We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 297)
Filter reviews
3 297 results
Traveller rating
1 547
1 226
341
116
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 547
1 226
341
116
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach side beach cabana tropical terrace room garden wing uluwatu restaurant kids club accor member quiet pool across the road family room beach restaurant security guard deluxe room rain shower main pool water sports breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 3 297 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had an absolutely perfect stay of 2 nights in Novotel Bali Benoa. The rooms were very nice and clean. The garden is magnificent just as the 3 pools. The breakfast buffet is the largest we had ever seen. We will certainly comeback and stay longer next time.
Also many thanks to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank poww2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear poww2018,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service.

We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I travelled solo to Bali for a couple of weeks and decided to try this part of the island.
I pretty much chose this hotel randomly. But I don't regret it!
The staff is warm and caring from check-in to check-out.
The hotel is conveniently located with nearby restaurants, spas, stores, etc.
My room was well-positioned half way from the reception and from the pool and beach. I wasn't disturbed by surrounding noise. The wifi worked well even on the beach. And the food was good. The hotel is great for families and very child friendly.
I initially picked this place randomly but I will certainly return and not by random this time!
Overall I had a very nice stay in a very warm place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabiola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Fabiola L,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service.

We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stay 6 nights at this hotel during Christmas holiday 2017. This hotel offer a relaxing ambience and good for family vacation. There are also so many restaurants and cafe nearby the hotel and lots of minimarket also.

The hotel separated into two wings, garden n bech wing, which you will need to cross the road if you want to visit different wing both that's will be no concern.
The main pool, breakfast venue, lobby, restaurant, access to the beach, etc located in the beach wing, although there are also two pools located in the garden wing.
During the holiday we stayed 3 nights at both garden wing (deluxe room) and 3 nights at the bech wing (villa). Overall we had a nice and pleasant stay there.

Some suggestion to hotel:
- please provide shaving kit in all of the rooms as we need to ask it first before got it. It should become a standard amenities in each hotel room.

- on the villa, please have a bit more lights (lamp) especially at the living room outside as we found it too dark in the night even after we turn on all the lights.

- if possible please also provide mosquito repellent lotion such as autan or something else in the villa or room. We found mosquito spray and the one that need to burnt first is not too children friendly.

- breakfast: got very bored with the breakfast menu on the 4th day, need more variety.

My final words, i got a good experience at this hotel. See u again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank felix_limanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear felix_limanjaya,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa.

Thank you for a wonderful review in reference with your Christmas holiday.

We are proud to learn that we have accomplished to deliver an experience beyond expectations. We appreciate your kindness and also the time you took to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your kind words motivate us to continuously deliver a true Accor experience to all of our esteemed guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for more uncompromising experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Very good rooms, very good restaurants, very good breakfast, very good lunch and dinner, good beach, lots of various rooms, very good hous keeping, very careful staff always kindly smiling, two sweeming pools.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hossein t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear hossein t,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa.

Thank you for a wonderful review in reference with your dining experience at Uluwatu Restaurant.
We are proud to learn that we have accomplished to deliver an experience beyond expectations. We appreciate your kindness and also the time you took to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your kind words motivate us to continuously deliver a true Accor experience to all of our esteemed guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for more uncompromising experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We chose this hotel as we made the mistake of staying in Kuta last year.

On arrive we were in a Tropical terrace room which was nice but way too small for 2 adults and 2 children.
We paid to be upgraded to a Family Suite which was huge.
Large master bedroom with huge ensuite, nice living room and fab kids bedroom with Bunkbeds and sofa bed and their own toilet.
The outside terrace was also very large with its own little gate, only downside to this room is that the cleaners cupboard is right behind it so they have access 24 hours a day and due to this the children can hear any noises coming from the cupboard.
The Master bedroom roof had just been painted and during our stay we could see why as the air-conditioning was leaking in the room.

Breakfast is ok, have had better in other hotels but there was a fair range
for instance one morning no fried eggs!

The pool area is lovely although the decking could do with some repairs and a good paint,
The beach is also well kept and the kids loved playing the pool games to win some free ice cream.
Cocoas Beach bar is a great setting and the food here is also lovely.
The pool staff especially Andy and the restaurant staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help.
The maintenance man Danni was also very nice and any problems were sorted that day.

We had a wonderful time staying at the hotel.

However we had booked to return to the hotel again during our stay and would have defiantly rated you 5 star until money went missing from our room not a lot but 50000 idr.

Then when we were leaving and after previously checking out we were spoken to very rudely by one of the male reception staff saying we had not settled our account, when everything had been paid upon arrival and then extra paid when we checked out he made us feel like criminals.
I did not get his name but he left us with a very bad taste in our mouths and we have now cancelled our returning visit which is sad as we did enjoy it until the very last minute and the attitude of the man on reception was terrible and has lost you a returning customer.
It does have a few areas that need TLC and security needs to be stepped up as I notice someone else had money taken also.

Room Tip: Family suites are huge but only 3 in the complex
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BHoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Mrs. Beverly Hood,

Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa..

We would like to to thank you for having chosen our resort during your time in Bali.

we must say , that we was really surprised to read about your experience with our staff.this is rather atyoical and far from our usual high standars for which we are proud of.
And for this, we would like to extend our sincerest apologise in regards of this.
We have carefully noted the points you shared and you can be confident that we heard your concerns and definitely doing our best for our improvement in the future.
Meanwhile, we are doing deeply investigation and will take the necessary action in regards of this.

Even though this will not change your experience at Novotel bali Benoa, it is our hope there will be another chance to welcoming you again at our resort for more enjoyable stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback and We do hope there will be another chance to having you back in the future.

Cordially
Devi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews