We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I (both in our 70's) stayed at this hotel in October and had a wonderful time, the hotel is well appointed and has a lovely beach area with things going on daily. The watersports offered are brillient if you are that way inclined, personally we never wanted to do Banana Boat rides or Paragliding but that was from choice, we did enjoy though watching others doing these activities from the comfort of out beach beds. We did partake in massages and the pool and went on a boat ride to the Turtle Farm.
The hotel staff were very attentive in the Restaurants and room service, our towels were changed twice a day morning and evening our beds changed daily

Room Tip: Garden views if you are looking for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arboleas999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear arboleas999,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali

Thank you for taking time to review our resort at TripAdvisor. We are thrilled about being able to make your holiday memorable. Thank you for complementing our staff and we believe it will encourage our team to consistently deliver more excellent service to the guest.

Please feel free to contact us directly should you need any assistance planning your next stay.

Best Regards
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3 251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 3 251 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Being our first time to Bali, we were very impressed with the standard of this Resort, the staff were helpful and friendly, rooms and resort in general was clean and tidy with as little or as much as you want to do... Central to main area of Nusa Dua and far enough away from the madness of Kuta and Legian but yet only a short taxi ride away... Locals selling goods could not harass you due to security keeping them away also...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Neenhandley,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have such a nice comment to describe our resort and glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience and everything at the resort are met your expectations.

Please do let us know whenever your next holiday plan brings you back to Bali, as we always look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. The staff are awesome and nothing was ever too much trouble. The resort is kept spotless and the sporting and games activities were great too. We will definitely be back. The food was also great with a variety of different restaurants serving different dishes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cliff D,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your stay at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali. It makes us glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed staying at our resort.

We always keep our entire resort area well and organized to make the atmosphere calm and peaceful. We provide many activites for our guest, like water sport, fruit carving, karaoke launge and many more. Thank you for your compliment for our food, we appreciate it, we are very happy can give the luxury service for our guest.

Thank you so much , we will wait you to coming back at our resort! See you in the near future !

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a 2 room villa which had it's own jacuzi.
View from the room was great.
The swimming pool was beautiful and had a water ride as well which not only children but adults can also enjoy.
The staff was very friendly and the service was prompt.
Hotel has it's private beach and all the water sports like scuba, snorkeling, sea walking are available at the beach itself(don't forget to bargain). All and all it was a nice experience and would like to come again to Grand Mirage.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mayank j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mayankj,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Mirage Resort on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your compliment to our resort, pool and the staff. We provide the luxury of service to our guest from the facilities, the service and all aspects what guest needed. Not only water sport, we do have another facility for guest enjoyment, starting from karaoke lounge, Spa treetment and many more.

Thank you so much, we will be waiting for you in the near future ! see you !

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We booked the Gold All Inclusive package, and were extremely pleased with what we received. We had a spacious Ocean View room on the 4th floor. There were many dining options, both buffet and a la carte. Free entertainment every alternate night with a themed dinner in an outdoor setting. The pool bar was a big hit, serving free cocktails from 11am. Although there were many guests, we had no problem finding shade either under a tree or sunshade, near the pool.The grounds were immaculate. Free imported spirits & beer in the Panorama Bar after 9pm. Plenty of options for water based activity.
The staff were exceptional, ever smiling and helpful. We could not have asked for more. Great holiday.

Room Tip: Ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael R,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you so much for your time to write such a heartfelt review of your stay at Grand Mirage Resort.

It gives us such a pleasure to hear about your wonderful stay experience with us. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your room, restaurant and other facilities throughout your stay. It is our goal to ensure that every guest’ stay becomes unforgettable one.

Once again, thank you so much and I am more then glad when you come again to our resort, see you in the near future!

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
6.7 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1 942 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3 821 reviews
4.7 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5 651 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1 812 reviews
3.4 km away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: R1 404 - R3 020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4,5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing