We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation at this wonderful place!”

Review of Little Butterfly

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
full sized modern kitchen luxurious pillow topped king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
full sized modern kitchen
luxurious pillow topped king bed
State of the Art Fitness Room
en suite bathroom and Jacuzzi tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
The Valley, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laura613
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation at this wonderful place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from 2 weeks at Little Butterfly. Wow! Loved it!!!! The Villa is gorgeous and spacious and luxurious! My husband is a chef and loved the well-stocked expansive kitchen, and we ate most of our meals at home. There's a lot of grocery stores not too far away for your staples, and we loved the fresh fruit and vegetable road-side stands. We got fresh fish from the Fish Depot and live lobster from the pier at Scilly Cay (Island Harbour). Of course you need to have a car to get around and the Villa owners had it waiting for us when we arrived, and a sweet woman who helped orientate us and had take-out dinner there for us as well as a beautiful fruit platter and bottle of wine. The fridge had food in it for our breakfast the first day. We went out every day to a different beach. We really liked 'The Cove' (make sure you eat at Smokey's and there was a live band @ lunch), Rendezvous Bay (check out the Dune Preserve), Mead's Bay (we ate at Blanchard's Beach Hut--really good!), and of course Road Bay (Sandy Ground). We wanted to take the boat out to Sandy Island but the waves were too high both times we went there. But the weather overall was amazing!!! Out of 14 days it only rained twice, and one of the times was at night. It is so hot and dry (between 81-85F) all the time. There's a tennis court at Little Butterfly and we played every morning before it got too hot, and ping pong in the late afternoon (in the gym). What we really liked about Anguilla is how friendly and nice everybody is and also how quiet and laid-back it is. There aren't any high rises and no crowds on any beaches. There are no shopping malls or duty-free shops or strips with jewelry stores. On our last day, after we took the ferry over to Marigot, St. Martin, we took a taxi to Phillipsburg, Sint Maarten and yikes! Culture shock! There were 5 cruise ships in that day and wall-to-wall people on every street, in every shop and umbrellas 3-deep with tons of people in the water and on the beach. That's not what we like and it made us really appreciate how wonderful and truly relaxing our stay was in Anguilla and at Little Butterfly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMerencia...
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very confortable stay and very good location”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 7 night at Little Butterfly and we really enjoyed it!!
It's a very confortable house (it´s the "appartment" of a big house where the owners live) and very independant.
On your arrival, you see fresh flowers in the apartment and your fridge with good food inside. House is very well maintained and living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom are as nice as you can see in the pictures here.

Location is also very nice, since even when it is not on the sea side, the views are nice, and you are 10 minutes driving to anywhere in the island (of course, you always need a car in Anguilla), as you are in the heart of the island.

We do not know if we will be back into Anguilla since there are many places to visit in the world, but if we do, we will try again Little Butterfly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment itself
Liked least: Some noise in the bedroom (A/C or people working early in the morning)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiMAGIC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Pumpered like a King”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed overnight in this beautiful villa apartment. Janine met me at the ferry terminal, and from first minute with hugs, we became friends. The villa conveniently located just in a centre of the island. I rented a jeep (very reasonable price, and good quality car) from CIG Car rentals (ph:[--] Yvette) and explored the island with comfort.
When I returned to my apartment, I noticed flowers and fresh fruits on my table, fridge stocked with bottle of wine and soft drinks, as well milk and muesli for my breakfast.
Large rooms well decorated with art, unique furniture from Bali, oversized bathroom, large living room with flat screen TVs, lot's of electronic accessories to make music or entertain. Very quiet and fresh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large bathroom, very clean rooms, special attention to your needs
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apconsid
Narragansett, RI, USA
1 review
“Gracious hosts in a beautiful and comfortable setting”
Reviewed 5 November 2010 for a stay in December 2009

The accomodations at Little Butterfly are very, very comfortable, and even the smallest details have been thought of and provided. The hosts could not be more gracious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desidoo
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unsurpassable value, comfort and quality of service”
Reviewed 3 November 2010 for a stay in February 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Leslie and I, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Petit Papillon.
The welcome was superb. To come to the villa to a great dinner after a day's travel was really appreciated. The welcome basket was abundant and included local baked goods.
I felt very comfortable and safe at the villa. There was state of the art security system, although i hardly think that we needed it.
The location made driving to the beach,, restaurants, shopping etc really easy.
The furniture especially the bed, were wonderfully comfortable. Linen was always fresh and smelled great. Fresh flowers were broth in when housekeeping came in.
Most important of all was the way we were made to feel comfortable, and like family by the owners and staff.
The most difficult thing was leaving...........did i mention the Bougainvilleas and Proteas in the yard?..........i can go on and on :)
It's a fantastic and 'affordable' expereince worth having......

Joyce and Les Beckford

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing