We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great week at the best chalet in the Alps.”
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery. The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
An award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation, service and views.
Morning sunrise views of Mont Chery.
The custom dining room which seats 14 as standard.
Ski, Boot & Kit room, equipped with individual room lockers & Electric Boot warmers for toasty toes.
Award winning luxury mountain chalet with first class accommodation and views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Cote-d'Arbroz, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buddster
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great week at the best chalet in the Alps.”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

So this is my second stay at Chalet Belle Chery and I'm delighted to say that once again they've knocked it out of the ballpark. The food this year was phenomenal with great variety and stand-out dishes every night. In particular the two duck main courses were incredible and couldn't believe how good the home made macarons were on the final night!

The chalet itself remains one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The original wooden beams and ceilings from the cow barn the building was converted from make it feel incredibly authentic and are genuinely quite spectacular.

That said, no expense has been spared when it comes to technology and luxury. The Sonos sound system throughout the chalet, large outdoor hot-tub, giant TV and cinema room, pool table and even adjustable mood lighting make it a wonderful place to stay and the perfect home away from home. It's also important to note that the size and separate mezzanine floors means that even when the chalet is full, you never feel like it's over crowded and everyone has plenty of space.

I also think it's important to acknowledge how good the team is at the chalet and how much they add to the enjoyment of the week. Kim and Murray are lovely people and wonderful hosts. It never felt like anything you needed was too much trouble and at the same time they also kept us entertained with Murray's anecdotes of the different ways he's nearly got himself killed through his pursuit of extreme sports over the years! Aaron's cooking was spectacular and fingers crossed he's still here next year as I need more of his carrot cake in my life!

Another great advantage is the fact that they drive you to the lifts every morning and that you can choose where your starting point is so you get to explore the whole area and go to where the best snow is. It also means you never find yourself carrying skis long distances or walking too far in uncomfortable boots!

Overall I couldn't recommend this chalet enough and look forward to coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Buddster. Thanks very much for this review, so pleased you enjoyed. We will make sure your comments are passed onto the chalet team. Very best wishes from us all at PMC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuJD
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Has to be seen to be believed!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a two-week stay at Chalet Belle Chery in Morzine. We were a group of 12 family members, of three generations ranging in age from 13 to 77! The chalet was as superb as it looks on Prestige Mountain Chalet's website and seeing it bathed in sunshine instead of snow was awesome! The panoramic views as you step out on the balcony and terrace at any time of the day were spectacular! The interior of the chalet is incredibly well thought out and suited each family member, whether they wanted company or just some time out. The pool table and hot tub added to the experience and were both well used! The chalet hosts, Sian and Tom looked after us so well and Laura, our chef, provided the most amazing three course meals most evenings, ably assisted by Christina! They felt like part of the family by the time we left! What a treat not to have to cook after a hard day white water rafting or paragliding or mountain biking or swimming across lakes ..... There is so much to do in Morzine and surrounding areas in the summer, if you enjoy the great outdoors! Hiking up the nearby ski pistes was an incredible experience as the views were outstanding.
A rental car is a must unless you simply want to hike or relax at the chalet, both of which are appealing! The Lake at Montriond is well worth a visit as is the popular manmade ski resort of Avoriaz, where the 60s architecture is out of this world and can be clearly seen in the distance from the chalet! Visiting the shores of Lake Geneva is totally recommended, particularly the sweet medieval town of Yvoire and also the municipal beach at Excenevex, where you can do all sorts of water sports. Huge highlight of the holiday was watching the Tour de France cycle past on their penultimate leg of the Tour, up in the mountains behind Morzine, albeit in torrential rain which sort of added to the experience! Generally we had gorgeous weather during the two weeks and couldn't stop taking photos as everywhere around is so photogenic! This holiday has to be one of the best family holidays we've ever had - something for everyone and staying in the most beautiful timber-framed holiday pad! Can't wait to return, maybe in the winter to experience fun in the snow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Chalet comforts, views, the food ....
Liked least: n/a (maybe that we had to leave!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Dear J & J
Thank you! We are delighted you had such a great time & have taken the trouble to tell us so. We very much look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards from us all at PMC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carazzo_g...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Superb, luxury ski accom for friends and kids, catered to all our needs!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We travelled as a large group (11ppl) - friends from SA, NL and UK reunited at Geneva airport before being whisked away in the transfer shuttles to our home for a week in the French Alps, Chalet Belle Chery!

The chalet itself provides so much space and comfort that despite our large group, everyone was able to enjoy their own privacy or rest in various corners of the house or in their own rooms, each tastefully decorated and no expense spared! Mostly, we enjoyed entertaining indoors, sipping drinks in the main lounge in front of a cosy fire; watching sport in the cinema room; unwinding in the outdoor jacuzzi or boasting over mountain triumphs around the pool table.

We definitely made the most of the entire chalet but where we spent majority of our time was in the dining room! Believe me, having enjoyed many a holiday in the snow over the years, it was such a treat not to have to think about cooking, whose turn is it, splitting bills in a group, etc. Just relax, take a seat, pick your tonic and be served. Anyone with specific diets were also catered to without any issues from our hostess and chef, Pam, who managed to exceed our expectations over and over again. By the end of the week, we were putting pen to paper to steal Pam’s recipes (cannot replicate the experience or flavours since coming home though!!)

Our host Craig gave us a warm welcome to the chalet and everyday was bringing us to and from the ski-lifts, or wherever we need to be. Knowing the area well, Craig was able to recommend particular runs and we had no probs with drop-off or pick-up points. Both Craig and Pam were delightful hosts, and made us feel very much at home throughout our stay.

We also met two of the owners and concept team of the chalet, Ana and Alex, who treated us like absolute VIPs! We have since observed that this Chalet Belle Chery received an award ‘Source Favourite Accommodation 2016’ and we couldn’t agree more, well deserved and congrats!!

We literally did not have to think about anything but where to ski and apres-ski the next day! To top this trip anywhere else next year is unthinkable, so we will just need to rebook! It is without ANY hesitation that we recommend Chalet Belle Chery - what a luxurious and epic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, comfort, food, EVERYTHING!
Liked least: n/a!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you from us all at PMC to you and all Crispy's group! It was our pleasure to have you & our chalet team fell in love with little Ava :-) Looking forward to seeing you again next year - 5% discount to all returners if booked by 31 May '16.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmccuk
uk
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Simply the best luxury chalet”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just got back from a week at Chalet Belle Chery, and it is easily the best I have ever experienced. Superb admin, support and transfer, and the building is even better than the website suggests, with amazing views. An excellent location using the free daily chauffeur service to the pistes, and particularly to the very nearby Chery Nord ski area within a 3 minute drive. We also skied Avoriaz which was easy to get to.

A huge amount of thought has been put into the chalet with focus on every detail such as pre-buying lift passes, and the excellent delivery of ski equipment by All Mountain Rental. The facilities are fantastic particularly the boot heaters and the hot tub. There is also great wifi and a massive TV/cinema room.

The biggest plus was the wonderful hosting by Pam and Craig. Fabulous restaurant quality food and drink, and an absolute sense that they enjoyed hosting us rather than just being rushing to get us out each day so they could ski. They really were wonderful.

Thanks to all the great team at Prestige for a lovely and memorable stay. I can't wait to come back

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet hosts and the wonderful building
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Julian Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We have passed on your kind comments to the chalet team and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at Chalet Belle Chery. Very best wishes The PMC Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valwynn
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our large group (of 14) had a wonderful time in this beautiful chalet. Our hosts Pam and Craig bent over backwards with their hospitality. The food was superb, plenty of it and Pam was very accommodating with people and their food allergies/requirements etc. As the chalet was full some of our group used the apartment below to sleep in ( La Maison) and were able to join in with us as all other times which was great. Although it is off the beaten track it didn't matter as we had transport for everyone each day at the times required, and even our two non-skiers were able to get about. After a full, busy day out on the slopes we were all delighted to come back 'home' to this place for our afternoon tea, cake and French bread (more calories!). Before dinner the canapés and bubbly were very welcome, followed by a lovely three course meal.The chalet has been beautifully refurbished and is probably the nicest one any of us have ever stayed in. I am sure we will be back sometime in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful chalet.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Val Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We have passed on your kind comments to the chalet team and we are delighted you all had such an enjoyable stay at Chalet Belle Chery. Best wishes The PMC Team."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing