We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the river Dart”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area
View from living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Decking area
View from living room
Living room
Sitting Room
kitchen
Double Bed Room
Double Bed Room
Twin bed room
Twin Bed Room
Single Bed Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kingswear, Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lee H
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great view of the river Dart”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a great week in this lovely accommodation easy to find and to get parked,the property is very clean and tidy and furnished very comfortably there is a sloping path leading to some steps for access which may be a problem for people with mobility problems. Once you are in there is everything you need to have a week away,the view over the river is absolutely mesmerising and changes every five minutes also a great view of the Dart valley railway,five minutes down hill to the pub plus loads of south Devon attractions only a short distance away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Hi Lee thank you so much for your great review and all the details you gave our viewers of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed it all and thank you for looking after our property
Kind Regards
Rachel and Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek77093...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely building with good furniture. Steps a bit of a struggle for us oldies!

Very enjoyable stay with family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Hi Roger
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay in our holiday home.
So glad you all enjoyed your stay, you are very welcome to come again whenever you can face the hillside again!
Kind regards
Rachel and Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for your review Timothy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our property. You looked after it and left it very tidy. We would welcome you to visit again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philippa...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas break”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Have just returned from an amazing Christmas break. The house was perfect for us and such a lovely touch to have Christmas decorations hung up to give a festive feel.
The house was spotless clean and had everything you need for a break away. Well stocked kitchen with enough crockery, pots and pans to cook a full Christmas dinner.
The view was to die for and great for steam train and boat enthusiasts.
The only niggle we had was that we enquired as to whether we were able to bring our dog and didn’t get a reply so assumed that this was not possible. We therefore had to make other arrangements for our pooch over Christmas only to read in the visitors book that other dogs had been allowed to stay previously. Would have been nice for our dog to have come too.
All in all though a great place and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you Philippa and Austin for your great review. Very happy that you enjoyed your Christmas in our house. Thank you for being so clean and looking after the house, you are very welcome to stay again - and bring your dog. Best wishes Malcolm and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire...
Hampshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely! Thank you.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great week at Kingswear. Lovely accommodation, fantastic view of Dartmouth Harbour. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi Fiona Thank you for giving us a great review and for looking after the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again.
Kind Regards
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing