We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect location to relax and unwind.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fishermans Cottage

View Of The Cottage from the Lough
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Of The Cottage from the Lough
Lake View From the Cottage Stunning sunset from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View Of The Cottage from the Lough
Lake View From the Cottage
Stunning sunset from the cottage
The Cottage
Upstairs bedroom sleeps 3
Double Bedroom Upstairs with view of the lake
One of the neighbours on the lough
An evening view down the lough
Rush Hour On The Lough
Knockninny Country House A Few Miles Away
The Share Centre Activity Centre - Fun and Adventure
Jetty At The End Of The Lane
Along The Shore From The Cottage
Crom Castle Walk
Our boat moored at the jetty
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian S
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect location to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our first stay at Fishermans Cottage, but it will not be our last. The beautiful setting and peaceful location exceeded our expectations, the cottage itself was surprisingly spacious, well equipped, and very comfortable. Arrangements for arrival and departure were simple and quick. Communication with Robert was excellent. Not just for fishermen! Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Glad you had a enjoyed your stay, it really is a beautiful part of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james d
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“first class”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

the cottage was excellant ,beutiful and well equipted ,and we could not have been more pleased . we had a great holiday , and would recom mend the cottage to anyone and have already told friends , and if we want another break in that part of the country we will book it again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Glad you had a good holiday and the weather was kind too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
1 review
“Lisnaskea”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was spacious, clean and had all ammenities needed. Located in a beautiful place with great surroundings. Anyone we dealt with was friendly helpful and courteous. Would be a priority to recommend to any of our friends travelling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words , we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MHTG
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely clean and well stocked cottage in a tranquil location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great as it was very quiet and in a beautiful setting but quite close to Lisnaskea for groceries etc. Fermanagh has a lot to offer the visitor. We particularly enjoyed visiting Crom estate this year for the wildlife and the views of Lough Erne.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Glad your enjoyed your stay, Fermanagh is a truly beautiful county!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing