We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool with our villa in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with our villa in the background
Our garden approach to the beach The spacious master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The pool with our villa in the background
Our garden approach to the beach
The spacious master bedroom
Nelson's Dockyard from Shirley Heights
Coconut Grove restaurant
Rondavels beachside
Lounge/dining area
Dining area/kitchen
Kitchen
View through lounge to garden balcony
Our beach looking towards Coconut Grove
Villa Dix from poolside
Morning balcony
Carlisle Bay
Crabbe Hill beach
Pool from bedroom window
Bananaquits feast on papaya on our balcony
Horses take a bath before work
Dickenson Bay towards Warri Pier
Early morning at St John's fish market
Dickenson Bay
Antigua Village
St John's fruit and vegetable market
Sir Vivian Richards cricket stadium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete_Step...
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home in paradise”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just spent 10 wonderful days staying in Villa Dix in. Antigua village. The apartment is without doubt a home from home with everything at your disposal you could possibly need. The location is just prefect, over looking the pool and only two minute walk to the beach , ideal for home brew coffee and a cool drink from the fridge. The rooms are big and airy and with two terraces there is always a spot to soak up the sun or stay in the shade.
Antigua Village is a perfect location, we spent most of the time on the beach but St Johns is within easy reach as is the rest of the island, which we toured by hire car. There are quite a few restaurants within easy reach by car or taxi which you can get from reception. Our favourite is Coconut Grove just down the beach but a close second is Stella's just 10 minutes taxi ride away which we describe as a homely Italian style tree house restaurant . A guilty pleasure though is takeaway fish and chips from the twice weekly chip van eaten on the balcony with a bottle of Preseco.
We found everyone staying in the complex very friendly and easy going with the staff especially so as well as being very professional and helpful. We are already looking forward to a return visit somewhen in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It rained once
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiggy35
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Omg! Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited this beautiful island many times. Love it!
Villa Dix ticks all our boxes! It is absolutely beautiful! Inside and outside.
The villa itself is in a great location with views one dreams of! Looking out over the pool and Caribbean Sea! Steps away from both and of course Dickenson Bay, one of the top beaches in the world!
The villa is beautiful, the decor is classy, new and spotless! Maids keep it that way, clean linen, towels plus beach towels and toiletries replenished as required. A.C. So important here keep the villa cool and comfortable.
We are a retired couple but there's so much room, enough for four at least I'd suggest!

The beach restaurants closeby are fabulous! Cook at home in the lovely fully fitted kitchen (it looks new) or eat out and relax on the free sun beds gaining shade under the included parasols.
Handy to know... There are two separate toilets and shower rooms!
As we sit here this evening on our private balcony, enjoying the calming sounds of the sea and eating in, we are in paradise!

We shall return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax and chill.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a great place. We've travelled extensively with our children since they were babies, (now 16 and 14) and we've seen some beautiful beaches, and Dickenson Bay is one of the best. The complex is directly on the beach, and is simply stunning. Most of our days were spent by the beach and or pool which is very quiet - we were there at Easter in the school holidays, and there were very few people around which suited us very well. There are a couple of restaurants to hand which are very good - one directly next door on the white sands, overlooking the ocean (amazing lobster), and Putters, a 'cheap and cheerful' place just a two minute walk away. We ate at both, and they were really good. St John's is just ten minutes up the road by cab, and there is a large selection of shops, bars and restaurants by the port where the cruise ships come in. There are two supermarkets nearby - $25 US dollars to get a cab one way which is a bit pricey, so we ended up walking to the slightly smaller supermarket about a mile away. We also bought daily bits and bobs at the on-site mini mart which is very convenient and not overly expensive.
Happy teenagers = happy holidays......the wifi was great!! Strong signal so they could get their daily fix of their friends back home. My daughter was revising whilst we were there and was able to use the internet with no problem at all which was really good.
As for Villa Dix - it was perfect for us. There are two sofa beds in the large lounge, and plenty of space for the kids clothes and bags. My two were very comfortable sleeping in the air conditioned lounge, although the air conditioner was much louder than the one in the top bedroom. The second bedroom upstairs is huge, and the air conditioner was super quiet and kept us very cool. The only slight niggle was the fact that upstairs there are two single beds which go together as a double. It would have been nice to have a proper double bed, but it's a minor detail. As with all tropical destinations, the water pressure is not like the UK, so no power showers, but still good. There are big flat-screens in both the lounge and the bedroom with a wide choice of US TV, but there is a bit of BBC if you look hard!
Kitchen facilities are good, and we ate quite cheaply by cooking in most nights. It's worth noting that Sandals is next door, and although there is no interference at all during the day, at night the entertainment is very loud. But, it stops dead on 11pm every night and we didn't find it intrusive at all. Ian was very helpful with all my pre-holiday queries, and we're hoping to return next year because it was such a great all-round slice of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_Mary2...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Time! Great Value!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Dix and on Antigua! The location is ideal: on the beach; near the city; and near restaurants and shopping.
We were there for Christmas week. Lots of people, but we never felt crowded.
The villa was very comfortable for the two us and could easily have handled two more, if they were willing to sleep on sofa beds. Everything we needed was in the villa. Furniture was nice and comfortable. Daily maid service was prompt and thorough. We had a few minor problems when we first arrived and found Antigua Village management to be very responsive.
The only real problem was that the resort next door played music until 11pm or Midnight depending upon the day. The music wasn't bad, but it was hard to turn in until it stopped.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The villa is very well equipped - comfortable beds just a seconds walk to one of the best beaches in the world - there are lots of great restaurants along the beach - water skiing - jet skiing all available on this lovely beach. I come back to the same villa every year and would not dream of going anywhere else. It has a balcony at the front and one at the rear - with excellent views

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing