We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 000)
Filter reviews
4 000 results
Traveller rating
1 875
1 334
515
145
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 875
1 334
515
145
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagejukung grillrama stageguest managerpanorama loungenusa duasea walkerwater sportsgames roomindian restaurantocean viewkids cluball inclusive guestsmini barbanana boatspeed boatfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 4 000 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Being our first time to Bali, we were very impressed with the standard of this Resort, the staff were helpful and friendly, rooms and resort in general was clean and tidy with as little or as much as you want to do... Central to main area of Nusa Dua and far enough away from the madness of Kuta and Legian but yet only a short taxi ride away... Locals selling goods could not harass you due to security keeping them away also...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Neen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Neenhandley,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have such a nice comment to describe our resort and glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience and everything at the resort are met your expectations.

Please do let us know whenever your next holiday plan brings you back to Bali, as we always look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. The staff are awesome and nothing was ever too much trouble. The resort is kept spotless and the sporting and games activities were great too. We will definitely be back. The food was also great with a variety of different restaurants serving different dishes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cliff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Cliff D,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your stay at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali. It makes us glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed staying at our resort.

We always keep our entire resort area well and organized to make the atmosphere calm and peaceful. We provide many activites for our guest, like water sport, fruit carving, karaoke launge and many more. Thank you for your compliment for our food, we appreciate it, we are very happy can give the luxury service for our guest.

Thank you so much , we will wait you to coming back at our resort! See you in the near future !

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a 2 room villa which had it's own jacuzi.
View from the room was great.
The swimming pool was beautiful and had a water ride as well which not only children but adults can also enjoy.
The staff was very friendly and the service was prompt.
Hotel has it's private beach and all the water sports like scuba, snorkeling, sea walking are available at the beach itself(don't forget to bargain). All and all it was a nice experience and would like to come again to Grand Mirage.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mayank j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear mayankj,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Mirage Resort on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your compliment to our resort, pool and the staff. We provide the luxury of service to our guest from the facilities, the service and all aspects what guest needed. Not only water sport, we do have another facility for guest enjoyment, starting from karaoke lounge, Spa treetment and many more.

Thank you so much, we will be waiting for you in the near future ! see you !

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We booked the Gold All Inclusive package, and were extremely pleased with what we received. We had a spacious Ocean View room on the 4th floor. There were many dining options, both buffet and a la carte. Free entertainment every alternate night with a themed dinner in an outdoor setting. The pool bar was a big hit, serving free cocktails from 11am. Although there were many guests, we had no problem finding shade either under a tree or sunshade, near the pool.The grounds were immaculate. Free imported spirits & beer in the Panorama Bar after 9pm. Plenty of options for water based activity.
The staff were exceptional, ever smiling and helpful. We could not have asked for more. Great holiday.

Room Tip: Ocean view room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Michael R,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you so much for your time to write such a heartfelt review of your stay at Grand Mirage Resort.

It gives us such a pleasure to hear about your wonderful stay experience with us. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your room, restaurant and other facilities throughout your stay. It is our goal to ensure that every guest’ stay becomes unforgettable one.

Once again, thank you so much and I am more then glad when you come again to our resort, see you in the near future!

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We went, despite all the noise about the volcano. Had a lovely time. Kids had a ball. I've seen reviews talking about it being dated. We were in the old area and our room was lovely. Maybe those complaining should book into the new wing - JS! Older area felt like authentic Bali. New area didn't have the same ambience so glad we didn't book in there - could get that in Australia! Oceanview was fantastic. Food and cocktails were great. Pools and waterslide and foam party were awesome for the kids.
Staff were brilliant, always wanting to help and always polite and friendly. $12 cab ride to Kuta for shopping. Overall can't fault the place.

Room Tip: We stayed in Oceanview room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NickyM504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Nicky M ,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday, I am glad to hear that you were enjoyed your holiday with at Grand Mirage Resort.

It is thrilled when knowing that our guests had amazing experience from the beginning until you have left the resort. By this review it becomes another reason for me to proud of my dedicated team who did extra miles to make our guest’ stay flawless. Our resort provide with the best view to make our guest comfortable.

Once again, thank your for choosing our resort for your holiday, we look forward to welcome you back ! see you !

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews