We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens ”
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The favourite part of our stay here was the breakfast . Amazing ! Our room was comfortable , even though we had to ask for our room to be cleaned twice during our stay . The pool area is relaxing , the staff the friendliest you could find . I think the food at the restaurant ( dinner ) could do with improvements, twice we ate there and found the food very basic and not that tasty . The massage and spa was great , the rooms had all we needed and on various nights there were different performances.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Erica M,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa

Thank you for taking some of your precious time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests in general is vitally important to us. We want our guests’ expectations to be met at all times around the resort, this is why we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the average service and dinning experiences you had.

We truly wish to welcome you back and show you what a real Novotel Bali Benoa experience is.

Sincerely,
Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 3 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had an absolutely perfect stay of 2 nights in Novotel Bali Benoa. The rooms were very nice and clean. The garden is magnificent just as the 3 pools. The breakfast buffet is the largest we had ever seen. We will certainly comeback and stay longer next time.
Also many thanks to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank poww2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear poww2018,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service.

We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I travelled solo to Bali for a couple of weeks and decided to try this part of the island.
I pretty much chose this hotel randomly. But I don't regret it!
The staff is warm and caring from check-in to check-out.
The hotel is conveniently located with nearby restaurants, spas, stores, etc.
My room was well-positioned half way from the reception and from the pool and beach. I wasn't disturbed by surrounding noise. The wifi worked well even on the beach. And the food was good. The hotel is great for families and very child friendly.
I initially picked this place randomly but I will certainly return and not by random this time!
Overall I had a very nice stay in a very warm place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabiola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fabiola L,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service.

We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stay 6 nights at this hotel during Christmas holiday 2017. This hotel offer a relaxing ambience and good for family vacation. There are also so many restaurants and cafe nearby the hotel and lots of minimarket also.

The hotel separated into two wings, garden n bech wing, which you will need to cross the road if you want to visit different wing both that's will be no concern.
The main pool, breakfast venue, lobby, restaurant, access to the beach, etc located in the beach wing, although there are also two pools located in the garden wing.
During the holiday we stayed 3 nights at both garden wing (deluxe room) and 3 nights at the bech wing (villa). Overall we had a nice and pleasant stay there.

Some suggestion to hotel:
- please provide shaving kit in all of the rooms as we need to ask it first before got it. It should become a standard amenities in each hotel room.

- on the villa, please have a bit more lights (lamp) especially at the living room outside as we found it too dark in the night even after we turn on all the lights.

- if possible please also provide mosquito repellent lotion such as autan or something else in the villa or room. We found mosquito spray and the one that need to burnt first is not too children friendly.

- breakfast: got very bored with the breakfast menu on the 4th day, need more variety.

My final words, i got a good experience at this hotel. See u again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank felix_limanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear felix_limanjaya,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa.

Thank you for a wonderful review in reference with your Christmas holiday.

We are proud to learn that we have accomplished to deliver an experience beyond expectations. We appreciate your kindness and also the time you took to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your kind words motivate us to continuously deliver a true Accor experience to all of our esteemed guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for more uncompromising experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Very good rooms, very good restaurants, very good breakfast, very good lunch and dinner, good beach, lots of various rooms, very good hous keeping, very careful staff always kindly smiling, two sweeming pools.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hossein t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hossein t,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa.

Thank you for a wonderful review in reference with your dining experience at Uluwatu Restaurant.
We are proud to learn that we have accomplished to deliver an experience beyond expectations. We appreciate your kindness and also the time you took to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your kind words motivate us to continuously deliver a true Accor experience to all of our esteemed guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort for more uncompromising experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Suci Tirta, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
5 km away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
2,1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
713 reviews
4,6 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5 844 reviews
0,3 km away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0,9 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: R 979 - R 1 562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing