We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic and relaxing island get away.”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Driftwood cottage from pool cottage at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Driftwood Cottage and pool
Driftwood cottage from pool
cottage at night
Antique Colonial 4-Poster Bed
interior
pool from verandah
afternoon light from cut stone deck
cottage from end of pool
pool from verandah
dining area on verandah
dining table
kitchen
afternoon light from verandah
Verandah
loungers on verandah
cottage at night from pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter O
1 review
“Romantic and relaxing island get away.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Let me begin by saying that I am one of those people who does a TON of research before selecting a travel destination. That being said, the natural, rustic beauty of Driftwood cottage well exceeded my expectations. It is hard for me to imagine that there is a more romantic place to stay in Antigua.
The grounds are loving maintained and made us feel like we were in our own private Garden of Eden. The newly refinished pool was ideal for a cooling dip and provided my wife a great place to sit and enjoy a good book, coupled with adult beverages. The wrap-around porch was perfect for romantic candle-lit dinners or a relaxing nap in one of the loungers. The cottage was well appointed and had everything we needed to self-cater or spend the day at the beach. The King sized bed was firm and we slept incredibly well. The open air windows and ceiling fans kept the bugs at bay and the cottage cool and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was weak at times, but we managed.
Our hosts, Sarah and John were warm, welcoming and beyond helpful when it came to planning our daytrips, arranging for a car rental and recommending local dining options. If we needed anything, they we very responsive and accommodating. They have several delightful dogs which kept us company and from missing ours at home.
I would recommend this cottage on the North side of the island as an excellent base for exploring this beautiful island. It’s a short drive to the airport, restaurants, St. John’s and The Epicurean grocery store which has everything you need. There are 365 beaches on the Island, we fell in love with secluded Half Moon bay which was a scenic half an hour drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and hope to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed both Antiguaand our cottage. We hope to see you again before too long!
Sarah and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr4v3lBug...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect. Couples, stay here.”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything you could hope for in a romantic getaway- seclusion, beauty, nature and serenity. Not to mention extremely lovely and helpful hosts. The bed was huge and comfortable, the open-air house was homey and nicely decorated, the pool was so nice and essentially private (hosts don't use it when guests are staying), the dogs on the property were very sweet and their occasional visits were always welcome, the nearby beach was totally secluded and beautiful. And the hosts went above and beyond to make our stay absolutely perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The seclusion.
Liked least: Cockroaches in the bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
So happy that you had such a great time, we hope to see you again!
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew-K...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A wonderfully private, peaceful and clean hideaway”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Driftwood, it was wonderful. If we had known we would have planned to spend the week. It's quiet and tucked away but still close enough to walk to Jabberwok beach. I would advise renting a car to see the island. Sarah and John very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you Andrew, and we look forwards to welcoming you back again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniThoma...
Chantilly, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustic Island Experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First the host couple is amazing. We really enjoyed meeting them. They were very attentive and helpful and we felt they invited us like friends into their home.
It's very close to the airport so super convenient yet you never hear any planes.
Driftwood Cottage is off a quiet roadway and tucked back on 3 acres.
The area is visitor friendly with many good restaurants, bars and beaches within a reasonable drive.
A new supermarket is fairly close so if you choose to prepare your meals in the cottage this is a great convenience.
The wifi works well from certain spots in the cottage. The tv was spotty with few channels.
The cottage is adorable. But it is rustic. It was kinda like camping in a four poster bed.
We loved it but it may not be for every tourist. It is more for the traveler who wants to feel the island vibe. It was clean and had every thing we needed. Thank goodness for the mosquito netting on the bed; we had no issues at night. The birds and frogs keep you entertained. The pool was a bit sorry, but we understand that will be repaired this summer. Some of the furniture could use a bit of freshening up too.
We'd love to go back !! We already miss our morning coffee on the front porch with some fresh local fruit. We spent our days touring the island in our rental car which again was easy to get and we loved having that independence and privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the quaintness
Liked least: The pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your week, and look forwards to welcoming you back here before too long, (with the pool fixed!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil H
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rustic and very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fabulous time at this cottage and the owners are very welcoming, accommodating and informative. It's a great place to relax and also to entertain - we had lots of friends around and enjoyed a few late nights catching-up on the veranda. The gardens and pool are wonderful and the dogs are friendly - especially Lulu!
It's within easy reach of a few great beaches and restaurants and is a short hop from the airport, St Johns and some large supermarkets. It also benefits from the lovely breezes day and night so generally feels refreshing and cool
The cottage is well equipped and everything worked well, including internet. On the downside - there are lots of mosquitoes however bed nets, candles and coils are provided and spray helps too.
All in all it's a fabulous place to spend some time and I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to have friends around and relaxing environment
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forwards to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing