We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Villa & Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vistalmar Apartments(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonders Boutique Hotel(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Lagunita(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camacuri Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Apartments Aruba(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5 459)
Filter reviews
5 459 results
Traveller rating
2 567
1 840
627
242
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 567
1 840
627
242
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandmarina sideblue barboat ridewater taxipink flamingosfamily beachadult beachocean suitelg steakhouseseafood buffetdutch pancake houseall inclusive packagemovie theaterhappy hourque pasapalm beach
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 5 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so excited to go back to this hotel. Unfortunately our first encounter was with Dito. He informed us that we were on the European Plan. We told him that we were all inclusive. He helpfully threw his hands up in the air and said show me your paperwork. He showed no concern or caring about our situation. Please be sure to get another person to help you check in. The rest of the workers there are great.We got a wonderful supervisor, Melissa who struggled with Bj's vacations and Expedia to figure out our all inclusive situation. Apparently the problem is Expedia. and this all inclusive problem has happened several times to others. Beware of Expedia. The hotel is under new management and we have seen great changes. A new bathroom by the pool and new lounge chairs. After 7 hours of not being all inclusive, the hotel called us and we were off an running. Santusha is the best! She was supportive and helpful to us during our stay and has become a friend. her service and pride in her job will certainly has her moving up the ranks quickly. Of course there are many other people to thank, Nelson and Antushka, Brishelle, Rose, Melissa, Ebony, Jacy and Jac. All of these people made us feel welcome, valued and special. The island is stunning of course and the food is equally amazing.

Room Tip: If you are on the marina side you are looking at a busy road. Stay away from Dito at the Reception Desk.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keeferhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keeferhj, Thank you for your honest feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. Sorry to read about your experience with one of our team members, we will address this immediately with his superior. On the other hand, it's always nice to read great comments about other team members and the service they provide. Despite your experience with us, we do hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved my stay at the property. The 2 pools are nestled strategically in the midst of palm trees for shade opportunities. There is also a little waist high beach fed by a small opening to the ocean to sit by. The food is delicious, but the drinks are a little weak, so don't be shy to ask for them like you like them. They are more than obliged to cater to your wants and needs. There is a happy hour where drinks are half off starting at 430pm. The food and drinks are justifiably priced during this hour. The private island access is the true gem of staying at this property over others. The people are what makes this island wonderful! Great stay! Please be sure to check out the JOLLY PIRATES CRUISE!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank PrestigeWorldwide111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PrestigeWorldwide111, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Aruba for the first time last week. We booked through Costco and it was a deal we couldn't miss. The hotel is divided into two sections (the marina, which is across the street from a harbor where you take a water taxi to the private island), and the ocean suites (which is where the pools and lagoon are). Upon checking in, we were disappointed that we couldn't get the Costco executive member upgrade we were guaranteed, and ended up getting a room in the marina hotel, with a downtown view. We were lucky that it ended up this way because the ocean suites side had children running everywhere.

Our room was on the 6th floor, very calm and peaceful. Our bed...oh man...I wish I could have taken it back with me. The down comforter and duck feather pillows and shower were EXCEPTIONAL. The hotel also organized such fun activities for the guests like a beach barbecue on Thursdays and a "taste of Aruba". Absolutely delicious food and reasonable prices. Service was very friendly as well. Please keep organizing more activities!

The hotel owns a "marketplace" across the street with a movie theater, gift shops, and delicious restaurants. Go to the Dutch Pancakehouse and don't listen to the harassing old man who works next door to them (Café something...).

I wanted to save the best for last...Miss Kimberly in the Elite Member front desk. She was such a ray of sunshine. Such a welcoming and helpful young lady. Thank you for answering our bajillion questions and giving us great tips how to get around the city. Joseph and I felt like we knew you for years. If we didn't already say it enough, THANK YOU!

We WILL be back! Danki masha danki!

Room Tip: Higher floors with a room facing the city/shopping area/church. Not over the marina pool or in any of the ocean suites.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yaraeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yaraeh, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrive to the Renaissance Aruba resort to be pleasantly greeted as you get out of your taxi. Check in was smooth and finding the room wasn't hard. The room was on the small side but doable and clean. Housekeeping did a good job each day keeping it cleaned and stocked. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and it's connected to a nice mall. The only thing missing is a beach to walk to but the boat that pulls up into the lobby to take you to the beach does make it seem exquisite. You board the boat for about a 10 minute journey to their private beach. There, you will encounter the flamingos. It's cool to take photos with them but be careful, they will peck you. I think they are tired of people and fed up with being on display, LOL. So they will roam about and mind their business even tho people are constantly bothering them. Overall, i'd say RenAruba is a nice spot to stay at. Oh wait, the food at this hotel was great!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TresL, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the way the resort looked. The people and maids were really nice. The beds were the best ever. It felt like the beds breathed with you. The pool behind the bar was fantastic. The private island with the flamingo birds was exceptional. The weather was perfect - between 81-88 all year round and hurricane and tornado resistant, surrounded my mangroves.

The restaurant In the hotel called The Aquarius was out of this world. You could order a regular breakfast for about $9 or you could choose the buffet for about $22. They had a buffet lunch and an outstanding seafood buffet every night except Tuesday. I plan to go back. I would love to have you go with me. I'm taking a crowd.

Betty was a wonderful waitress and Keila was also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daraliine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daraline, Thank you for your feedback as well as for your time spent with us, we appreciate it. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews