We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grea Week in Family Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We recently stayed in a Family Suite in the new Family Paradise wing of the resort. We also stayed on a Scoopon package, on check in we were given all relevant vouchers etc for the deal. However, at check in I was a little disappointed with the lack of interest and/or friendliness shown to us by the reception staff, which we don't usually find with people in Bali.
The room itself was decorated to a high standard, however the finishing of painting has already started to chip away and off the walls in the bathrooms, considering this wing is still very new we found this odd.
Across the road there are a few great restaurants, massage places and where you can also get laundry done. This was handy as we did not take the "all inclusive option". Food in general at the resort was average to good. The italian restaurant was by far the best we tried, with the Rama Stage banquets were "ok". I would like to pay special note however to both Ray and Sri in the family wing restaurant, their friendly smile and efficient service was great and they should be commended for this.
In all we enjoyed the resort and was a good option with our kids aged 12 and 7 but not sure we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JacDL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JacDL74,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa Bali

First and foremost allow me to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your holiday and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
We do appreciate you for bringing above mentioned points we will improve our service and our facilities to continuously improve our product and service that our guest deserve.
We look forward to welcoming you back and to deliver an enriched Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali experience on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3 248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 3 248 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

The grand mirage is one of the best resorts I have ever been to. The food was genuinely as good as you can get. There was so much to do as the resort backed onto a beach so we could go snorkelling and scuba diving whenever we wanted. There was always something going on at the resort with volleyball and soccer games being organised by a group of young men who worked at the grand mirage. Working in this group was a guy called Mankta who was really funny and the whole group were very jovial and good fun.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Louis M,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience at TripAdvisor, I am glad to hear you were enjoyed your stay at our resort. Agreed to your statement, we provide many activities for our guest to make them comfortable and enjoy their time while staying at Grand Mirage Resort. Please rest assured that we have been conveyed your compliment to the respective person, Mankta, as he seems so happy to received such a high praise from our lovely guest like you.
We look forward to welcoming you back, see you !

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived today. Taken to a room with one bed in it. We are a family of 2 adults 2 kids.
The bed head and sliding curtains had mold all over them.
Complained regarding room and immediately they were trying to get us to pay for an upgrade per night.
This is not a 5 star hotel.
More like 3.5
The service was terrible. Had to wait 4 hours to be placed into a different room of similar spec but with added beds.
The room doesnt have enough storage for our clothing.
If you want a 5 star hotel and 5 star service to go with it then i suggest you stay elsewhere.
We are here for 2 weeks. Off to a bad start thanks to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear james c,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Spa Bali.

Thank you for your valuable feedback towards our resort.
We do apologize that you may have experienced shortfalls during your stay at Grand Mirage Resort. I hope that you still can consider us for your accommodation in the next visit to Bali.
Whenever we could not upgrade the room of our guest’s, it must be that the resort is running high occupancy and we do not have any available room to offer. However, we would try our best to overcome things by take a further action, taking care and focusing on its problem.
Again, we do apologize for some obstacles that you had experienced and hopefully we still are able to see you in the next visit.

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Grand Mirage is a perfect gateway from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Once you are at the resort, there is just so much to do that you do not feel the need to go out to other places. The pools and beach are very nice. Our 2 nights here just went so fast and easily. We wished we had stayed longer.

However, I was a bit disappointed when the Guest Manager did not respond properly to my request for my husband's birthday. On the morning of his birthday, I asked the Manager if there was something we could do. He said that the hotel required at least a day's advance notice for that. I know I was late in informing so I said there was no need to do something elaborate and I just wanted a simple table set up with maybe few candles and flowers. But he said even that wasn't possible. I asked for the breakfast to be sent to our room then but even that was declined. Anyways, we ended up going to a bar across the street to celebrate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ichha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ichha L,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Spa Bali.
It is an honor for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali. It is indeed a great place to stay and relax and we are glad that we could be your favorite destination for stay.

Please do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced, we would take a further action in regards to this matter and hopefully it will not deter any preference of yours to stay in our resorts.

Again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It was such a pleasure to have you with us and we are really look forward to give you a warm welcome on your next visit.

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Due to volcano warnings, we request cancellation/refund. Hotel refused our new booking dates. Could not reach anyone to reassure us of situation. Five stars rating overrated. Would you travel in spite of possible eruption?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Janice S,

Greetings from Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Spa Bali.
Please do apologize for any shortfalls that you may have experienced. As currently, the condition of Mount Agung itself still safe and will not affected any area around the resort since it is located about 70KM away from the volcano. Bali is still safe for tourism up until now, we suggest if the eruption may happened before you arrived in Bali, you may change your traveling dates. We surely will keep our guests updated about what is happening in Bali.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we hope we could be able to give you a warm welcome on your visit.

Best Regrads,
Lakshman T. Perera
General Manager
Grand Mirage Resort &Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
6.7 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1 937 reviews
4.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3 817 reviews
4.7 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
682 reviews
3.7 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5 644 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: R1 288 - R2 941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4,5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing