We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely decor. Great staff. Found food to be lacking a bit...”

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 243 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Situated in one of the most upscale locations in Aruba, L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House has a sweeping view of Oranjestad's downtown marina and the bustling boulevard. We proudly offers delicious American Steakhouse fare: juicy cuts of aged, USDA-inspected Certified Angus Beef, sizzling hot from the grill; delectable appetizers from both land and sea; and tantalizing desserts, including the Signature Mascarpone Tart. Our comprehensive wine list which was recently nominated by Wine Spectator Award of Excellence includes premium selections from around the globe to superbly compliment each course. And, last but not least, you will be pleasantly surprised by our reasonable prices.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Perhaps my expectations of LG Smith’s were too high. The service was outstanding. The decor was impeccable. I requested a filet (well-done) and was asked if it could be butterfied. That was fine and it was. The steak was still medium rare ; however. I didn’t want to send it back. My husband’s meal was fine.

Thank jzip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear jzip123, I am sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we will have the chance to serve again in he future, and improve the experience culinary-wise.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 1 524 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Food is amazing! Omar our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. A must try! Steak and lobster delicious!

Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much Teresa P for dining with us, and also for sharing your comments and highlighting Omar's service.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

There is nothing as exquisite as enjoying a lovely dinner with amazing friends. Everything was cooked to perfection ... I felt like I was dreaming. Our server, Omar, was truly a delight. As the Jersey Boys once stated .. Oh! What a night!

Thank Griffin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Griffin D, it is great to see that you fully enjoyed your dinning experience with us! Nice comments like yours makes us push even more to be even better every day.
Thank you.
Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner. Service was very good. Ambience is nice and lively.
Special thanks to Jean!

Thank carozampieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you to you carozampieri for this nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I came to L.G. Smith on Easter day for Brunch and received great service from Jean. This waiter has been working with the restaurant for over 20 years and it is noticeable in his professionalism. Overall, it has been a great experience as this was my first time dining here at L.G. Smith Restaurant. Once again, thank you Jean!!

Thank Karel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoLemasson, Director of Beverage & Food at L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Karel A, thank you for choosing us to celebrate your Easter brunch! Hopefully we'll be able to serve you very soon again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing