We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cas Di Mango

Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Private Pool
Front entrance and parking
Front Entrance
Front Terrace
Front Entrance
Main entrance
Front Entrance
Living Room
Livingroom (w sofabed)
Dinning Area
Dinning Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Mango Tree
Eagle Beach is 8 min away
Eagle Beach
Pinchos Grill & Bar 6 min away
Sunset
Druif Beach
Boca Catalina
Fisherman Huts wind- and kitesurfing
Palm Beach
Boca Catalina
Palm Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oranjestad, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alanna b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rented the house for 7 days. Absolutely loved it. They were very polite and more than helpful.the back yard with pool was where we spent most of our time when we were not running about the island. Hopefully I'll be able to make it back there next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie M
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“very clean and beautiful house with lovely and very friendly owners”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this house with our two small kids (2 years old and 10 month old). The older one slept in a normal bed and for the baby Carla organized a baby bed. We were so lucky, one day before arriving the swimming pool had just been finished. We had our own private pool, which was pretty fun for the kids and for us in the evenings just to relax

The house is very clean and the place is quite, private, safe and the perfect place to explore the Island. It is very close to the city centre ( 5-10 min with a car).

Carla, Roland and Marvin are very friendy, helpful and they did everything to let us feel so comfortable. Thank you so much again.
I really do recommend this house and should we decide to visit Aruba again we will stay at this house again.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than home !”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This rental is just amazing and beyond any expectations we had. The pictures don't make justice and how nice ,clean and well equipped is the place. At the kitchen you have anything you could need to cook . The grill is great and so fast ! You have cable with English Spanish and Papiamento channels the neighborhood is safe and nice . Close to grocery stores , a mc Donald's , gas station and restaurants . You could go walking if you want to. Carla and her husband ( the owner parents and housekeepers ) are the more sweet people on earth !!! Since we get there there we really nice helping and just there for us if we need something . The rentals AC work perfect all appliances are in great shape like any item a the home def we will comeback .
thanks to Marvin Carla and Roland the most sweet and warm people that make you feel better than home .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness present in the area.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennigree...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having spent the better part of last summer researching the island, this vacation rental was the easiest element to decide on. Upon our arrival - it was wonderful to see that the pictures provided are an accurate depiction of the house. It is a charming 2 bedroom home with every amenity you could need. It is on a quiet street - easy to find. When we arrived, the house was immaculate and Carla and Roland were there to greet us. They are such wonderful people, made sure we were comfortable before they left, helped us arrange for transportation to take us to town. They were always around if we had questions.

The house is nicely appointed, beds were comfortable, air conditioning in the bedrooms worked well, plenty of linens as well enough storage space and spacious.
The bathroom was clean, and had plenty of linens as well. Big enough for 5 girls to get ready everyday.
The eat in kitchen was clean, and had everything you could need - fridge, stove, full table settings, coffee maker, kettle, blender, cooking utensils, dish soap and tea towels and dish cloths.
The living room was complete with a big comfortable sofa bed, TV, cable (which we didn't use), chairs and very spacious.
The backyard patio was wonderful - it was a fantastic place to sit and relax in the morning with your coffee - listening to the roosters, or in the afternoon under the big patio umbrella or lounging on the comfortable patio lounge chairs. Evenings on the patio might even be better! A full size BBQ, and beverages under the mango trees and stars - great way to finish off a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from booking to arriving, to meeting the owners
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing