We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great to be back!”
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Just a few minutes to rendezvous Bay Outdoor courtyard with daybed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Just a few minutes to rendezvous Bay
Outdoor courtyard with daybed
the beach nearby
Relax in the Courtyard
Living room
kitchen
Bedroom 2
Sitting area of Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom with ensuite
Outdoor dining at night
Bedroom three in guest house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
The Valley, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Torst
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great to be back!”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Chinaberry for the twentieth year and we are delighted to report that the property survived the hurricane and continues to be a place of bliss and happiness. This is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay, great service and cocktail time sunsets from the deck overlooking Rendezvous Bay unbeatable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for coming back, it means the world to us after going through so much last year with Hurricane Irma. She tried to do her worst, but we are strong in Anguilla, and we battled back -- did lots of work and now are thrilled to be able to host our long time friends and guests. Thanks for trusting in us, to get it all done. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHCompoun...
Northern VA
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Chinaberry is a Charming and Peaceful Place to Unwind”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Chinaberry, the one bedroom cottage portion of the Bayberry-Chinaberry property, which can be rented as a whole or as individual units. Bayberry and Chinaberry have separate driveways and entrances, and are divided by a large 'common space' courtyard. There were guests in Bayberry while we were in Chinaberry, but we never saw or heard them so each building is nicely private if rented individually.
Cul de Sac, where Bayberry-Chinaberry is located, is a very peaceful area of mostly very nice older villas surrounded by dense vegetation - its "in the bush" as the locals say. Chinaberry has a comfortable deck with a sweeping view of breathtaking Rendezvous Bay - a fantastic place to relax with a morning coffee; or a glass of wine as the sunset unfolds directly in front of you!
Chinaberry was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the private outdoor bathroom/shower was a delight. We had an issue with getting an internet connection (network name and password were not provided anywhere), but once that got worked out the connection was relatively fast and reliable. Air conditioning is available, but we had no need to use it during our stay as the breeze was sufficient to just leave the cottage open (note: screens do offer protection from insects, and there was also a mosquito net for the bed - which we didn't need to use - but it is definitely a good idea to treat with repellant when you are in the outdoor spaces, particularly in the morning and around dusk). Also, a tip, keep the door to the outdoor bathroom closed to prevent mosquitos from entering the bedroom area.
Although it has a lovely view of the water, Chinaberry is not on the beach. There is a small beach a short walk away, and that beach is on Rendezvous Bay, but it is not "the" large and popular Rendezvous Bay Beach. It is possible to walk to "the" Rendezvous Bay Beach - we did, but not without climbing over some rocks and getting our feet in the water.
The Chinaberry rental rate is reasonable and a good value on an island where lodging tends to be overpriced. Gayle, the owner, and Lyn, the property manager, were both very accommodating and a delight to deal with. We will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the deck (morning and sunset), outdoor shower, comfortable bed
Liked least: For being so close to Rendezvous Bay, the drive was longer than expected to get to the best beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torst
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What more would one want?”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at Chinaberry! While not on the beach (one does need a car, the view from the deck over Rendezvous Bay is truly fabulous, particularly at cocktail time! A comfortable bedsit complete with a king size bed, adequate kitchen, great outdoor spaces providing a variety of exposures and an enormous bathroom complete with a palm tree in the shower, there is little more that one could need. While not to be confused with the ultra-expensive villas and resorts on the island, Chinaberry provides tranquility,comfort, hospitality and great service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decks and the tranquility
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you Bruce, and Ron.
I always appreciate your reviews. Gayle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenfeMila...
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exquisitely elegant villa in the Caribbean”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed 2 days in Chinaberry and 8 days in Bayberry.
The atmosphere of these 2 villas and the exquisite taste with which they are furnished are unique. They are very clean, functional, private and warm. The house keeping is simply perfect.
There is a lovely terrace whith a great sea view where to enjoy breakfast and dinner.
The outside patio and entrance are beautifully illuminated.
You would never leave these beautiful villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eberen
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Back to Heaven”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is my 3rd stay and Bayberry and once again it has been just wonderful. The house is so comfortable and relaxing,beautifully decorated and perfectly kept. Gayle has put attention in every detail and Lyn, who takes care of the property keeps things perfect and is just plain nice to be around:). Beaches (Rendezvous Bay and are in easy striking distance by foot or by car if you want to stay close to home. There are beach chairs and plush towels at the ready. The kitchen is well appointed and it is so lovely to eat outside on the porch for those evenings you want to eat in.

I have only stayed in the 'smaller' bedroom and I never feel like I got short-changed. If you were here with 2 couples both would be very comfortable and happy with their accommodations. The master bedroom has a lovely tub and the other has a spacious shower.

We are huge fans of Anguilla and this is a great choice if you want a private villa that feels like home. I hope to take some good photos to post - as I think the ones up so far don't do it full justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable and private.
Liked least: not directly on the beach
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing