We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommend highly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Master bedroom - Waves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior
Master bedroom - Waves
Dining area at Waves
Kitchen at Waves
Family bathroom at Waves
Sun terrace at Waves
Waves Entrance
Bathroom at Waves
Waves - looking up towards village church
Dining area at Waves
Waves Sitting Rom
Waves Sitting Room
Stairs to 2nd floor
Waves Front Door
Blackpool Sands Beach - less than a 10 minute walk down the hill
Waves Thank You Letter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stoke Fleming, Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LucyEBrad...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Recommend highly”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a great stay at Waves. We received a warm welcome to a beautiful apartment . There were lots of toys, games and books to keep the kids amused.

There's a good village pub, a fantastic beach with beachfront cafe serving excellent food. It's within spitting distance of picturesque Dartmouth and there are numerous other interesting villages to explore.

I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That they allowed mini breaks and the two floor apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012

Waves is such a lovely apartment. We satyed over New Year and had a great time. The apartment is spacious and kitted out with the mod cons! We loved being able to walk to Blackpool Sands Beach on New Years Day and it really is only a 5 min drive from Dartmouth itself or you could use the local bus or do a coastal walk.
We loved the fresh croissants from the little village post office. The Brill Plaice in Stoke Fleming and Rockplace in Dartmouth do great fish and chips.
We love Dartmouth itself but also spent time chilling out as Waves was so cozy.
Hopefully we will return in the summertime.
Emma kindly sent my jacket, hat and hoodies that i left behind in the post. She was a great 'host'. We would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark p
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great home from home, very well equipped”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The first thing you notice as you walk into waves is the feeling of being comfortable and at home. The rooms appear recently renovated and are exceptionally clean, right through the building, cupboards and all.
We stayed as a family of 5, with children 13, 12 and 5 years old, we found enough space for all of us, and enjoyed the closeness that the apartment affords you. This in enhanced by the well thought out additions that are here, board games, wii console, dvd's, books.... we spent many a night establishing Mr plum, in the guest house with the candlestick!!!
Kitchen is again well equipped, you just need to bring the food and drink.
We love this part of Devon, and waves makes a great base to go exploring or to snuggle up and watch the sea in the distance. We'll be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warmth and feel of the place
Liked least: BT wi fi, should be just enter the code, rather than the BT tokens. I would pay the addition to have this
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePearso...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect again”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Another fantastic stay at Waves. Nice place and location, very clean and modern. Emma is very friendly and helpful too!

Carlsberg don't do holidays in Stoke Fleming but if they did.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing