We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
7m x 4m above ground pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sainte-Soline, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frederick...
Chertsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely Gite in a peaceful location. Very relaxing, beautiful large garden with pool and furniture. Relaxing in the sun and fun in the pool. Lots to do locally. Futoroscope, La Rochelle. Nearby villages such as Melle and Celle sur Belle. Intermarche in the village of Lezay which is only a short drive away. Breakfast and evening meals on the decking next to the Gite.we drove from Calais but next time I would go from Portsmouth to St Malo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So relaxing
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem in a beautiful part of France”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 week break here. The gite is well equipped and immaculately clean. Our girls enjoyed the pool and playing in the sizeable garden.. Linda and Clifford were always on hand for advice on where to go - even knowing when local 'brocantes' were happening. We especially enjoyed canoeing from Rejallant to Verteuil. The area has so much to offer and Coup de Foudre is ideally placed to explore this part of France.

We would highly recommend this gite for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaNadal...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gite Coup De Voudre”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived late in the evening with the owners still there to welcome us with a hug and tour of the gite, together with a beautiful welcome hamper. The next day was so relaxing by the pool watching the children play, after the best night's sleep I'd ever had.

The surrounding countryside full of sunflowers and quaint markets were simply breathtaking.

The gite has everything to offer and more, scrupulously clean and tastefully decorated throughout. My daughters comment of "everything looks and smells so clean, mummy", doesn't do it justice.

We spent a perfect week, which went far too quickly, and we left with tears back to Calais.

I promise to return very often to this beautiful part of France, which felt like a home from home.

I would recommend this gite in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful rural idyll, gorgeous french gite holiday!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our week at Coup de Foudre was a wonderful, idyllic getaway. The gite is beautifully decorated and most comfortable, as per the photos (only nicer!) There is an extensive garden with parking right outside the gite. Spending time in the pool and garden amidst the secluded French countryside was wonderful. The pool is a good size, perfect with young children. There's plenty to see and do around Lezay and in that region, though lazing around the pool took precedence for us! We did visit some wonderful local markets and went to La Rochelle and Il de Re which were both lovely. The owners are wonderfully welcoming, full of suggestions for things to do, and left an amazing welcome basket for us on our arrival. Thoroughly recommended on every level - a fabulous holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124Graham
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I little bit a paradise perfect in every way”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2014. It transpired we were the very first. The owners Linda and Cliff were there to greet us and made us feel very welcome. The welcome pack was the best we have ever been presented with. This is the place to go if you want peace and quiet and total privacy. The vision of being sat at the table on the decking in the garden with a glass of wine is one which will stay with us for a long time. We make a point of never going back to the same place twice but this is the exception. We will return in the near future because this Gite is as near perfect for us as I can imagine.Linda and Cliff have put a lot of time and effort into this property and it shows. We wish then all the luck in the world and thanks for making our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;