We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Eros view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Eros view
Villa Eros with its functional layout and laid-back holiday ambiance With its Patio, Villa Eros provides a relaxed and contemporary ambiance to unwind and entertain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa Eros view
Villa Eros with its functional layout and laid-back holiday ambiance
With its Patio, Villa Eros provides a relaxed and contemporary ambiance to unwind and entertain
Sea view from the Patio
An attractive space in which to unwind
Solarium equipped with benchs and beach umbrellas enjoying the stunning Cilento's sea view
Villa Eros at sunset
The main entrance of Villa Eros has a large garden and parking area with a secular olive tree
The spacious and welcoming open concept living room is at the heart of the holiday home
The large drawing room is perfect for a pelasant house party
The side of living room wich sits up to 12 with stunnig sea view, piano and fireplace
Pink Room
Yellow Room
Sky Room
See view from Sky Room
Blue Room (with even an extra bed)
Nonna Anna's Kitchen
The kitchen includes modern kitchen appliances. It is further complemented with an outside area
The outside area wich sits up to 20 with BBQ and wood Oven is perfect for lunches/dinner....
...as well as unhurried 'alfresco' to enjoy the breakfast
Guests can enjoy the fresh air of the peaceful hillside surroundings aside from the panoramique sea
Stunnig View from the Terrace of Palinuro Cape
Guests can enjoy a spacious and private terrace with breathtaking views of the Cilento's Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pisciotta, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
alisonpat...
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Off the beaten track so a little hard to find, but was worth the search!! We were greeted by Rosa - a friend of Mariano, the owner. She provided some wonderful food for our arrival, and ensured we were shown all around the house. A fabulous place with a fantastic view of the sea. Loads of places to relax - terraces, a garden or by the pool, which was just the right temperature. A short (10 min) drive to beaches, most of which you need to pay to go on and hire an umbrella/sunbed and you can buy food and drink there, but there are some public areas too. A short drive the other way and you can go to the marina which is a lovely place - gentle and unspoilt, you can swim, look at/hire boats, there are places to eat and drink and some little shops, but not 'touristy'. We did a day trip to Pompei which was fascinating - about a 2.5 hour drive. The whole area was wonderful, Mariano gave us information about good places to go and, although we did not meet him, he kept in touch by phone or email and ensured that everything was ok for us, and was very helpful if we needed anything i.e. making a restaurant booking for us. Rosa was on hand locally should we have needed anything urgently.
Thoroughly recommend this property, we had a brilliant week there - it was all over much too soon!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
it is ever a great satisfaction to know that our guests enjoyed the Villa and the Cilento. The park is crowd of things to do an to visit. it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. thank you very much even for the review.
we have uploaded the Villa on google so that there is a chance to get the villa by gps without any extra effort.
thanks a lot Alison
hopefully to meet you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinosdin...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for our re-union family holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Eros just outside the beautiful town of Pisciotta. The owner Mariano was very helpful before we arrived in terms of the facilities available, villa location and payment options and when we arrived had laid on a fabulous array of local food for our first night. We chose Pisciotta having been to the Cilento area once before and fallen in love with the place. The food is fantastic wherever you go. All authentic local fare - no burger and chips I'm delighted to say. When not eating out, Villa Eros has a fabulous barbecue to cook on and we spent some evenings just enjoying simple meals and local wines. The pool is great and there is plenty of space to just chill out. The youngsters also made good use of the pool table and table tennis and even took the 2 bikes out on a couple of occasions. In general this was a fantastic week away and Villa Eros is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Electricity tripped out a few times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igrotto
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beutiful villa on a quite location”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the Eros villa for 6 nights with a family of 5. The villa is actually huge, with foue flours, 4 bedrooms and alrge living room with a dining room. The view is marvelous - to a beutiful bay. There are large gardens and you have a filling that you are living in an estate. Rosa is very nice and helpful and she comes to visit every day to see if you nee something.
I have to mention that the bathrooms are very small and it is a beet uncomfortable to take a shower. Hoever, there is a shower outsibe (near the BBQ), and if you are not in the winter you can take a shower outside while enjoying the view.
You should also have to take into acoount that the villa is quite far from all the more famous attractiond of the Amlfi area. It is about 3 hours drive to Sorrento, Napoli or Pompei.
On the other hand - the area and the villages near the villa are much less touristic and more authentic and not crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: The wifi was not working well, and was disconnected most of the time
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gram65
Rome, Italy
1 review
“A truly superb villa in an excellent setting”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything that has been said about Villa Eros, from the owners details to earlier traveller reviews is right, this is really one of those gems. Superb views along the coastline (better than the web pictures), very well equiped villa throughout, with lots of attention to detail. So many places to sit in the sun or just relax and the pool, even in mid September, was lovely to relax and cool off in. We drove from England to Cilento and hoped the journey was worth it - it definitely was, and the owner and local agent made us very welcome. If you want a holiday away from the bustle of the Amalfi coast then the Cilento coastline offers a geat alternative. A holiday to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet in a beautiful setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing