We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surf hostel with unique atmosphere and amazing...”
Roof top with ocean view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top with ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Roof top with ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tamraght, Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maria P
Perm, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surf hostel with unique atmosphere and amazing crew!!!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

After 2 months of working and traveling, it was a pleasure to come to the place where everything is organized for you. First two days since my arrival, there weren't any waves.However, Reda offered other activities to all the guests.We had a lot of fun going together to Hammam&massage place one day and exploring beautiful canyons in Paradise valley next day.

Morocco has a plenty of surf spots apropriate for different levels. However, having Reda as a guide, you will never miss the best ones of the day: always tricky and always fun!He is a professional and unstoppable surfer in a search for a perfect wave. I had a lot of fun: cruising around in the car with him and other guests, listening to Cuban song mix and surfing on one of the most challenging surf spots i've ever been to.

Every evening we relaxed on the roof top terrace and enjoyed sunsets and morrocan mint tea, made by Ali. Ali is amazing chef, he cooked all the traditional dishes for us and it was incredibly delicious. Don't hesitate and book "full board",it's totally worth it!

The house itself is very cosy and has everything you need. More other, Baboo and Shine, two dogs,living in the house,will never let you be bored. They are playful and fun!Even if you are afraid of dogs, you will fall in love for those two!

All in all, if you wanna check Morocco,especially as a surf destination, it's a perfect place to choose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814Netta
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled and homely surf camp with great, competent instructors/guides.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Went surfing with Sunshine Surf for a week, a few weeks back. Before going I was anxious as I had never really surfed and also because I was going on my own. There was no need for that! Reda (the owner), my instructor and the people who were staying at the camp was super friendly and easygoing. I really had a wonderful time.

I was the only beginner the first couple of days, which gave me an even greater opportunity of learning the basics of surfing. Every morning consisted of intensive training and instructions, while I in the afternoon got to test what I had been taught. Even then the instructor was on the sideline guiding and helping me through the waves. The teachers are very competent, good teachers and the equipment of a great standard too.

In the evenings we all enjoyed the afternoon mint tea, the roof top sunsets and Ali's delicious marroccan dishes. Amazing!

Whether you go as a group or solo, are a beginner or an advanced surfer, you are bound to have a good time with Reda and his team. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonnie M
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good surf and nice crew”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My and my 14 friends had an awesome week at Sunshine Surf Marocco. The house, the host, and the food was super nice. We got intensive surf instructions every day, and visited several surf spots. Everything was nicely arranged for us, easy breezy:)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahakes...
1 review
“Relaxed Surf and Yoga Camp”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a wonderful visit at this place. Good organized activities, lovely meals and quality service. The atmosfer in the house is relaxed and chill. Perfect for a big group traveling togehether. What more could you ask for?!
PS: the view from the roof top terass is just amazing✨

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida V
2 reviews
“Colorful paradise close to perfect surfing spot”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely little place run by smiling and friendly people. Food was incredible and always well prepared. The hotel is located in a small town with a buzzling local feeling and tiny shops with loads of charme.
The beach is 5 minute away, containing perfect waves for beginner surfers, as well as horses, camels, coffee and cake. Nothing will be missed at this little mecca in Morocco.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing