We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What we needed; immaculate, safe, wonderful, calm.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antigua Village

The large crystal clear pool, on the Dickenson Bay beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large crystal clear pool, on the Dickenson Bay beachfront
The large Kingsize Bed and stylish soft furrnishings The spacious bedroom area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The large crystal clear pool, on the Dickenson Bay beachfront
The large Kingsize Bed and stylish soft furrnishings
The spacious bedroom area
The view as you enter. High pastel painted airy ceilings
Fresh cool decoration
The double sofabed
Fully fitted and equipped galley kitchen
The beach front
The luxuriant gardens
The large balcony, for eating or lounging
Dickenson Bay
A short stroll from the pool to beach
The Antigua Village beachfront
The end of yet another  relaxing day!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G E
Lon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What we needed; immaculate, safe, wonderful, calm.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic time; to repeat for certain!

Thanks for the wonderful and beautifully decorated immaculate place. Antigua village was just perfect for us and baby. Plus we had the added bonus of unwittingly hitting the tail end of the season which meant it was pretty peaceful with no fighting for shade space.

Definitely will rent from you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coconut Grove, the beach, the food, the people
Liked least: Wifi, lack of network on island that worked with network from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Many thanks for the great review. Its always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday so much, and appreciate our lovely apartment.
We look forward to your next visit to Antigua!!!
Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redladyha...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Antigua & we had a wonderful time. The apartment was great & had everything we needed. Excellent service by the cleaning staff daily. Situated on Dickenson Bay the beaches were just perfect and didn't seem to get too crowded, even when we were joined by travellers from some cruise ships. We hired a car and drove all around the island - a little tricky at times due to very few signposts, but it was still great fun.
A trip to Shirley Heights on Sunday evenings is a must - BBQ, steel band and a reggae band as well as wonderful views over Falmouth and English Harbours.
Had some great meals - Harmony Hall (on the east side of the island), Beach Limerz and La Bussola close to Dickenson Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location at Dickenson Bay
Liked least: Taxi prices
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Dear Karen,
Many thanks for the review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves, particularly the apartment. I will pass on your kind comments to the maids.
We look forward to welcoming you back again!!
Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloriana...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!! A little treasure!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've been in Antigua few times as I have family there to visit and I can say this have been the best acommodation so far! Excellent beach on the front door, romantic bar next door, fully equipped kictchen in case that cooking is needed.
If you need a place to disconnect and relax, this is the place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Dear Glorianas,
Thank you for your great review. Obviously, really pleased that you enjoyed the apartment, and your holiday so much. Looking forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Well appointed studio in a complex of villas, apartments and studios set in well kept landscaped gardens. Although there is a good sized pool we only used the beautiful beach which was only a few steps further away. Studio is on the first floor.
Not essential but worth hiring a car to explore the island.
Coconut Grove is just a few minutes from the studio, excellent beach bar for sundowners, meals even breakfast. Other good restaurants nearby, must mention Cecelia's a short drive away.
The locals are such fun and will put a smile on your face.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and in particular our apartment. Thank you for the great review.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlm1952
Grasonville, Maryland
1 review
“Didnt want to leave!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great studio, very spacious and bright with more room than you would think. Full kitchen if you want to eat in. Lovely deck that is also bigger than pictures shown. Would recommend this studio to anyone who is looking for a relaxing spot, very close to the beach and nearby great restaurant, Coconut Grove.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, and that you found the apartment even more spacious than it looks in the photographs. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing