We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place on many levels”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inclusief super voordeelkaart voor onze zomergasten We zijn er trots op en werken eraan om het in 2016 weer te worden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Inclusief super voordeelkaart voor onze zomergasten
We zijn er trots op en werken eraan om het in 2016 weer te worden
Plattegrond Basis Apartment
Plattegrond extra 4-bed kamer Lessach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lessach, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
184Anne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place on many levels”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here with the whole family (11 adults and 2 children) in summer and our stay was simply amazing. The house is located in a small picturesque town and when you walk around it feels like you're walking in a postcard. Nature is easily accessible and absolutely stunning! The owners of the place, Bettina and Mark, are lovely people who are happy to help whenever you need anything. They also organise guided tours where they provide loads of interesting information about the area. Everything in the house is very clean and well maintained, it looks like new.
The house includes two big kitchens, so you can cook yourself, or you can book a dinner with Bettina and Mark. They cooked for us twice and both times were a big success, delicious food prepared with local ingredients.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean M
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we came back”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Lessach again this year because we loved it so much we wanted to share it with our friends. We ended up being 9 people in total with 5 adults and 4 teenaged boys. Mark and Bettina collected us from Salzburg airport and drove us to and from the ski slopes everyday. They are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They made all of us feel very very welcome. A real highlight was the most wonderful Austrian food. The lunches on the slopes were nowhere near as good at Bettina's cooking. With hearty breakfasts, cake at 4pm and a 3 course meal at night, we felt absolutely spoilt. The rooms are very clean and well appointed, with excellent bathrooms and no shortage of hot water. The kitchen and living areas in the apartment has everything one could possibly want for a self catering break too. But there is all the flexibility of a fully catered chalet or just the occasional dinner or bed and breakfast if preferred. Beautiful views and peaceful countryside, a little slice of heaven. We will definitely be back to see the new renovations with accommodation for a further 9 people opening at the end of June, I am sure the planned family summer activities holidays are also going to be a big hit at Dreiländerwirt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean M
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family ski holiday”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for the final week of the ski season on a catered chalet basis, although the accommodation is entirely flexible and self catering or bed and breakfast were also options. The original old farm house, lovingly restored, was clean and very comfortable with everything one could need. Plenty room for my husband and I and our 3 older children although there is enough space for up to 12 people and would be ideal for a large group of friends/family holidaying together. Having our meals in the converted "shed" surrounded by glass overlooking the valley was a real highlight and the food was absolutely spectacular, including produce from the neighbouring farm. Our hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The Lessach valley was very beautiful, quiet and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the busy ski resorts. Perfect for spending time as a family. Only a 15 minute drive to the closest slopes at Aineck-Katschberg or alternatively Fanningberg and 25mins from Obertauern if you want a bigger ski area that feels more like a purpose built resort. In particular we enjoyed the reasonable prices of not only the accommodation, but the various restaurants on the closer slopes. We will definitely be back on the summer to enjoy the lake walks, mountain biking and white water rafting. I cannot recommend this property enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating great food whilst gazing out over an exceptional view of the valley
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven C
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice place, great people”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This brand new and sharply priced place has everything you need. The owners are super friendly an willing to assist if you need anything. It’s a little remote and there are no restaurants in town but the apartment offers a large kitchen/living room area where you can cook and supermarkets are nearby. If you request it, the owners (for a small fee) will cook an amazing dinner after you return from a great day of snowboarding/hiking or whatever you like to do in the great outdoors surrounding Lessach.

The drive to the slopes is about 15 minutes which, for me, was not a problem at all since you are also removed from the usual touristic ski village stuff. Also it gives you the freedom to visit several different skiing areas (which are all available with one ski pass).

I've visited twice now and will go back next year for another great week in the snow!

Tip: ask about their Schnapps...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifull place
Liked least: Its a little remote, no restaurants in town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry K
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing