We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$207
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 885)
Filter reviews
1 885 results
Traveller rating
829
699
230
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
699
230
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand astonpool barocean viewitalian restaurantwater sportsour honeymoonfree shuttledeluxe roomacross the roadprivate beachbuffet breakfastbeach frontlow tidegreat poolgreat resortjet skiegg station
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1 885 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

By the beach, nice rooms, great staff and hotel. Unusual start with room electrics not working but it didn't bother us. The team here sorted things quickly. Little bit more pricey than street meals etc, but who cares when on honeymoon. It was worth it :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management Team at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Peter

Many many thanks for your 5 star rating on your review about our resort. We are so happy to have such a great costumer who understand that sometimes mistake happen and we are more than pleased to know that what we have tried has satisfied you. Please allow us to welcome you back in our resort soon for another tip top experience

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Currently staying at the Grand Aston Bali resort and have to say the hotel is beautiful. Lots of character with a traditional feel, prime location to local shops, restaurants, not like your modern hotels.
The pool area has amazing views overlooking the sea. Service is brilliant, staff are so friendly, helpful and attentive. We have the deluxe room which is so spacious and cleaned perfectly everyday. We are enjoying our stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandAstonBali, The Management Team at Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Sincerely thank you for your great review about our hotel facilities and services while you were staying in our resort. It is so much fun knowing that even before leaving, our valued guests has made an effort to write about our endeavor achieving guest highest satisfaction and again we thank you for that. Please let us have back to our resort soon for another beautiful holiday

Kind regards

The Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

overall the hotel and staff were fantastic and the pool was worth the trip alone, however the beach is not that great due to the amount of rubbish that collects during the day and spoils what is otherwise a great location. When the tide is out you can walk right out to the edge of the tide and enjoy laying in warm pools that are as relaxing as any bath but if you want clear water with golden sands you will be slightly disappointed.
Overall a lovely place with great people and we had a wondeful time, lovely food and excellent service but it did not have the same ooomph as I found in other parts of the world. Would I go again the answer is no but at the same time we are so glad we have been and seen Bali as there are some fantastic places to visit ....lovely people as always in that part of the world, a great hotel but sadly the private beach let it down which is such a shame.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank jeff432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at the Grand Aston. From the moment I arrived, staff was welcoming and helpful. We used the concierge service to book a trip and they were extremely helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool a good temperature with plenty of seating around it. Then walking on the beach was just a few steps away.

Food at the restaurants was good, you can easily find something you'll like or vegetarian option too.

It is out a little which makes it quiet and relaxing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Our first time to Indonesia, we had just come from Ubud , and it was our time to enjoy a resort type vacation on the beach at a nice hotel .

We opted for the ocean view suite and were not disappointed . It was a beautiful, clean , spacious room with a nice balcony overlooking the ocean and beach.

The staff are very friendly and attentive . Shinta and the others always remembered my name when I walked by or came to ask a question and always willing to help. I also liked the fact that there was 4 free water bottles and an espresso maker in the room .

There's a decent gym overlooking the pool, the pool is nice with a swim up bar, restaurant is good for the breakfast , lots of items to choose from . The Italian restaurant was amazing ! Food was good and they have a live guitar player .

We also enjoyed the beach bar, By the C. It's right on the beach with comfy chairs to enjoy the sunset , sunrise or moon rise .

If I had to be critical, I would say the beach is not great, it's small and the water shallow and not clear as low tide goes out very far around 4:00. You can walk out to the reefs quite far.

Also , we had a bad experience with the fast boat company the hotel recommended, you can read my review by looking up Scoot Fast Cruises, no good .

Overall , we had a good time here, I would recommend this hotel if you're not looking for a big beach area with a clear ocean to swim in.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shmoopy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews