We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
66
43
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
43
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small kitchenette nelson's dockyard two floors africa suite seafood night sailing week old building restored historic prize giving mega yachts excellent location yogurt other guests shower room week stay st johns
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing location but poor service and mediocre food. Would not recommend or return. Arrived around 2.30 and asked if still serving, almost reluctantly said yes. Long wait for food and tasted like a ready meal.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamieDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I can recommend this beautiful hotel. Have been there during the sailing week. So it’s a very busy time. But the whole staff was friendly and relaxed.
Stay on like this.
I have enjoyed a junior suite. It’s like a Maisonnette on two floors.
Beautiful view from the breakfast terrace to all the ships in the dockyard.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwittkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We called in for a quick snack and were pleased with the portions service and drink. Recently staying in a hotel nearby - more of that later - we chose to have lunch off-site and we weren't disappointed. For once everything that was on the menu looked good and reasonably priced too.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reikiman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable and nice room Britania, very good facilities, excellent location near the marina, helpful staff. During the Antiqua Sailing Week noisy fun party almost every day under the windows, but since we were also entertained the noise did not matter

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jet753618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, Public Relations Manager at The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Very happy that you enjoyed your stay, entertainment included. ;) Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

For yachtsmen and anyone who likes the sailing scene the Copper and Lumber could not be better placed and if you are there in classics week you can see some of the finest classic and modern schooners and yachts...and what’s more get an invitation to the prize giving celebration and dancing.. Antigua yacht club is only a short distance away and it’s two restaurants are very reasonsly priced and you don’t have to be a member.
It was our 60th wedding anniversary and we were given the Africa suite and a great welcome from Brenda and the other staff. Our room was maintained in immaculate condition throughout our three week stay.
At 80 we were not looking for a monastery but you can be taken by surprise by wedding parties hosted there and Friday fish nights accompanied by music. But it is all part of the fun. There is a great water taxi to give you harbour tours, photo close ups of the yachts under sail and trips to the beautiful Galleon Bay beach for snorkelling with turtles and rays. There is an excellent Nelson museum and a fort to visit and much else of historical interest. We loved it....and the continental breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews