We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Crazy gorgeously awesome villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yakker7
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crazy gorgeously awesome villa!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about this house! Even better than the photos if you could imagine! Loved the pool! Backyard iguanas! Was the perfect place to vacation! Owners are very kind and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! ❤

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We W
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Host, Home and Location on the Island”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolute wonderful 2 weeks on the beautiful island of Aruba. Our host (Sturat) made us feel at home immediately and all of his must do's and restaurant recommendations were spot on. The pictures do not do the home justice and we loved the local birds and iguana's that visited us daily. Villa Aloe has all the comforts of home; whatever you pack - re-pack and take half. Aruba is a very casual environment; bring suntan lotion and willingness for adventure. We will return to Villa Aloe and our new friend Sturat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & BBQ; we cooked most meals outside.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you Whitney for your kind words. Great to hear you loved your stay, that's why we love what we do :) Hope to see you back again! We'll say 'Te Oro' which means 'Until then'!
Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Aruba!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place is even better than we thought! When we arrived, Stuart came to welcome us. He told us we could call him anytime if we needed anything. He answered all our questions regarding the house, but also what to do in Aruba, what was the best way to move around, etc. The house is amazing. It is even better that what the pictures show. All the sleeping rooms have air conditioning. The door from the living room to the terrace can be opened completely, making it a single, huge space. The table outside fits perfectly 9 people. The kitchen is super well equipped, with kettle, toaster, dishwasher and anything else you can imagine. And not to speak about the gas bbq there is in the garden. We had amazing barbecues. There is even an excellent sound system to which you can connect your phone via bluetooth. Now, the swimming pool... is also amazing! There are three seats as in a bar, and a bar at the other side! The chill out zone in the terrace is also perfect! The only thing that was not working when we arrived was the heat pump for the jacuzzi, and they came to fix it. The day after it was not working again, but we did not call to tell them. I am sure they would have come to fix it again. We even got a complimentary cleaning of the house half way through our stay (we stayed 8 nights), which was very useful! The villa is located in a residential neighbourhood, where there is not much to do, but there is a big supermarket within walking distance (2 minutes walking). In order to discover the island you definitely need a car, but I think this is the case in Aruba no matter where you stay. I would recommend this place 100% to anyone going to visit Aruba!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Hi Anna, so happy you guys had a great time. We hope to see you again sometime. Warm regards, Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thaisdal
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect vacations!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You can´t go wrong with Villa Aloe Aruba. Everything was perfect, since our first contact and reservation until our arrival at the house and our stay. The owners are very kind and make everything to make you feel at home. The house is amazing, with very confortable rooms, a very well equiped kitchen and the backyard of your dreams. We also rent a car with them and it was very nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing