We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for more”
other travellers have booked this property
modern unique charm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
modern unique charm
Welcome to Mango Cora! relax in a hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
modern unique charm
Welcome to Mango Cora!
relax in a hammock
wrap-around veranda
relax on the back deck
enjoy an on-site massage
private outdoor dining
unique design features
bathroom with floating sink
pull-out futon
side patio door leading out to wrap-around veranda
back patio door leading out to deck
bedroom 2 step-up area
bedroom 2 dressing area with pull-out/futon
bedroom 1 step-up area
bedroom 1 with walk-out access to back deck
fence around property and 2-car parking
enjoy ripe mangoes from the tree!
fun in the sun...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sad, poor quality, noisy apartment in need of refurbishment”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment in situated on the main road to the major tourist attraction of Shirley's Heights and thus almost every single one of those hundreds of thousands of tourists will arrive via diesel powered taxi climbing up the hill immediately outside this apartment. The fumes are bad and the noise awful.

Of the 2 settees, one has the stuffing falling out, and the other is made of "leatherette" and is flaking and split. The gas oven is fine, but of it's 4 gas hobs, only one works. We pointed out to the manager that one of the saucepans was rusted through. Both bedrooms are too small for a side table either side, so one of you will have your phone etc. on the floor. Basically, this is student accommodation-with one exception.......no self respecting student would have plastic flowers in every room, including a 4' plastic tree on the decking.

We sadly broke one of the Ikea plates, and our deposit has been charged over £80.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thank you for your stay at Mango Cora!

Although you are entitled to your own opinion, publishing inaccurate information is not constructive. We did not charge any money to your deposit. Please contact TripAdvisor if there was an issue with your damage deposit, as you should have been refunded the full amount.

Wishing you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RovingRoa...
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Myself and new wife spent the first half of our trip to Antigua in this apartment, and really wish we'd been able to spend it all there instead of moving on to a hotel. The place is perfectly-located for exploring the English Harbour area on foot, or anywhere else on the island by car.

Our hostess Nicole was patient and accommodating before we even arrived, taking time to answer all our questions and provide advice, and arranged for "Uncle PJ" to pick us up at the airport. He too was very welcoming and, had we not hired a car after a couple of days, we would gladly have taken him up on his offer to take us around during our entire stay on the island. Once we arrived at Mango Cora itself, we were placed into the very capable hands of Lynch, who really bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed to have a perfect stay. There were bread, eggs and juice waiting for us so we'd be able to have breakfast the following morning, and a bottle of bubbly on ice for us to start our honeymoon off in style. There was also WiFi throughout the property, as well as TVs and Chromecasts in the main living area and rooms. In addition, Lynch was always on hand to answer any questions, give us advice on where to go and what to do, whether in the morning or late at night. Even after we left he was still amazingly helpful, meeting us at our hotel to bring us some of the items we had mistakenly left behind.

Thanks so much guys, when next we visit Antigua again, we will be returning to Mango Cora without a doubt

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lak26
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for English Harbour”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our first visit to the island, with one week in the apartment and the second week in a hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and easy to walk to many bars and restaurants. Apartment well equipped and Lynch was excellent with the few queries we had. Neighbours friendly and would recommend hiring a car so you can explore the nearby beaches and other areas. Air Con and Wi Fi both worked well, and whilst we sprayed ourselves with Deet, we both still got bitten by sandflies from the beach - so take care. Owner answered our emails quickly prior to the visit. All in all, had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxJulesH...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return to Mango Cora - it's an absolute gem.”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great holiday staying at Mango Cora with my husband and two friends.
There were complications in booking before we left the UK, yet Nicole was always very helpful and easy to deal with. She even asked if we needed meeting at the airport (which we didn't).
This was our second visit to English Harbour, so we were able to grab a rental from Hertz at the airport and drive directly to the property using maps provided by Nicole, where Lynch was there to meet us with a huge smile and some gifts of food and drink.
Mango Cora is a really sweet hide-away with plenty of space inside and out for the four of us. It's beautifully decorated throughout and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare great meals. Not that we really did that - the local food is so good we ate out in town every night.
Mango Cora remained cool inside even on the hottest of days, a silent ceiling fan in the lounge diner keeps the air moving, so you are always comfortable. Bed nets and screens on all doors and windows ensured the inside remained completely free of mosquitos which meant we could sleep easy at night. If you are staying here, there is no need to bring further nets. But we did use Deet 50 when going out into town at night, and took the further precaution of anti-histimines from 2 days before travelling. (we've had entire holidays wrecked by bites).
The wifi throughout the inside and outside deck is good and strong, if that's something you need.
Sleeping was easy, the bedrooms are air conditioned, and the bedding is just a thin sheet or two, which is perfect. I've been caught out by inappropriate bedding elsewhere in my travels so had bought a silk sleeping bag liner and mozzi net but needed neither.
We all loved the outside deck area, taking it in turns to kick back and chill in the hammock, or soak in the jacuzzi. The gardens around the house are lovely, filled with humming birds and small families of hens and chicks scratching around.
We spent our days driving out to different beaches, our favourite local ones being Rendezvous Beach (you'll need a 4X4 to get there, deserted sand and palm trees), Half Moon Bay (sand with a great shack selling roti and Red Stripe) and the lovely Pigeon Beach (best for snorkelling on the reef, otherwise beautiful sand with a great bistro on the beach). We also ate at Papa Zouk's in St John's and OJ's on the beach, but honestly, these more expensive places did not compare to the local eateries, Flatties, Life on the corner and Trappas where the food and service are brilliant, relaxed and happy. Great breakfasts at the little cafe on the farthest corner of Nelson's Dockyard and from the Sailing Academy.
Other highlights were a trip to Shirley Heights for the sunset party on Sunday night and an amazing day over at the Rain Forest zip-line.
Throughout our stay returning back to lovely Mango Cora, soon began to feel like a second home for us. Honestly if you're reading this and thinking staying around English Harbour, then book Mango Cora before someone beats you to it - it really is an absolute gem.
I thoroughly recommend it and will certainly be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the quiet situation, yet only 5 mins walk from town
Liked least: Nothing bothered us, it's such a cute little place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing