year - stunning in the snow!  (We have 4x4 vehicles to assist you!)
The Hay Barn - cosy, rustic country decor
The Hay Barn - dining area
View from Brechfa Forest Barns
The Hay Barn
100% dog friendly with no limit on numbers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brechfa, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 218 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete T
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden jewel in the crown”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've found the hidden jewel in the crown.Sitting munching on tea & toast looking down the picturesque valley in the early morning, the silence ''heaven'' the buzzards and red kites soaring high above and finishing the day with a spectacular sunset view following hours of exploring coves and villages ''bliss''. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and excellent Barn
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2013
High praise indeed! Thank you so much. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxydunn0...
Hertsherts
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breath taking views”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed here with my 3 sister and 6 dogs.

We had a wonderful time .

the barn was cosy warm and well equipped.
would definitely recommend this as a perfect walking holiday retreat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: A bit remote for us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Thank you Jane. Hoping you will return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, great views and fab walks”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Great location relaxed atmosphere. Visited with 3 dogs which was perfect for them would definitely recommend and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was difficult to pick up at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Excellent news. You are most welcome :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PafcioIE
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Brechfa Forest Barns during May Bank Holiday Weekend, 5 adults, 1 child and dog, easy to book, got great driving directions from the owner, keys provided despite really late time of arrival, from the begging loved the place and location, peace and quiet, all you need when you are arriving from London and running away from noise and crowd, place is clean and in perfect condition, all essentials in kitchen provided, all the info is collected in welcome pack, great view (specially with the mist in the valley), dog friendly even more than we expected:) (our dog got sick and owner helped us with getting our puppy to local vet),
all we can say that for sure we will go back to Brechfa Forest Barns:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: really dog friendly place, perfect location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2013
So glad San is well again now :) Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to get to Skomer to see the Puffins. See you soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgethe...
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We and our dogs loved it !”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just had a holiday here with our 5 retriever dogs and it was everything we could have hoped for and more.! We didnt really expect to find any cottage owners willing to accomodate us,and were delighted that we were allowed to book.
We were worrying about whether we would have to be taking iour dogs everywhere on their leads to avoid sheep,but we neednt have worried because within a very short drive there are several wonderful woodland walks which were perfect.Our dogs could run and play and didnt bother anyone because we hardly met a soul.It was quiet,peaceful,stress-free and the scenery was beautiful.
The cottage is like a home from home,and really geared up for doggy guests as the floors are tiled and wooden flooring.
The view from the cottage is amazing and all you can here are the sheep and the birds.
We loved this holiday and despite the fact I have been all over the world,I have to say that this was one of the best holidays I have ever had.
We really want to return soon.
Thankyou Nikki and Jason for making us and our dogs very happy.!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was perfect for our dogs and we so enjoyed seeing them having a great time.!
Liked least: we were abit worried that the dogs could possibly jump the fence,however understand that a taller one would probably spoil the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
Thank you Jon - really pleased it was all you hoped for. Look forward to seeing you again soon then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing