We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Satistfying experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mount Irvine, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maurice D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satistfying experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mot Mot Lodge. Mr Finn your manager Carlon Daniel is a very exceptional host. He did his very best to make our stay of 12 persons as comfortable as possible. The place is breath taking, but i must take time to hi-light the service rendered. Had a minor pool issue. But that was shadowed by the ambience of the Lodge. Would surely visit again

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would certainly do it all over agin.”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic experience and excellent service. Wonderful view and the premises were clean. The pool was dirty though but that was the only hiccup and the staff tried there very best to have it rectified in time. Not the easiest house to get to due to the hill but all in all worth it. The view is amazing and the surroundings are very calm. Will definitely do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkpaul-gm...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing house, incredible location”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to Tobago & certainly not the last! We booked this lodge because it was remote (20 mins drive) from the main commercial / tourist centre, situated directly on the coast, accommodated 10 people (we were 7) and had its own private infinity pool. We were not disappointed.
The drive there was very interesting and not for the timid: if it wasn't for the local who looks after the house leading us there from the airport we'd never have found it! The roads on Tobago range from basic to pot holed tracks and we covered the lot! Once we arrived at the Lodge the reveal as we drove around the corner and then walked inside was magical! The place is beautiful, huge, light, airy and almost totally wooden which gives it a very natural feel. Situated as it is between the rainforest and the cliffs over the Caribbean Sea it is fitting that it's so wooden and the birds and animals around are not wary of coming near the house and into the gardens.
Sitting on the balcony eating breakfast was fantastic watching the pelicans, frigate birds, Hummingbirds, Cocoricos and Blue Crowned MotMots flying over the pool & gardens. The hummingbirds were so close on the bushes next to the balcony you felt you could almost touch them! There are often lizards and iguanas in the garden too, though they're quick to leave if you are nearby.
The pool was great and very welcoming on a hot day, which is any day incidentally, whether it's bright blue sky or slightly showery, the temperature is high 20s, low 30s C.
All of the 4 double ensuite bedrooms (including 1 family room with 2 double beds) have their own AC unit's which are a saviour at night. The main living area can get very warm but with the large fans there and the opposing sets of windows which can be opened, there's plenty of scope for cooling breezes.
There's a washing room with large washing and drying machines, not to mention an iron and board.
The kitchen has a large oven, a microwave, a toaster, hob top, double sink, blender and a large fridge / freezer ... Almost everything you'd need during your stay.

The house is also equipped with a stereo you can use to fill the living area and / or the pool area with music.

Unfortunately the walk down to the sea is not straightforward or easy... It is more of a risky clamber using ropes and when you get down there it isn't suitable for paddling or swimming anyway so it's best to go to one of the nearby beaches like Mount Irvine for swimming or snorkeling.

All in all we had a fantastic stay at MotMot lodge in Arnos Vale, it is recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilesy201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best family vacation.....ever!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

For our family holiday in Tobago, we needed somewhere to stay that could comfortably accommodate up to 12 people, provide a base from which we could explore the island and keep a mix of adults, teenagers and children entertained for 2 weeks........no easy feat!

After much searching we chose Mot Mot Lodge.......and it was BRILLIANT!

The villa is located on a beautiful and peaceful hillside, with an uninterrupted view of the Caribbean Sea, which you can choose to enjoy from the comfort of the infinity pool, the 1st floor veranda, or the master bedroom. It also has the feeling of being close to nature, with hummingbirds and cocrico regular visitors to the garden.

We rented a car for the entire 2 weeks, which was not only well worth it, but almost essential. The villa is fairly isolated, but is a short drive from various local supermarkets. It is also less than 30 minutes from the airport (and about the same distance from the ferry terminal).

Within walking distance is Arnos Vale beach, which is great for swimming and especially great for snorkelling.

Mot Mot Lodge is the perfect place to spend a holiday in Tobago. It feels incredibly spacious inside, with an open-plan layout and high ceilings that give it a really nice, light feel. Our holiday was made even better thanks to Carlon, the property manager and Yvonne, the housekeeper, whose help and attention made our stay even more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We used the infinity pool every day!
Liked least: Expect one or two bugs to come in the house if the windows are left open after dark!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A private piece of sunny heaven”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay at the fabulous Mot Mot Lodge and since I have got home I cannot stop raving about it. As someone who finds it difficult to relax, I was amazed to find myself happily lying by the pool, taking a dip every time I got a bit too warm, watching the rare birds fly across the sea and listening to the sounds of the waves. The beds are ginormous with lovely air conditioning and I slept like a baby every night.

It was great having wifi and sky TV and we enjoyed watching a film or two as well as enjoying the night life of Tobago. The housekeeper Carlon could not have been more helpful. He organised our car hire as well as picking us up from the airport, taking us to the local supermarket and also took us to and from the infamous 'Sunday School' so we could both enjoy a drink listening and dancing to the local steelbands!

The house itself is on a cliff looking over the sea and wonderfully secluded, away from the standard well beaten tourist tracks (which we loved), so a car or jeep is essential. Having a car meant we wanted to use it and so travelled the length and breadth of the island having lots of fabulous experiences and really made the most of our honeymoon.

As someone who never travels light, I especially appreciated the walk in wardrobe and loads of storage space. Additionally we felt very safe the entire stay, facilitated by the CCTV and video security system on the gate at the top of the drive.

We are so happy we chose the Mot Mot Lodge for our honeymoon, truly making it an experience we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lying in bed in the morning sun with the french doors that open to the pool and the sound of the waves AND the ice machine!!
Liked least: Having to do the washing up straight away for fear of 'bugs'!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing