We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kessingland Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
View Hotel
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blyth Hotel(Southwold)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Southwold)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan(Southwold)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 382)
Filter reviews
1 382 results
Traveller rating
514
383
218
118
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
514
383
218
118
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chip shopoutdoor poolevening entertainmentsecurity staffteam starsholiday parksun holidaygreat parkgreat yarmouthamusement arcadesailors homeplatinum caravanstatic caravanfamily holidaycentral heatingon site shopparty dances
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 382 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just moved to another holiday Park from their. We were staying in s chalet and it was freezing. They offered to move us to a caravan but had none available. The chalet wasquite tin down. The entertainment was mediocre. There was nothing fir little children and the entertainers just kept looking at their watches all the time. We paid for a chocolate tea party fir our 4 tear old and the games wee only aimed at older children. They didn't give instructions on how to play. We are now at Hemsby beach and it is a million times better. This was thanks to Hoesseasons who rhansfered free of charge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on Kessingland Holiday Park in our camper van with my partner and our dog. The park was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. I would deffinatly recommend this Park and all it's facilities and I would happily use it again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A little hidden place, in comparison to other Park Dean sites this one has been left in the 80s. Very close to the beach. We stayed in a new caravan for the year. It was okay but nothing special. Very basic cleaning materials- shame for a new caravan. We were a group of 6 however the dinning table only seated 4 impossible for six to sit. And the caravan slept 8!!!
We really enjoyed the swimming pool.
We ate twice in the newly refurbished restaurant - not the best slow service a lot of confusion between staff. The food was presented okay but not cooked well.
We very much enjoyed Friday nights entertainment ex X Factor contestants. However the other night was lacking personality and stage presence. Even if the Park Dean staff. Please SMILE and look interested!
Taking this all into account it is the beginning of the season and plenty of time to get better! My experience with Park Dean has always been very positive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jhenniizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice well laid out resort,very friendly and helpful staff very clean everywhere,asked for extra pillows and received them within the hour,lovely fish and chips on sight,our dog loved the beach every day,picked a bad w/end to go weather wise it will be lovely in the summer.WARM THANKS TO STEVEN FOR REORGANIZING our JUNE holiday for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this park during a VERY COLD weekend recently, Upon finding that our caravan was some distance down a slope, away from the entertainment facilities we asked to be moved . This was done immediately and demonstrated the excellent service that we received from every member of staff throughout our stay. The caravan was out of this world, we didn't want to leave it, the beach was very close too. In spite of the cold weather the heating in the caravan stood the test well and the equipment in the caravan was complete and of high quality.
The biggest plus to this site is the staff, all of whom treated us with respect and seemed enthusiastic in what they do, and concerned that we enjoyed our holiday to the maximum allowed by the conditions.
The minor blips that I mentioned were that items in the program were inaccurate and the availability of the showbar was not correct. Having staff serving behind the bar who were not allowed to serve alcohol was a bit bizarre.
In conclusion I would visit again should the opportunity arrive with great pleasure

Room Tip: Caravans on the higher level of the site are more suitable to people with mobility issues
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustlemartin1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews